The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » June 25th, 2010, 8:20 am

Nah the orange thing safe jus hole strain, hadda pass home for it

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 25th, 2010, 2:18 pm

yo ppl whats up , finally go back a laptop.
so since the paint over and the lights u guys haven't met my girl postmakeover.
Here she is

smoked the tail lights just a lil to get the benz look. painted the louvers in the front grill and the bottom grill a high gloss black, painted the rim caps red, and some interior finishers were painted over in gunmetal (deck/ac dash finisher and the gear selector) and inter grey (alll the kick panels,they were flaking)
4100k hids in the projectors.

so now the body in order now to lok into those sunpro bushings and eventally some rims, but i like the stock ones. I was thinking to just keep them and get some red lugnuts.
whats the broadest tyre that can fit on the 14'' rims?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 25th, 2010, 3:31 pm

TURBOT

I like how them depo lights looking

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2010, 7:11 pm

TURBOT I have on 205/60 on my 14's

215 should fit as well...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 25th, 2010, 9:19 pm

welcome back TURBOT...now back to tiein up myself with the 2 turbos

and yuh kno..both ah allyuh cars similar too...steupss

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 26th, 2010, 7:12 am

led reach?

venum

Postby venum » June 26th, 2010, 7:45 am

looking good turbot

some nice rims is all u need now

blacl with chtome lip maybe :?:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 26th, 2010, 8:19 am

theres a set of original 15" CS 5 star enkei's on the forum....$2k with good tires

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 26th, 2010, 8:45 am

16 staggered! chrome... very deep lip abt 4 inches!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2010, 10:28 am

^^^16 staggered kinda hard to find...

nah idle u cyah confuse both ah we...doh try dat!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2010, 2:35 pm

^^^ u jes DAT special, eh!?!? :lol:

btw, i'm currently paintin my rear disc drums...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2010, 3:39 pm

^^^yes everyone is special in dey own way lol

btw, u don't have rear disc drums :P

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2010, 3:51 pm

sorry, rear brake drums... dem fackin paint fumes, eh?! :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2010, 4:49 pm

yeah yeah blame it on d spirits...we all do lol

wha colour u painting it in and what kinda paint (brand)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2010, 5:09 pm

same black as d car (X42, accordin 2 d guy's label)

Max Meyer i bought @ Kaleidoscope

now on d last caliper...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2010, 8:20 pm

show some pics

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 26th, 2010, 9:14 pm

lol! u go see it 4 d nex CS lime, which looks like it mite be soon... it not really showin up as much as d Ricer Red dat evry has, jes seems 2 match (as it's clean, dunno 4 how long)

jes finish a complete exterior clean (like only d 3rd time in 2 yrs :shock: ), gonna try dis Meguiar's NXT Polish 2.0

long fackin nite, hoss... pics mite come tom...

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 26th, 2010, 11:12 pm

anyone put on extractors on their cs3's?that shouldnt put any stress on the cvt transmission should it?i afraid to do any mods to the engine,dont know how the cvt would handle it.

fras

Postby fras » June 27th, 2010, 6:58 am

^tranny cooler?
I know of 1 guy with extractors... God alone knows where they got it

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 27th, 2010, 7:48 am

anybody cud make extractors but that wont do anything for that already dead 4g18 engine! but if u do make it, u can either go 4-1 , 4-2-1 or 2-1...

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 27th, 2010, 2:37 pm

yeah fellas , some rims and i would be good. I was looking at some staggred rims but i heard that it affects cornering on fwd vehicles, dunno how true it is. But for the time beng i am coasting the stk rims. I went ddi for the weekend and someone rub down my car, the back bumper and rear 1/4 panel :(.

venum

Postby venum » June 27th, 2010, 2:56 pm

4-2-1 optimizes low end torque better than 4-1 which optimizes top end torque

4-2-1 better for daily street driving

IHMO

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 27th, 2010, 3:07 pm

"E.T." i dont think puttin extractors will do much to the tranny cuz it have a tuner that put a turbo on his 4g18 but he was told not to raise the boost too much cuz then he'll destroy it..

as we tlkin bout extractors (4-2-1) i think this goin to be my nxt venture wit a 2" piping....Wat u guys think..? a guy in the back of St Agustine does performance exhaust work up there..

^^^WHEY...nah boy an it now fix dread...

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 27th, 2010, 3:31 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:"E.T." i dont think puttin extractors will do much to the tranny cuz it have a tuner that put a turbo on his 4g18 but he was told not to raise the boost too much cuz then he'll destroy it..

as we tlkin bout extractors (4-2-1) i think this goin to be my nxt venture wit a 2" piping....Wat u guys think..? a guy in the back of St Agustine does performance exhaust work up there..

^^^WHEY...nah boy an it now fix dread...

i never enquired abt extractor bro, jus givin answers.

which tuner have ah 4g18 turbo? link me, i want to modify mine's as well but dont know hwere to start! whats the cost for a project like this and is it worth it?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 27th, 2010, 4:05 pm

^^^ boi...!! is to find that post...but if i do i'll link yuh...

some pics of the 4-2-1 extractors..
24052009154.jpg
24052009152.jpg

QG

Postby QG » June 27th, 2010, 5:57 pm

Turbot, the car looking on deh lol

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 27th, 2010, 6:28 pm

hey ppl. i jus removed my cig lighter box by jus lifting n sliding it out. and the bulb is the same size as the IP bulbs zero is ordering. damn. its easy to change. jus get a pliers and pull it out and replace.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 27th, 2010, 8:29 pm

I picking up them LEDS this week.

Know how long they here. :lol:

Costing 380 to clear them.

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 27th, 2010, 8:37 pm

yeah zero, its about 1 cm long but the cig. panel can take a lil more. the bulb #is 915
on superbrightleds.com, they look the same as the instru panel bulbs...
... if you're ordering em, i want a blue! lol... i'm blue dabba dee dabba die...

venum

Postby venum » June 27th, 2010, 11:25 pm

AWOL

how long the 2 pipes run?

till the firewall or t pipes and 2 exhaust barrel :?:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”