The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » June 4th, 2010, 9:02 pm

what is that?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 4th, 2010, 10:39 pm

a fuel pump..i need 1 to clean my injectors an high pressure pump...

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » June 5th, 2010, 1:44 pm

anybody want 5 hole brakes for thier cs lancer or wagon? front an back...

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 6th, 2010, 8:55 am

Bess ya giving way ya 1mth rent dey bai??ya forget we discussion?? :lol: :lol:

QG

Postby QG » June 6th, 2010, 10:15 pm

Anybody ever dynoed their stock CS?

If not, how bout a DYNO CS DAY?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 7th, 2010, 6:40 am

QG wrote:Anybody ever dynoed their stock CS?

If not, how bout a DYNO CS DAY?

i'd DEFINITELY be in that!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 7th, 2010, 6:41 am

Guys theres a little delay in the ordering of the LEDs should be able to order them by this week.

DYNO CS day sounds interesting.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 7th, 2010, 8:15 am

whaz d average cost to dyno a car?

venum

Postby venum » June 7th, 2010, 10:55 am

ZeroOne wrote:DYNO CS day sounds interesting.

Bleh . . .

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 7th, 2010, 1:04 pm

whappen, venum?! stop hatin on d small men wit we cars, nah!

turbo, there wuz a thread about costs somwey around, tink it approx TT$300-500 an hour/3-run dyno or som'n...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 7th, 2010, 4:10 pm

HAH...fleck dat...I not payin for a dyno to tell me that my car slow lol

if all ah we had EVO's then it would have been much more feasible 2 do sum like that....

genghis

Postby genghis » June 7th, 2010, 4:27 pm

checked Diamond Motors San Fernando for the plug wires.
MD365102 - for the 2 wires in ah kit. $450.00
they will have stock end of week.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 7th, 2010, 4:36 pm

Over heating problem has been diagnosed.

Cause: Radiator fans not tripping on because of not getting a signal from the ECU (the one that is in the dash)

Solution: Electrician said its better to repair the ECU as replacing it will not reveal the cause of the ECU malfunction.

BTW the thermostat needed replacing.

A.W.O.L I would still need that #.

venum

Postby venum » June 7th, 2010, 4:47 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:HAH...fleck dat...I not payin for a dyno to tell me that my car slow lol

if all ah we had EVO's then it would have been much more feasible 2 do sum like that....

taht is my point

most of allyuh cars stock

you want to pay $500 for a dyno to tell allyuh the same thing in allyuh owners manual :?:

if you all had modified in some way and want to determine the tangible results of your mods then it makes sense

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 7th, 2010, 4:51 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:...I not payin for a dyno to tell me that my car slow lol....

doh worry i havent 4gotten u...still at work...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 7th, 2010, 5:03 pm

venum wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:HAH...fleck dat...I not payin for a dyno to tell me that my car slow lol

taht is my point

most of allyuh cars stock

you want to pay $500 for a dyno to tell allyuh the same thing in allyuh owners manual :?:

if you all had modified in some way and want to determine the tangible results of your mods then it makes sense

besides changeing out the whole engine, it doesent have anything that you could do to make it dyno worthy

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 7th, 2010, 7:39 pm

^^ unless one has a manual transmission...then again noone with the CVT is brave enuff to mod their engines and leave in the CVT

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 7th, 2010, 8:05 pm

Steupsss...I found some charts here...I go post is jus now

QG

Postby QG » June 7th, 2010, 8:25 pm

It would be interesting because not all CS came one standard speed lol...I heard singapore have better spec than japan..etc etc etc.

In couva it costs $150 for half hour...and $300 for 1 hour to DYNO, not too far from UTT.

I know we not getting no EVO numbers :lol: :lol: but it will be interesting though.
Last edited by QG on June 7th, 2010, 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » June 7th, 2010, 8:33 pm

Interesting in terms of- who uses Royal Purple oil vs Mobil 1 oil, if power ratings will vary and by how much.

Who uses Super gas/ Premium gas etc etc

It will be cool!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 7th, 2010, 8:35 pm

I agree with you QG.

I actually would like to kno how much of the 127hp I lost after 150,000 km

venum

Postby venum » June 7th, 2010, 8:54 pm

QG wrote:Interesting in terms of- who uses Royal Purple oil vs Mobil 1 oil, if power ratings will vary and by how much.

Who uses Super gas/ Premium gas etc etc

doubt the power rating will be noticeable

oil has effect on performance, over the long term, like the difference between a smokers lung and a non-smokers lung after 25 years of smoking

but not on a dyno scale

high performance applications will be more pronounced

and their would be too many other variables that would determine the results, nothing that can be correlated to make a informed conclusion

e.g. if two stock cars were to be dynoed to determine the performance contribution of engine oil, then both would have to be exactly or relatively the same in every other aspect (same engine, same plugs, clean air filter, same oil filters, injectors cleaned, same fuel . . . blah, blah)

lets not mention the overall performance factors - timing, ignition, tranny response blah, blah, blah

QG wrote:It will be cool!

. . . the follies of youth . . . I remember my first dyno day like it was yesterday

:D

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 7th, 2010, 8:56 pm

Hush an go tuh sleep nah old man

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 7th, 2010, 8:59 pm

For the fellas that never ventured into this part of the manual.

Find allyuh engine/cvt combo below and check the stock speed rating of the power train.

Last edited by idlemind on June 7th, 2010, 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » June 7th, 2010, 9:23 pm

LOL @ Venum

Thanks for the post Idlemind...if you have the whole pdf, send yuh boy a link lol. I like to sit and read car manuals!

Venum alot of factors will be at play...like fouled injectors/ bad plugs etc, but at least we will know who car slower lolz *joke*

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 8th, 2010, 3:39 pm

i agree wit QG...

$150 2 c how my car's output compares against rated seems worth it

AND! it will giv u mor ammo against DM, venum :lol:

idle, u eva get a chance 2 look 4 d ting 4 me?

also, ordered a bi-xenon kit 4 my hedlites, shud get it in a couple of weeks...

venum

Postby venum » June 8th, 2010, 8:18 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:AND! it will giv u mor ammo against DM, venum :lol:

I need not ammo for I fight not against DM,

I have my knowledge of my Mitsu's and those I had previously and YOUR experiences to confirm my thoughts about them

you need ammo

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 8th, 2010, 9:18 pm

(singsong voice) oh venum... i have PIAA's! :lol:

piaa bulb.jpg
piaa bulb.jpg (128.84 KiB) Viewed 1643 times

looks WAY better than the stock light:
stock bulb.jpg
stock bulb.jpg (111.7 KiB) Viewed 1643 times

and the cheap "white" bulbs i borrowed when one of the stock blew:
cheap bulb.jpg
cheap bulb.jpg (125.32 KiB) Viewed 1643 times

unfortunately, the camera does the pics some injustice as:
1. the PIAA's aren't as yellow as they actually are
2. the stock bulb isn't as white (it's 4300K)
3. the cheap bulb is nowhere near as bright as it looks there
btw, all pics taken by my lil bro...

Postby ronsin1 » June 8th, 2010, 10:40 pm

ok so I now need the condenser fan for the CS3

f'ing thing stop working yesterday (no it is not the fan control unit I check that already)

The parts list between the two cars just adding up.

My full list is as follows

CS2:-
Cradle arm bushings
Front and rear engine mount
Left front window regulator
I also need to change alternator and power steering belts

CS3:-
Condenser fan
Front engine mount
4 shocks (yes)

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

venum