The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

teichou

Postby teichou » October 19th, 2007, 1:16 pm

nope no check engine light
pal i in 'bago that go be a real scene to come down dey

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 19th, 2007, 3:15 pm

$250 boat :lol:

i will ask them about it then, Sanctifier not far from me

fras

Postby fras » October 19th, 2007, 4:00 pm

The number is for teichou... I overs that conversion :lol:

Whats Anil's phone# & location?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 19th, 2007, 7:05 pm

Anil 7437830, try from around 9am dunno bout Saturdays
he located in Waterloo. if ever you come down, i can carry you down coz directions kinda difficult if you dont know the area

Virus

Postby Virus » October 19th, 2007, 9:51 pm

Well as most of u know i got my 1.5GDI yesterday and well today the throttle body gone tonight :cry: Car was able to start i was mon repos tock off my battery pole yes that works to reset the whole system tho the car was spiking alot i was able to get to 100 and down the high way to claxton bay to my long time mitsu mech Richard well most of u may know him as R's Auto

On first glance he tock off he breather hose in which case exposing the body it wasnt moving and when it did was very hard yes Virus it gone i can get one costing 2k or repair this one either way i can get the car back as she was happy but sad any ways i got to experience what most of you all where discussing and well thanks to you my fellow mitsu bros i was able to identify the problem.

Will update on more details

venum

Postby venum » October 19th, 2007, 11:29 pm

Virus, welcome to the CS Lancer owners lounge

we talk here mostly of CS3's - 1.6L 4G18 efi engines here

but I am sure that CS2 experiences will be welcome, since we share many other similarities - body and suspension, interior etc

Virus

Postby Virus » October 20th, 2007, 7:16 am

Thank you man cause its tru reading this post i began understanding the whole concept of these cars

fras

Postby fras » October 20th, 2007, 10:13 am

idlemind 8-)

Virus

Postby Virus » October 20th, 2007, 5:28 pm

Got back the car today it works great an over nite by R's Auto in Claxton bay and now she's back up and running feels good

teichou

Postby teichou » October 21st, 2007, 12:49 am

any time i get to a high speed or the engine under strain like in a hill climb the car just pulls back and i don't get any throttle response and if i do it has a lot of dead spots

usually i have to switch off then back on to regain throttle response

how much do you feel a weak battery will affect the performance of my TB sensors :?:

i have a GLX not GDI

fras

Postby fras » October 21st, 2007, 7:25 am

teichou I feel u have to take ah boat ride

teichou

Postby teichou » October 21st, 2007, 11:23 am

this makes no sense if your comments aren't helpful or related to the question asked

Q: will low voltage affect my TB sensors?

Attempted A: teichou I feel u have to take ah boat ride

i thought that was a simple yes or no question
maybe i am slow but that doesn't seem to be a related answer to me at all

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 21st, 2007, 1:03 pm

teichou, doh get on with the man so nah pallie, lehwe keep things clean and enjoyable. all ah we tryin to contribute even if its a lil snicker
btw, i saw all three versions ^^^^ :mrgreen:

Right so to bring things up to speed from the last few pages:
teichou,speedo and odo problem, looking for a wiring diagram for manual cs3a, TB issues….
fras, looking for a estimate on a drivers side headlight
turbocharged247 looking for left front mount for 05 lancer
Virus welcome to the unpredictable and screwed up nature of the electronic throttle body, sorry to hear bout ur experience. Hope things work out better with this new TB

Now on to recent f*cked up discoveries:
SO i've been driving around with a blown brake bulb for a while now and i thought maybe its time i delt with it so, i bought a normal standard brakes bulb in anticipation of a simple swap....first mistake

When i popped the truck this is what i saw

So i say cool its jus to pull off the carpet only to see

So after *cuss *cuss i say let me take off two phillip head screws on the light that gets hidden inside the trunk's inlet, maybe is a black plastic plate to get to the back of the light only to realise that the entire light came off. so i say why only two screws holding up the back light?????

i mean if i forget my trunk open, my lights can be gone in 60 seconds(no pun intended)

Now the fun starts i took out the bulb and realise its the wrong one i bought so i mounted back up the light to make a turn out the road
then i thought but if only one side have screws how does the other side hold securely so i reach round to the pointed part of the light and gently tugged at it....and bam

So i unscrewed it and made sure everything caught properly, screwed back no change, by the time i got fed up the yellow plastic threading started breaking down

Now i need to find some sealant to hold the light in place but to be able to undo when the bulbs blow again. Someone here must have had to change bulbs already, this is real crap, MMC couldve done better.

What to do guys? My light always lined up properly without movement and i intend to keep it so.

teichou

Postby teichou » October 21st, 2007, 2:08 pm

btw, i saw all three versions ^^^^ :mrgreen:

:oops:

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2007, 2:20 pm

idlemind,
are the plastic plugs 1 and 2 intact?
those are what kept the light in place, and many vehicles do have components like that.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 21st, 2007, 2:25 pm

teichou, no scene guy... Sanct unavailable so Monday for sure

wagonrunner, plastic plugs good, weathered but good, but u gave me an idea though. i go lash dem with some plastc weld and tuffn them up and then try again.

