The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2010, 5:58 am

venum wrote:selector bulb is same size as a wedge type park light bulb

Does this bulb go into a housing? If so how much space does the housing have?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 25th, 2010, 8:09 am

the rocker cover in those 2 engines have slight differences...or could it be the angle and the lighting?

venum

Postby venum » May 25th, 2010, 9:22 am

looks like a 4G63 N/A from a CU9 Airtrek

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 25th, 2010, 10:29 am

ZeroOne wrote:
venum wrote:selector bulb is same size as a wedge type park light bulb

Does this bulb go into a housing? If so how much space does the housing have?

It ave a significant amount of space...i try an put in the 5-in-1 led an see how it looks...i'll put up pics..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2010, 11:59 am

A.W.O.L thats exactly what i trying to do.

I wonder if this will fit.

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... HP15-T.htm

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 25th, 2010, 12:34 pm

now that lookin a bit too long..lol..

zico85

Postby zico85 » May 25th, 2010, 1:00 pm

I recently bought a cedia wagon 4G93 GDI CS5 non turbo and i have no mitsubishi experience.Can u guys help a bro out and gimme some advice on the first things i should check(like what engine oil,tranny oil,plugs,filters to use?)

and secondly does anyone want to start a seperate CS5 forum?

venum

Postby venum » May 25th, 2010, 1:31 pm

A.W.O.L

I have seen someone install a bulb like that in a 2007 model

it went in with much difficulty and when it was being removed it fell off the socket, into the hedlight

the only way hat it could have been removed was to remove teh headlight and disassemble it

not something that you want to do

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 25th, 2010, 1:50 pm

i dont to put that in meh headlight...this is wat zero and i thinkin bout replacing the bulb in the gear selector..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2010, 1:51 pm

venum is the selector bulb we talking about

So that should be able to fit with little space to spare?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 25th, 2010, 1:56 pm

^^this 1 looks like it'll fit better than the other 1..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2010, 2:04 pm

I need some verification that it could work, I don't wanna order it and then it cant fit.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 25th, 2010, 2:16 pm

i'll scrap mine later an i'll use somting to get a depth of the hole..

Postby ronsin1 » May 25th, 2010, 3:13 pm

I do envy you guys right now I don't even have the time to do these things :(

Nixin

Postby Nixin » May 25th, 2010, 5:58 pm

zico85 wrote:I recently bought a cedia wagon 4G93 GDI CS5 non turbo and i have no mitsubishi experience.Can u guys help a bro out and gimme some advice on the first things i should check(like what engine oil,tranny oil,plugs,filters to use?)

The guys here have put together 156 pages of valuable information on teh cs lancers i suggest you read em, and there is a cs5 owner in this thread also.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 25th, 2010, 7:27 pm

waaaaay allyuh brutal, all-ah-allyuh bypass the man post boy???

thanks dey Nixin...I too tired to explain though :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2010, 9:05 pm

zico85 wrote:I recently bought a cedia wagon 4G93 GDI CS5 non turbo and i have no mitsubishi experience.Can u guys help a bro out and gimme some advice on the first things i should check(like what engine oil,tranny oil,plugs,filters to use?)

1. Drop in a K&N air filter.
2. 5w-50 mobil1 full synth engine oil, OEM oil filter if you could afford it, if not sakura is a great brand to use. Supposed to change every 10,000km.
3. Mitsubishi OEM ATF trans fluid (cant remember the exact name), supposed to change every 30,000-40,000km.
4. NGK spark plugs
5. Check the first page for more info on 100k service etc.

idle, venum throw we off a little.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 26th, 2010, 10:54 am

zico85...adding to what Zero posted.

K&N Drop in Filter #33-2105 approx $500

You can use Mobil 5w-50, 10w-30 or 15w-50, all depends on your driving habits and tiptronic driving. I use FRAM filters about $60 and change every 5,000km.

Mitsubishi CVT SPF-III tranny oil for about $60 per quart..Theres another exp CVT fluid be careful.

Spark Plugs are NGK BKR6EKUC not NGK BKR5EKUC about $50 a piece depends on where you go.

And theres no real need to start a CS5 thread coz it'll just be me and you posting.
I co-exist with these guys here semi-ok...watch out for the gay one with outa timing posts about his bf Elle.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 26th, 2010, 11:03 am

K&N Drop in Filter #33-2105 $580 from W2J

fras

Postby fras » May 26th, 2010, 12:25 pm

How much would u pay for a manual ecu?

btw guys those lights by the shifter and cig lighter were the only interior lights i changed :mrgreen: alluh late

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 26th, 2010, 12:59 pm

you have one to sell?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 26th, 2010, 1:18 pm

^^if i get a gear box and the manual ecu will it work wit the GDI engine..?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 26th, 2010, 1:34 pm

Yes it will...and if its not plug n play an electrician could fix that

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 26th, 2010, 1:56 pm

hmmm..i'll look into that...

fras

Postby fras » May 26th, 2010, 2:12 pm

idlemind I may be able to get my hands on one...
when u going 4 my thing boss?
Last edited by fras on May 26th, 2010, 2:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 26th, 2010, 2:14 pm

idle you have one brainbox controlling engine and tranny right?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 26th, 2010, 3:56 pm

fras wrote:How much would u pay for a manual ecu?

btw guys those lights by the shifter and cig lighter were the only interior lights i changed :mrgreen: alluh late

hear this man nah we change out IP bulbs to different colors :lol:

fras

Postby fras » May 26th, 2010, 4:10 pm

^I didnt get to those :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 26th, 2010, 7:07 pm

umm...i doh kno na fras...before saturday!
real raint here so make contact with e2r and ask him if we can meet halfway.

no turbo...its only one ECU thats why its so important.
theres an ECU-CVT, ECU-MT and ECU-AT all integrated into one unit based on tranny/gearbox lancers

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 26th, 2010, 8:10 pm

I'm sure you could work a ECU-CVT on a gearbox...you jus hadda get a very good electrician to wire it....you doh really need a ECU-MT

as I was tellin allyuh men b4...I have a padna with a CS5W Ralliart wagon running a CK gearbox with d same ECU...and as you all know..none ah them wagons came with a gearbox so no ECU-MT

Return to “MITSUBISHI”