The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » May 26th, 2010, 8:20 pm

teichou went through the stress of using a ECU-CVT with the gearbox.

Although he got it wired correctly the car behaved erratically with dead spots and unexplained cutoffs.

Your friend would have had to get the CK TCU and mate it with the CS ECU, connecting and leave out some wires on the ECU

venum

Postby venum » May 26th, 2010, 9:33 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:I'm sure you could work a ECU-CVT on a gearbox...you jus hadda get a very good electrician to wire it....you doh really need a ECU-MT

a really good electrician that doing that kinda wuk hard to get and when yuh do is a long wait and big $$$ to get it done

i find some of them fellas yuh does have to beg to do that wuk

IMHO, too much stress for that modification

but if yuh get one, go strong

concerning the bulb, I was just saying that you need to be careful about putting those long LED bulbs in those small spaces

this is what the selector lever looks like:

i didn't measure the depth of the socket, but if a bulb falls in there . . .

the SM LED's should be easier to install though, with less possibility of falling in
Last edited by venum on May 26th, 2010, 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 26th, 2010, 9:49 pm

Fellas allyuh really want your gear shifter lighting up brightly?

Wouldnt that be distracting? Sometimes even the house light is a nuisance in the night.

zico85

Postby zico85 » May 26th, 2010, 10:53 pm

idlemind wrote:zico85...adding to what Zero posted.

K&N Drop in Filter #33-2105 approx $500

You can use Mobil 5w-50, 10w-30 or 15w-50, all depends on your driving habits and tiptronic driving. I use FRAM filters about $60 and change every 5,000km.

Mitsubishi CVT SPF-III tranny oil for about $60 per quart..Theres another exp CVT fluid be careful.

Spark Plugs are NGK BKR6EKUC not NGK BKR5EKUC about $50 a piece depends on where you go.

And theres no real need to start a CS5 thread coz it'll just be me and you posting.
I co-exist with these guys here semi-ok...watch out for the gay one with outa timing posts about his bf Elle.

Scene ill look out for him thanx 4 d info
For a sec i say ulyuh leave meh out anyway
How often to change the tranny fluid?
Im not gonna be using da tiptronic and ill b driving prob every day for moderate trips so which oil should i use?

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 26th, 2010, 11:00 pm

fellaz, allyuh ever come across these after market gear for lancers??? and who have them locally or on their car plz post a pic! thanks

fras

Postby fras » May 27th, 2010, 12:40 am

^those lights Fugly :sick:

No probs Idle

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 27th, 2010, 6:46 am

idle A bright selector bulb wouldn't make a big difference in terms of the lighting in the car at night because only the gear letters are going to be lighting and they're at the bottom of the car, not on the roof.

masterofmindz them projectors is a cool 5k TT online.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 27th, 2010, 7:41 am

if anyone here tryin a gearbox...I suggest askin QuickPc's for a good electrician..he would know some ppl 2 do it the right way...becuz is pressure to find a manual ECU...

but idle, my padna doh give any trouble...idles normal, doesnt cut off...
and he isnt usin a CK TCU...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 27th, 2010, 8:31 am

oh ok...chances are Bess is going to want to do the wiring himself :S

genghis

Postby genghis » May 27th, 2010, 9:19 am

masterofmindz.... i find the 1st lights look bess. it unusual.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 27th, 2010, 9:23 am

yeah me 2 boi...enclosed projectors . it dus cum in them japanese ralliart wagon...never seen any other aftermarket lights other than the black ugly looking one with the three stripes on the side...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 27th, 2010, 9:54 am

masterofmindz wrote:...never seen any other aftermarket lights other than the black ugly looking one with the three stripes on the side...

like these you tlkin bout..??

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 27th, 2010, 10:24 am

^^^yeah them, i doh find they all that. if they had the halo rings, it wud have been sweet. dut i bet dualstar cud hook me up with them. It have any aftermarket lights with halos btw?

What you all think abt these dual projectors for cedias???

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 27th, 2010, 10:27 am

Anyone checked SHO's post about the 2004 WRC lancer??

