The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

zico85

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2010, 7:12 am

Anybody here ever tried the water for gas system in ur mitsu(The system that takes the hydrogen and sends it with your air intake causing ur ride to use almost half the amount of gas and giving more power and keeping ur engine cleaner at the same time as it is using the hydrogen)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 13th, 2010, 8:23 am

I and all getting impatient is not my fault.....

zico85?????????

fras

Postby fras » June 13th, 2010, 9:08 am

ZeroOne where do u order led from?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 13th, 2010, 12:07 pm

Postby ronsin1 » June 13th, 2010, 12:18 pm

ok so I have some good news My condenser fan is not faulty neither is my Fan control unit.

It was the connection between the unit and the fan was slack

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2010, 12:20 pm

Did your daughter Google it while you were looking under the hood?

Postby ronsin1 » June 13th, 2010, 12:46 pm

^^^ you sir watch to much commercials :lol:

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2010, 1:02 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:zico, u mean this???

http://www.water4gas.com/Water4Gas_How_ ... _work.html

Yea im talking about that,but there are clearer explanations on other sites and tons of videos on youtube.A guy in grande is installing them and alot of people are cutting thier gas bill in almost half.So jus wanted to get ur guys view on it for the mitsu's

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2010, 1:49 pm

zico85 wrote:

Yea im talking about that,but there are clearer explanations on other sites and tons of videos on youtube.A guy in grande is installing them and alot of people are cutting thier gas bill in almost half.So jus wanted to get ur guys view on it for the mitsu's

GDI approved????....

That commercial is real kicks Ronald...time tuh train she, start by letting her memorize them manuals lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 13th, 2010, 2:54 pm

fras wrote:ZeroOne where do u order led from?

https://www.superbrightleds.com

Postby ronsin1 » June 13th, 2010, 2:58 pm

idlemind wrote:
That commercial is real kicks Ronald...time tuh train she, start by letting her memorize them manuals lol

Train dawg she under the car with me handing me the tools :lol: :lol: :lol:

zico85

Postby zico85 » June 13th, 2010, 6:22 pm

idlemind wrote:
zico85 wrote:

GDI approved????....

I goin and check the man who installs them next week and see if he ever instal one in a gdi.But for others i personally know sombody who had it for about 2.5 yrs now problem free,Im just trying to find out if anybody know of it on CS lancers?
BTW : idle link me with the manual for the CS5 na bro.

venum

Postby venum » June 13th, 2010, 9:12 pm

so I have been driving both CS3's this weekend

I have this to say - the premium grade OEM Brake pads and shoes (Sumitomo) work a lot better than the econo grade OEM Brake pads and shoes (Akenbono)

both stop the cars well, just premium work sooo much better

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 13th, 2010, 9:42 pm

zico I forget you...I doh really have a CS5 manual but I have a 4G93GDI manual

Oh wait...is the owners manual you talking bout???

If so yuh could get a copy

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 13th, 2010, 10:42 pm

ZeroOne wrote:A.W.O.L

The over heating problem is fully solved now according to my temp gauge, which now reads below half at maximum. Although so far I've never seen the radiator fans trip on when the AC is off.

After fixing the heating problem the temp and fuel gauges were giving incorrect readings, the electrician said an IC needed replacing so he did that and the gauges are back to normal now.

The LEDS haven't been ordered as yet going to order them this week.

