The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

E.T.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby E.T. » June 20th, 2010, 10:08 pm

hey, how much output does the 2002 cs3a cedia shape lancer alternator have? i thinks its 90amps if i'm not mistaken right? and can running two batteries strain the stock alt?
Last edited by E.T. on June 21st, 2010, 6:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 21st, 2010, 6:54 am

ZeroOne wrote:Fellas I think we should be planning the next CS lime from now. 8-)

Any thoughts on this :?:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 21st, 2010, 7:35 am

^^^only if u comin with your car this time lol

E.T my local 2003 lancer/cedia with 4G18 came with an 85 amp alternator originally....and yes 2 batteries can strain your alternator if u put alot of load on it....I suggest getting an upgraded alternator just to be on the safe side...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 21st, 2010, 7:59 am

Zero, it was green i ordered...

also, ne1 cud tell me how 2 change d bulb by d cig lighter? (wen i com back, of course)

venum

Postby venum » June 21st, 2010, 3:54 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:also, ne1 cud tell me how 2 change d bulb by d cig lighter? (wen i com back, of course)

NO

it in my IP bulb changing post - go read it

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 21st, 2010, 4:31 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Zero, it was green i ordered...

also, ne1 cud tell me how 2 change d bulb by d cig lighter? (wen i com back, of course)

Cig bulbs were not ordered eh since i donno what dimensions the housing is, i want to order a LED that is bigger than the OEM (like a 5 LED) but small/short enough to fit in the housing.

And yes ill bring my car and friend to this trip turbo :lol:

venum

Postby venum » June 21st, 2010, 7:28 pm

better bring a friend of that friend for turbo too

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 21st, 2010, 8:02 pm

venum wrote:better bring a friend of that friend for turbo too

Yuh make meh lol there shawn........

But all kicks a side what allyuh think?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 21st, 2010, 8:08 pm

maracas run

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 21st, 2010, 9:39 pm

idlemind wrote:maracas run

Been to maracas about 5 time for the year already.

Not a prob if you all wanna go there, but that beach is very rough.

I suggest that we head to Las cuavas first or even better yet head up to blanchisseuse providing that someone know about how the beach up there is.

And probably stop by maracas on the way down.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 21st, 2010, 9:52 pm

^^^aye shawn wasn't on kicks...thas serious ting!!!
if it wasn't for me, yuh temp guage woulda ah still be on 3/4 up 2 dis date...yuh owe meh ;)

venum

Postby venum » June 22nd, 2010, 3:04 pm

looks like turbo_beast369 callin in a mark there

and if yuh owe him, well yuh better make good on it

Blanchi ain't have much of a beach

plenty driving and somewhat bad roads

i know the way, if allyuh want to go

Las Cuevas sounds better

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 22nd, 2010, 5:14 pm

we shud make ah manzan lime!!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 22nd, 2010, 7:41 pm

^^too rough too an d water ah lil too dirty...
the better run would be maracas..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 22nd, 2010, 9:02 pm

venum wrote:looks like turbo_beast369 callin in a mark there

and if yuh owe him, well yuh better make good on it

Blanchi ain't have much of a beach

plenty driving and somewhat bad roads

i know the way, if allyuh want to go

Las Cuevas sounds better

When last yuh went blanchi?

Them roads bad?

I know that it have a lot of blind spots but to say that the road have potholes and thing that I not sure of.

Like i said i dont know how the beach is there but it should be more scenic than Cuevas.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 22nd, 2010, 10:05 pm

venum wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:also, ne1 cud tell me how 2 change d bulb by d cig lighter? (wen i com back, of course)

NO

it in my IP bulb changing post - go read it

if i cud find it! :evil:

but yeah, nuttin 2 report up here... mostly Honda's and Toyota's :?

oh, i get Rain-X Latitude wipers, gotta install wen i get back (i tink i totally killed d Michelin Optimum's in a year :shock: )

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 22nd, 2010, 10:14 pm

^^ doh feel bad i killed mine in a year too...

venum

Postby venum » June 22nd, 2010, 11:27 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:if i cud find it! :evil:

Paging Thread Janitor - you are wanted for indexing a particular bit of thread content

EVA Unit-01 wrote:oh, i get Rain-X Latitude wipers, gotta install wen i get back (i tink i totally killed d Michelin Optimum's in a year :shock: )

mine doing 18 months

once I get 2 years outta them they would have given me my money's worth

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 23rd, 2010, 7:16 am

evo- when u disassemble the gear lever housing / wood grain housing, it shu be right there! but the bulb is not available locally as i ain't sought any for mine yet...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 23rd, 2010, 7:46 am

EVA you was better off with the PIAA wipers....look 4 them up there...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 23rd, 2010, 7:20 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA you was better off with the PIAA wipers....look 4 them up there...

nah, boy... car parts hard 2 find up here! had 2 buss outta downtown to some mall 2 get dem RainX in a WalMart :?

i doh tink Canadians know bout good ting, nah! since i here, i see:
1. ONE CS
2. ONE CY
3. ONE Evo X
4. ONE Outlander

a setta blasted Honda & Mazda oddawise... & all Corollas = taxi :shock:

but neway, i comin back home tom... idle, in addition 2 findin me dat post, doh 4get d orange ting eh?!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 23rd, 2010, 7:22 pm

ok
Last edited by A.W.O.L on June 23rd, 2010, 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 23rd, 2010, 7:44 pm

I wonder if it have a county where mitsu=taxi

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 23rd, 2010, 8:56 pm

hey people new to the cs is there any way i can convert from e trottle back to the cable type trottle
body and 2 where can i get the headlight bulb.i have 2 bulbs hi and lo i really want the adaptor that goes on the lo beam bulb then jacks on the power cable

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 23rd, 2010, 9:21 pm

ummm...

EVA no eh...I aint lookin fuh sh!tz

A.W.O.L...NO!

Zero...looks like Panama...http://media.photobucket.com/image/mits ... 1.jpg?o=13

mety...There isnt a way to convert to cable throttle unless you convert the engine to a non-gdi one. The e-throttle has a tps sensor on the engine and an accelerator pedal sensor on the pedal. The pedal also sends a signal to the ECU to calculate the Air-Fuel mixture depending on how the pedal is depressed. Its technology at its best :D

I also was looking for that socket for the bulb and got them at Seenaths in Bamboo... you'll have to go asking around in Bamboo to be honest...Idiots want to sell you the entire harness and/or headlamp. My socket was burnt out by the way. I think low beam is H1 and high beam is HB3 (9005) i think.

Good luck

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 23rd, 2010, 9:39 pm

^^^u hardly see mitsu as taxi's here cuz they say the tranny doh stand up to the constant heavy everyday use...

Postby ronsin1 » June 23rd, 2010, 9:53 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:^^^u hardly see mitsu as taxi's here cuz they say the tranny doh stand up to the constant heavy everyday use...

Yes they does say the weirdest things eh!!!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 24th, 2010, 8:04 am

that mitsu taxi have some nice rims tho ;)

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 24th, 2010, 8:59 am

man have konig rims oui

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 25th, 2010, 7:42 am

orite, so i back!

Zero, u hav d bulbs? i mite make a pass 4 it l8r, will giv u a call...

ummm... idle... i wuz talkin bout d orange ting, eh?! venum who call yuh out on Janitor Duty... 1steups

go install d wipers in a few, jes hadda find food 1st...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”