The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

GLXXXTACY

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 9th, 2010, 9:32 pm

aye yuh order mine hoss?

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 10th, 2010, 8:32 am

GLXXXTACY wrote:aye yuh order mine hoss?

off course doh worry urself.You think i going and use 20 blue instrument panel bulbs and 20 blue ac control bulbs?Unless i have a plane cockpit lol

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 10th, 2010, 8:37 am

anybody know anywhere does make flair kits?or have ready made

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 10th, 2010, 8:38 am

nice bro. i hope is blue u order 4 me eh!

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 10th, 2010, 8:39 am

yo check dis link, 700 for d set of 4!
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=322505

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » July 10th, 2010, 9:28 am

ZICO85- was d price of the led bulbs for the CS3 instrument panel??? and do u also have for the Park lights front and back..

Call me 685 3999 or nadim.khan101@hotmaail.com

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 10th, 2010, 4:44 pm

I have 3 sets of red IP LEDs just in case anyone interested.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 10th, 2010, 4:50 pm

so i hav mih OEM rims 4 sale, check d post in mih sig 4 details...
*ducks A.W.O.L* :stalk:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 10th, 2010, 6:07 pm

I think yuh should of made a brand new thread for that.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 10th, 2010, 9:29 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so i hav mih OEM rims 4 sale, check d post in mih sig 4 details...
*ducks A.W.O.L* :stalk:

i watchin yuh... :snipersmile:
jus like CODMW2...lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 11th, 2010, 7:38 am

The harness for the fogs has a part that connects to the ECU?

So that when the fogs are turned on the fog light on the IP will light.

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 11th, 2010, 7:45 am

good ques

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 11th, 2010, 9:04 am

^^^ZERO i think all that is 1 signal wire from ur headlight wit a series of relays..cuz wen u turn on ur park light it indicates to ecu that "light is needed" an from that the relays are activated and ur light(s) get turned on..take a look at ur fuse box u'll see how much relays it have..but u'll be missing 2 for ur fogs..:lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 11th, 2010, 3:01 pm

venum wrote:need to get condensation outta Silver's right side light - there is a lil pond in there currently

may have to remove the entire headlight to do that

if u plan on doin dis ne time soon, i wuh see how!! :|

jus tried to remove my headlights, found THREE (3) Screws: 2 top & 1 side (behind grill), which is the same as the older CS. also a clip on the fender-side, a strange ball-in-sleeve bizniz

howeva, undoin all dese din let d lite com freely, & it feels like there's some bolt or clip or something holding it at the bottom. cudn't find neting unda @ all, websites sed it's easiest 2 take down d entire bumper :shock:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 11th, 2010, 3:19 pm

You have to drop the bumper EVA

A certain dead spaceman pic comes to mind...Older CS guys should remember lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 11th, 2010, 3:31 pm

EVA as I told u b4, its a bit tricky to take the light out without takin out the bumper...it go be less stress than droppin d bumper...u have to angle the headlight so it would come out...jus take yuh time and ease it out...what holdin it back is the lower part of the lens

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 11th, 2010, 3:46 pm

Fellas the bumper easy tuh drop

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 11th, 2010, 5:19 pm

idle, i ain't dat old, but i rem d pic... u rem d ting 4 mih?!?!

turbo, d bottom not budgin at all! it feelin fastened somewey @ d bottom... it hard to pull out as the top jammed against the metal bar on top, & d grill's preventin d inner side from movin much... i tried walkin it out, but it requires 2 much force & i prefer a watery light over a broken one...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 11th, 2010, 6:10 pm

d headlight biting on d bumper thas wha happening...try and gently prise down d bumper a lil bit...

idle yes i agree it easy to drop but it easier to try gettin it out with some skill...

where all d men with 04-06 or 07-08 lancers boi?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 11th, 2010, 6:11 pm

So the foglight harness connects to the headlights form the fog switch?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 11th, 2010, 10:46 pm

^^^not too sure i'll have to ask around..

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 11th, 2010, 11:26 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:d headlight biting on d bumper thas wha happening...try and gently prise down d bumper a lil bit...

idle yes i agree it easy to drop but it easier to try gettin it out with some skill...

where all d men with 04-06 or 07-08 lancers boi?

it hardly have any cuz men realize that the 01-03 lancers are d best lookin by far! the newer they get, the more fugly they duz look jed.

genghis

Postby genghis » July 11th, 2010, 11:36 pm

lol yes i remember that pic well......... it around sumwhere.

yeah for the life of me i could not take out the headlight i try all kina ting.....
i give up and took off the bumper.

but i tink ill have to do it again cuz thanks to the goat mouth on this thread i noticed my left headlight have condensation.
:(

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2010, 4:26 am

^^^u close 2! gimme a holla if u takin it off, i wuh see!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 12th, 2010, 8:07 am

^^^whey boi look at d time u post that...no wonder d mods name u a "Chronic Trinituner" in a short space ah time lol

allyuh take win for ketchin allyuh tail to get headlight out yes...but I know the first time I attempted to take out my headlight I was also ketchin meh arse but after takin some time I got them out...even when I changed my headlight to the black housing I didnt have to drop d bumper....EVA if u doh get thru yet then when u get chance during daylight check meh and I go see if it possible on ur model...even if yuh hadda take off d bumper I go show yuh...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2010, 8:28 am

^^^i'd prefer to take off the bumper than to bend it irreparably! will try blow drying again, got some new ideas that might save me that hassle. will let you know if i need your expert assistance :lol:

also, had just done wash my car when i posted, have pics to put up in ONE PIC later (@ss drowning in werk right now :evil: )

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 12th, 2010, 8:38 am

^^ I hope is a front shot u took...an not side some side view..lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 12th, 2010, 8:55 am

Ah yes genghis is the man self...he supposed tuh have step by step instructions.

Buh jus the odda day I drop the bumper...I fine the car look sexay!

EVA i passin home later fuh the thing

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 12th, 2010, 12:07 pm

horse it real easy to take out .u jus have to take out all connectors,screws and electrical first.And try to slide it to the grille side outwards and u will reach a hard spot and jus dance it and then pull hard.daz it

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 12th, 2010, 12:19 pm

EVA what HE^^^^ said lol

Return to “MITSUBISHI”