That's good to know...so we could list u to help wit ecu problems.. :wink:

but yuh STICKIN wit the LEDS..!! :twisted:
Last edited by A.W.O.L on June 14th, 2010, 5:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » June 14th, 2010, 12:04 am

i got a noob question here..

im interested in buying some spark plugs & i saw on the 1st page the listing u had

Spark Plugs:
4G18 : NGK BKR5E-11 ... DENSO K16PR-U11 ... CHAMPION RC10YC4
4G15 GDI : NGK BKR5EKUC
4G93 GDI : NGK BKR6EKUC

how would i know which one is for my lancer..i have a 2005 CS3 lancer bought new from the firm.. and whats the avg price? thanx alot :)

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 14th, 2010, 1:08 am

most likely u'd have a 4g18 engine so go figure!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 14th, 2010, 6:54 am

My preference is towards NGK

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 14th, 2010, 7:06 am

NGK is the OEM

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 14th, 2010, 9:32 am

ZeroOne this is a kinda chupid question but what does "IC" mean?

btw good ting you told me bout dat overheating problem...yuh woulda fry yuh engine if u didn't tell us that ur temp guage does go up to 3/4....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 14th, 2010, 10:12 am

^^^Basically anyting u open will have 1 or more of these->

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Integrated_circuit

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 14th, 2010, 10:30 am

^^^ OHHH OK....

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 14th, 2010, 10:56 am

^^LOL... u must learn to use google bro!!! not only dwell on tuner

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 14th, 2010, 12:38 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne this is a kinda chupid question but what does "IC" mean?

btw good ting you told me bout dat overheating problem...yuh woulda fry yuh engine if u didn't tell us that ur temp guage does go up to 3/4....

Yea good thing i notice it yes.

Strange thing about it is that the Temp guage was reading 3/4 for over 2 years, and the engine and tranny never gave any probs.

Wasnt expecting the ECU to be the cause of the problem either.

Before the temp gauge used to reach 3/4 in 5mins, now it takes about 20min to reach below half.

akeba27

Postby akeba27 » June 14th, 2010, 8:26 pm

Hi fellas,

need the part number for a velocity joint for the CS. Help me plz!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 14th, 2010, 8:30 pm

masterofmindz I use google alot...doh worry :)...just that sometimes mechanics may use slang that google may not pick up....

ZeroOne yes 20 min to reach under half is how it supposed to operate...I hope EVA go see dis and realize that it not supposed to reach that temp in 5 min at 5 am in d morning!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 14th, 2010, 8:51 pm

^^^haha

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 14th, 2010, 9:59 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:masterofmindz I use google alot...doh worry :)...just that sometimes mechanics may use slang that google may not pick up....

ZeroOne yes 20 min to reach under half is how it supposed to operate...I hope EVA go see dis and realize that it not supposed to reach that temp in 5 min at 5 am in d morning!!

well I eh go tell ya mine does take literally 3mins at 5:30am to below half temp.... :lol: ...and dat is from driving from my house to the Hway

QG

Postby QG » June 14th, 2010, 10:53 pm

KURMAman wrote:i got a noob question here..

im interested in buying some spark plugs & i saw on the 1st page the listing u had

Spark Plugs:
4G18 : NGK BKR5E-11 ... DENSO K16PR-U11 ... CHAMPION RC10YC4
4G15 GDI : NGK BKR5EKUC
4G93 GDI : NGK BKR6EKUC

how would i know which one is for my lancer..i have a 2005 CS3 lancer bought new from the firm.. and whats the avg price? thanx alot :)

You would most likely have the 4G18...once at the back of the car is badged "GLX" and NOT "GDI" :lol:
An average price for those NGK is roughly $60 for the 4...I don't know if price went up.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 15th, 2010, 10:45 am

zico85 wrote:I goin and check the man who installs them next week

can u plz get a price 4 installation on d CS????

nes123 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne yes 20 min to reach under half is how it supposed to operate...I hope EVA go see dis and realize that it not supposed to reach that temp in 5 min at 5 am in d morning!!

well I eh go tell ya mine does take literally 3mins at 5:30am to below half temp.... :lol: ...and dat is from driving from my house to the Hway

nes123, u's a man afta mih own heart. daz EXACTLY how it is 4 me! always bin so from d 1st day i got it from d firm, & i believe dat's how it's SUPPOSED to be (optimize temperature for optimal performance)...

dunno wuz go on wit turbo dem, nah... :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”