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=314131&p=4541236#p4541236

Its based on the Cedia and not the E7...sweet stuff, make me proud to be a Cedia owner ;)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 27th, 2010, 12:55 pm

eh eh!!! like a man find he eyelids!!! :lol:

yes, dat Cedia is S W E E T ! ! ! can't begin 2 imagine d amt of mods dat went in2 gettin dat WRC ready...

masterofmindz, i understand your views fully. the only projectors i ever saw for my model are fugly IMO. those clear ones look good, but it would depend on the colour of the car.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 27th, 2010, 1:02 pm

you kno how long AWOL have eyelids sitting dong dey...steupss

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 27th, 2010, 1:04 pm

^^^you know how long A.W.O.L have them eyelids...since las year lol

fras my dad might come Tobago soon...not sure exactly when...if u don't get thru with idlemind before then I will send it up for u...I live less than 10 min away from e2r

FELLAZ
Maybe next weekend or so I want to do a D.I.Y brake fluid complete flush out and replace with D.O.T 4 fluid...while I'm at it I wanna also flush and replace Power Steering Fluid...
I don't want to go by a mechanic to do it because I'm sure he won't do it properly...

anybody want to participate? my fluids have never changed since the car was born...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 27th, 2010, 3:43 pm

I find it look better without the eye lids.

The house looking bess though

fras

Postby fras » May 27th, 2010, 9:08 pm

cool turbo_beast369

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 28th, 2010, 10:20 am

oh gosh ah go put it on wen i fix the bounce.. :lol:
TURBO once i not doin any ting that weekend i'll come is no seen..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 28th, 2010, 1:07 pm

ey, ne1 here eva try d Luminics bulb? http://www.luminicsbulbs.com/MITSUBISHI/Lancer/2002/

Auto Image in ValPark have sale, & dey have dem bulbs which dey claim is brighter (100W low, 135W high) dan d Eurolite (which dey only have in yellow)

price isn't dat bad, & sale makes it betta. also, dey have sexy models :mrgreen:

wuz hopin 4 an opinion, mite check dem back l8r 4 it if som1 cud tell me som'n....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 28th, 2010, 2:39 pm

thanks A.W.O.L

anyone ever flushed their brake fluid personally or have any tips on how to do it without getting excessive air into the system....

one way to know is to buy the bulbs and try it..
wha u studyin dem sexy models for...you have EVA Unit-03 :P

btw none ah them halogen bulbs could compare to the light output of HID's eh...jus lettin u know...btw you found Sheriff's and Ramai's?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 28th, 2010, 2:56 pm

yeah, turbo. but dey din hav nuttin i wanted. Ramai's had d OEM filter 4 $115, compared 2 DM's $90. for ONCE, DM cheaper! :shock:

dey also hav d Eurolite, which i recall venum sed wuz even betta dan d PIAA's. tried callin him, but din get thru... i guess i'll hav 2 take 1 4 d team!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 28th, 2010, 3:42 pm

eva dont use that..!!!
the reflective internals parts of ur headlight will burn..!!
i used 90/100 on the stock headlights an it did that to the inside, startin wit the reflective cup that's over the bulb, a partner tried it witout the cup and the actual beam was melting the outer lens...if u really want brightness use hids...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 28th, 2010, 3:48 pm

A.W.O.L., u mean 90/100W rated power usage, or output??? will chek dem still

if u get a chance, check d HID's 4 mih nah. if u cud get price & brand on both d H3 single and H4 dual kits, lemme kno...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2010, 10:18 am

I buy a BOSCH 900 ca paid 1375 for it.

Price of batteries went up.

I wondering if to sell this 6mth old 825ca turbo i have here now.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 29th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Fellas i change up meh rotors...
BRAND-> DAI
PART#-> MR449770L
Price->$550($275/per side)
Specs->4x100 Dia->10"inces

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2010, 5:53 pm

You buy them locally or bring them down?

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » May 29th, 2010, 6:37 pm

Well people I sold my cs3 last month.
My cy hopefully will be coming in next month.
Crove the cy gl , good pep but was not impressed with the brakes, the pugeot 307 sw have much better brakes than the gl.
Due to cost contraints (saleman told me the price after the test drive) I will have to settle for the 1.5L model but did not test drive it though.
Hopefully when I get it first thing is for some 17's chrome rims and 215 tyres.
Next a chrome exhaust and modify the front bumper to look like the gl evo bumper.
I am travelling these days and in this rainy weather it sucks.
Missing my cs3 but I know its in good hands.

By the way moderators where are pics of my car ?
not seeing this since page was updated

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 29th, 2010, 7:57 pm

i bought it locally...a place not too far from me...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”