My predicament now is trying to avoid screwing too many times and wearing off the threads on the yellow recepticles :oops:

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2007, 2:33 pm

idlemind,
i hear yuh...............wrt to yellow receptacles. turn lightly, until you feel resistance,

teichou

Postby teichou » October 21st, 2007, 2:34 pm

^^^aight
another day shouldn't hurt
thnx for the effort :)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 21st, 2007, 3:10 pm

OKAY :lol: :lol: :lol:

After examining the "Plastic Plugs" (more like surgical removal with tweazers coz everything seize up together erroding with rain water and brittle with sunlight)...i realised the plug comprised of three parts

1. A Rubbery cap to fit into the body of the car (permanently)
2. A Hard plastic cap to fit onto the
3. Metal Pin that stays onto the BackLight

So i took my time eased each off the other, cleaned and got a sealant and sealed the Rubber cap onto the body of the car. While the Plastic Cup locked nicely into the Metal Pin and everything seated and locked nicely.

Jus for the heck of it i plastic weld the little Plastic Spine that broke in the diagrams.
The light fits firmly into the Body now, i cant even get a fingernail in to try n pry the corner like before. NOT THAT I WANT TO ANYWAY :)

I can safely say I am not going to enjoy replacing my bulbs again

Now i await Venum, fras, SHO to come with some BS 'buh i coulda tell you so'. No harm guys.

Thanks wr

fras

Postby fras » October 21st, 2007, 4:00 pm

I was to ask u about that right side brake light idlemind

Would a CK engine fit bolt fot bolt in CS? Venum, Sho, Mishi...?

venum

Postby venum » October 22nd, 2007, 8:22 pm

:D

allyuh men is real tears

idlemind, you punk

all that fizzing for a bulb change, pal :lol:

doh study it - I made the same mistake (without all the drama) when I had to change bulbs the first time

when I opened it, I was like :wtf:

but is not so much trouble to change the bulb as you make it out to be

the plus side is that you did a nice lil DIY repair job for others to follow - good work

and yes "i coulda tell you so" :mrgreen:

teichou pal, take it easy nah, we know you desperately looking for that wiring diagram

fras wrote:Would a CK engine fit bolt fot bolt in CS? Venum, Sho, Mishi...?

NO

depending on the engine, it will line up with the F1C1A tranny

or the CK engine and tranny will line up nicely in the CS engine bay, but mounts in teh CS are different to the CK

not sure if the CS mounts can bolt onto the CK engine - never thought about it, but now that you have given me some food for thought, I will have to line up both CK and CS to do a better comaprison

but here is what I think:

the front and rear cross-member as well as tranny mounts on the CS will NOT work on the CK\CM's 4G15 DOHC, 4G92 SOHC\DOHC or 4G93 DOHC

teh front engine mount may work

axels may not work, well driver side might, can't say about the passenger side

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 22nd, 2007, 8:33 pm

:x yea i whinned like a b!tch

i seriously felt like an idiot after, shouldve seen me tugging at the other light for it to pop out too

but i aint accustomed to the way the light was made up...internally and with the plugs i always knew to pop out the plastic in the trunk and change bulb.

besides the rubber seals was literally squashed into one, how could i know? :mrgreen:

fras i could organise a nice ck for you, working on the details :twisted:
if yuh ready for speed that is

fras

Postby fras » October 22nd, 2007, 8:48 pm

Doh talk that nah :lol: cause I might get my car sold this week

venum

Postby venum » October 22nd, 2007, 8:50 pm

and since everybody fussing, I might as well throw in my woes

POWER WINDOW WOES on the GF CS3

the rear right side window switch defective - the switch sticking (sometimes it stays down or up) like the spring mechanism gone

the window works well from the driver control, but the rear door switch is gone

so I bought a rear switch from a CS2 - BIG MISTAKE

the switch on the CS2 is different from the CS3

observe exhibit A:

the white one is the CS2, the black is the CS3

you can clearly see teh different pin layouts

different part numbers too

the connector\jack on the CS3 door fits into the CS2 switch, but does not work - what yuh expect, it's a completely different pin arrangement :!:

here are the part numbers

CS3 switch:

MR194829
OMROM
C8D-D191M
>ABS<

CS2 Switch:

MR558362
OMRON
C8D-D273M
>PP<
Made in Japan
2331D6

The driver side window also isn't working

this one is the regulator - I think

It is not the control unit - I tested it on my CS3 and found that it works fine

when the driver side button is pressed ( either up or down) I hear a click - that's it

no movement

have to go hunting for a regulator and a switch

sigh . . .

driver side control unit is (JUST IN CASE ANYBODY NEED IT):

MR194823
C8D-D182M
OMRON
Made in Japan
2672D2
MR633317X
Last edited by venum on October 22nd, 2007, 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 22nd, 2007, 9:09 pm

venum, cant you jus salvage what u need from it?
them two phillip screws looking like a direct line up

venum

Postby venum » October 22nd, 2007, 10:08 pm

^^^ I was thinking about that

but the CS3 don't have those phillip-head screws like teh CS2

it kinda sealed off

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 22nd, 2007, 10:16 pm

consider it as a last resort then
hmm... i had a door but it was bare, just a shell...no fixtures

the mehanism for the switch should be the same for the two, so if you get stick with it, scrap it

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 23rd, 2007, 7:21 am

WRT the light bulb, idlemind i put up the complete service manual and all yuh still doing that . i give up no more spoonfeeding

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 23rd, 2007, 9:07 am

Captain SHO that manual needs a map, SIR :lol:

the one page on the rear combination light jus had a pic of the light next to the body of thae car. No instructions, no warnings, no bulb specs

good find nevertheless

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 23rd, 2007, 9:48 am

aye check good there is the complete removal / installation :mrgreen:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”