The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 9th, 2010, 8:58 am

^^^do you have a link for simpson's?

genghis

Postby genghis » June 9th, 2010, 10:20 am

QG

Postby QG » June 9th, 2010, 5:29 pm

Cool...I will check out the link

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 9th, 2010, 7:07 pm

My Condenser fan gone too...Its the fan that I recently changed by Bella

Eva..I found the Orange thingy

QG..we have the manual I pulled that from, its the one with a Cedia as the cover and the links CE Lancer, CG lancer and CG Lancer Technical Manual. Its the one we got from SHO

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 9th, 2010, 8:59 pm

idlemind wrote:Eva..I found the Orange thingy

sweet! will be in office afta lunch tom, u cud pass by or u want me to chek u?

will call in d mornin 2 org, i'll message u wen i'm leavin home (@ 5:30am :lol: ) to remind u 2 bring it...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 9th, 2010, 9:07 pm

Hol orn papi

I say I found it...ah didn say ah have it... it still by my parents.

Pops found it but I forget to take it lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 10th, 2010, 5:11 am

:evil: @ idle!!! i still messagin u 2 wake up ur arse @ 5:30am neway!

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 10th, 2010, 9:57 am

hey anyone ever replace their hood lamp/3 dome bulbs on their cs3 lancer with a different color other than OEM? i can't find any bulbs other than yellow!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 10th, 2010, 12:35 pm

^^^which bulb u talkin bout exactly? do u mean the interior light?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 10th, 2010, 1:00 pm

so i went by that place idle recommended, Aranguez Alignment Centre...

their machinery was impressive & looked very new, the (surprisingly) young guys were professional and competent, and their customer service is laudable

rotated & balanced 4 tyres, aligned, & cambered 1 side = TT$265

car feels as tight & responsive as i got it, will do high speed testing later...
Last edited by EVA Unit-01 on June 10th, 2010, 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 10th, 2010, 3:07 pm

^^^hmmm..
i have to do an alignment maybe i'll give them a try...

QG

Postby QG » June 10th, 2010, 8:28 pm

idlemind wrote:My Condenser fan gone too...Its the fan that I recently changed by Bella

Eva..I found the Orange thingy

QG..we have the manual I pulled that from, its the one with a Cedia as the cover and the links CE Lancer, CG lancer and CG Lancer Technical Manual. Its the one we got from SHO

Oh that's where you got that from...cool bro!
I have that on a cd.

venum

Postby venum » June 10th, 2010, 10:56 pm

masterofmindz wrote:hey anyone ever replace their hood lamp/3 dome bulbs on their cs3 lancer with a different color other than OEM? i can't find any bulbs other than yellow!

Yes

PIAA Extreme white T6 (T6 is teh shape)

white light - makes teh yellow ones look like complete darkness

KURMAman

Re:

Postby KURMAman » June 11th, 2010, 12:00 am

zahir452 wrote:teichou, there's no filter for the a/c. I pulled down mine today cuz i had to clean the evaporator...was funkin up inside the car.

i dunno if this question was answered in the thread..alot of pages to go thru...

but in case u still wondering...the a/c filter is behind the glove box...just pull it down..and u'll see it..2 philliphead screws and u got it..its paper filter tho, so take a vaccuum and suck all the dust..dont wet it or else it'll mashup...and trust me, it'll be good as new.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 11th, 2010, 5:11 am

this is not the shape of my dome bulb, this is the regular ones.

these r the shapes i got

venum, t6 is the first picture shape bro!

who has / stocks the bulbs in the second pic???

venum

Postby venum » June 11th, 2010, 8:41 am

well the stock on teh car is T6, so i thought you wanted to change those

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 11th, 2010, 8:46 am

EVA thas a good price...saturday I went Mileage Mack to balance all wheels, align and camber the right front wheel (first time it ever needed cambering) and it costed $322 VAT Inclusive

and why yuh hadda put "TT" b4 d price eh...u not in d U.S...we in trini! lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 11th, 2010, 11:23 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:and why yuh hadda put "TT" b4 d price eh...u not in d U.S...we in trini! lol

jes 2 make sure dere's no confusion...

did some speedy runs, car feels g o o d ! ! ! :twisted:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 11th, 2010, 11:27 am

^^^thas good 2 know....u got the EBC rotors yet?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 11th, 2010, 11:49 am

^^^ nah, dat man real fleckin stickin...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 11th, 2010, 12:06 pm

wheyyy...and u pay him money already?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 11th, 2010, 12:36 pm

^^^ yeah, boi... goes 2 show u can't jus trust ANY 2nr, nah!

fras

Postby fras » June 11th, 2010, 2:55 pm

^Let us know who not to give money :twisted:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 11th, 2010, 3:37 pm

dat man over stikin boi...whas he name...is really a good idea to know who not to give money to nah...imagine if it was sumting that was critical in d operation of yuh vehicle...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 11th, 2010, 7:45 pm

call name..!!! :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 11th, 2010, 9:48 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:call name..!!! :mrgreen:

Better yet do what i do and don't give anyone and i mean anyone any $$ until they bring the merchandise for you.

This pay and then order thing never works out.

QG

Re: Re:

Postby QG » June 11th, 2010, 10:42 pm

KURMAman wrote:
zahir452 wrote:teichou, there's no filter for the a/c. I pulled down mine today cuz i had to clean the evaporator...was funkin up inside the car.

i dunno if this question was answered in the thread..alot of pages to go thru...

but in case u still wondering...the a/c filter is behind the glove box...just pull it down..and u'll see it..2 philliphead screws and u got it..its paper filter tho, so take a vaccuum and suck all the dust..dont wet it or else it'll mashup...and trust me, it'll be good as new.

Cool

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 12th, 2010, 9:57 pm

A.W.O.L

The over heating problem is fully solved now according to my temp gauge, which now reads below half at maximum. Although so far I've never seen the radiator fans trip on when the AC is off.

After fixing the heating problem the temp and fuel gauges were giving incorrect readings, the electrician said an IC needed replacing so he did that and the gauges are back to normal now.

The LEDS haven't been ordered as yet going to order them this week.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 12th, 2010, 10:56 pm

lol zero i thought u say that last week? jus lemme know when u order them eh! i waitin impatiently 4 mine...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 13th, 2010, 12:06 am

^^^i kno dat feelin... LOL

Return to “MITSUBISHI”