The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

GLXXXTACY

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 2nd, 2010, 9:18 pm

yeah my module start actin up last 2 nights and well comes on when key is turned to acc/on and cuts off after 5 secs when key is removed. not a problem but i hope it doesn't stay on forever 1 day! on the other side, it kools the engine after shutdown, and ppl may get d impression yuh toting speed. lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 2nd, 2010, 10:00 pm

rite i finally change the bulbs around the a/c controls..

i also took off the hazard light switch my bulb blown, so i took a pick of where it goes..

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 2nd, 2010, 10:26 pm

NICE KOOL...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2010, 1:24 pm

Good job there A.W.O.L what kind of bulb the hazard switch using?

Also when you installed the fogs where you got the socket that the bulbs fit into?

Thinking about putting HID's in the fogs too.

The HID kit does come with bulbs?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 3rd, 2010, 3:48 pm

^^^yes all HID kits come with bulbs...u have circular or rectangular fogs?

the circular fogs use H3 bulbs...the rectangular fogs use the 9006 (HB4) bulb...u take out the stock bulb which has a groove with a O-Ring that seals the lens so u simply replace it with the HID bulb and there are three screws that hold it down tight and secure...btw if u installing HID's u dont use back the original socket...u hadda cut and join to d power wires from d ballast...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2010, 5:04 pm

Is the rectangular one.

Just need the socket that the bulb connector fit into.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 3rd, 2010, 6:21 pm

A.W.O.L, wuh u doin wit Alicia Keys on ur playlist?! :lol: i real scruntin dis mth, cudn't afford d gas 2 com up d road 4 d bulbs... :cry:

if u get a chance, ax idle bout d orange ting 4 mih plz, & if he cud drop it (wit d bulbs) in d office 4 me nex week? i eh see him rong dese parts inna wile...

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 3rd, 2010, 7:55 pm

wayyyy eva boy. yuh squash meh hopes! i wudda len yuh sum gas yuh know. wonder if he cud post meh d bulbs n i cud post him d money? hmm. yeah ah jibberish. lol

i have HID in my blacked out fogs n it shows darn bright! but i notice that my fog fuse goes within 3 mths when switchin the hid's on/off.

also guys, when i start my car, my fans do not come on. do they come on when the engines hot or as soon as you start your car? does the fan module controller thingy has anything to do with it?
and can some1 post me a pic inside their fuse box in the engine bay? thanks

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 3rd, 2010, 8:00 pm

^^^thas odd...I have on HID's in meh fogs more than a year and it never gave any problems whatsoeover....when yuh start d car when cold d fans not supposed to come on right away...

ZeroOne why do you need the socket for?
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on July 4th, 2010, 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2010, 8:09 pm

To plug the bulb into.

I talking about the bottom of the bulb that has the 2 pins, the socket for that.

venum

Postby venum » July 4th, 2010, 8:45 am

Good show fellas

venum

Postby venum » July 4th, 2010, 1:51 pm

happy birthday A.W.O.L. :!:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 4th, 2010, 6:02 pm

^^^ lol an i thought i got away...thanks bro..

fras

Postby fras » July 4th, 2010, 6:30 pm

happy earth strong bro

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 4th, 2010, 8:28 pm

ways your bday is today?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 4th, 2010, 8:57 pm

^^^If u puttin HID's u don't need that jack

QG

Postby QG » July 4th, 2010, 9:09 pm

Happy Birthday dude

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 4th, 2010, 9:11 pm

^^^thanks fellas..
yes zero it's the same day every year :lol:
check the cake..>

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 4th, 2010, 9:22 pm

oh gad oye, is that engine edible? i want it!!!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 4th, 2010, 11:43 pm

besss cake!!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 5th, 2010, 8:02 am

happy belated, bro! yuh cudda tell mih som'n! i wudda tell yuh bring a piece a dat wit d bulbs 4 mih!!! :lol:

i go check u l8r, btwn 5-6pm. go giv u a call... (GlXXX, i go tell yuh wen u cud chek mih 4 it, jes hole strain!)

Bareback

Postby Bareback » July 5th, 2010, 8:09 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:call Bella 682-7179 he go have all dem ting...he have alot of CS parts...

Thanks.

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 5th, 2010, 8:09 am

lol i holdin d strain rel long boy eva. i go die of impatience jus now... breathe...relax...breathe agin...relax again...aaahhhhh.lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 5th, 2010, 9:25 am

GLXXX the car is plastic so if u need the extra roughage in yuh diet i'll take it out 4 yuh.. :lol:
call me when you comin eva so i'll be home..

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 5th, 2010, 12:31 pm

darn man. so whatcha gonna do with the plastic car? put in in d lancer or in yuh shelf for adornment?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 5th, 2010, 4:00 pm

A.W.O.L my mom bday is the same as yours :lol:

turbo i looking at 4100k for the fogs. I wonder if the HID's in the fogs will cause too much glare to oncoming traffic, cause i thinking about putting the same 4100k in the projectors too. (when I get them the ones like A.W.O.L own).

The projectors that A.W.O.L have is the Halogen type so i dont know how the cut off points on those are. And how much glare to oncoming traffic it would have with HID's

I not too sure about the optics in those projectors.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 5th, 2010, 6:48 pm

^^^go 5000K and done...doh make sense goin 4100K or 4300K...(EVA I does still see good in d rain with meh 5000K eh :P) d 5000K does give u a nice pure white with NO blue whatsoever...

with these lower colour temps u won't get as much glare as the 6000K or 8000K...plus the fogs have glare shields so it not that bad....

the best optics for HID's are projectors...once u adjust the beam pattern u would get a crisp cut-off line and not blind oncoming drivers...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 5th, 2010, 7:48 pm

ZeroOne wrote: I wonder if the HID's in the fogs will cause too much glare to oncoming traffic, cause i thinking about putting the same 4100k in the projectors too.

dat wuz my concern, becuz d fogs usually hav fluted lenses dat will scatter the light. don't know bout d rectangular fogs 4 ur models, but my circular fogs hav absolutely NO adjustment (or space 4 HID's eida)

ZeroOne wrote: The projectors that A.W.O.L have is the Halogen type so i dont know how the cut off points on those are. And how much glare to oncoming traffic it would have with HID's
I not too sure about the optics in those projectors.

wuz jus by A.W.O.L, his headlights have BOTH projectors & halogens (4 d hi beam, i assume)...

as 4 turbo insistin on d pure white of d 5000K, i cannot say. yes, dey (& 6000K) giv nuff lite on d road (oh gorm, is HID!!!) but i havn't don a comparison wit my 4300K.

y e t . . .

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » July 5th, 2010, 8:17 pm

dash board inset, speedometerntack etc for sale can switch from blue to orance this is for the CS3's, and a pair of used coil packs also i have orginal cs3 springs

holla a me fellas we go talk price

685 3999

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 5th, 2010, 9:29 pm

dashboard insert u say bro? pm me price n pic. wanna see what exactly it is

Return to “MITSUBISHI”