The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

bigbellyman

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby bigbellyman » May 23rd, 2010, 5:57 pm

This a plea to fellow cs lancer owners.. Have a 2004 cs3 lancer. glx from singapore. Have it 3yrs now. Drive rel nice. Love the cvt. Never give any trouble, xcept it overheat late last year when d radiator crack. All of a sudden last month start getting rel bad idle problems…….start when d car shut down it town and wudnt start unless ah mash gas……..since then d car does idle rel low 200rpm (even first thing in d morning when it now start), and does cut off sometimes if i in traffic……..it does drive normal on d highway though. I cyah use AC either, cuz then it go shut down for sure in traffic. I does read this forum often and see pple get idel problems already. Anybody ever something like this.
Ah feel ah get bad gas cuz i carry d car by a mechanic to change d stubs on the back brake drums – 2 was crossthread. When ah get back d car – engine was hot and rims had mud on it so ah know one of d workers driving with it……….2 days later….car shut down it town. Went to two mechanics already and they cyah fix it. Ah clean out the tb, injectors change plugs,etc. plus do two scans and both say everything good. Anybody have ne ideas?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 23rd, 2010, 9:12 pm

Cant give you much advice bro coz I gots the GDI lancer.
But from what I kno bout the GLX id say you can try checking your Idle Control Motor.
Dunno if you have a tps sensor but you can also check that to adjust the idle.
Also check your plugs and make sure you using the correct plug as posted in the first post of this thread.

genghis thats what we all see, for those you dont have the AC filter.
Along those dotted lines is where you cut to install a filter of your own.
If you stick your hand between the fins above you would find an empty space.
The MMC part below the filter compartment is the Blower.

Postby ronsin1 » May 23rd, 2010, 9:58 pm

Picture does not do justice to the to the real thing.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 24th, 2010, 1:12 am

^^^that's exactly wat i want rosin1 :elephant:
ZREO that is the look i going for...

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 24th, 2010, 1:32 am

ronsin1 wrote:Picture does not do justice to the to the real thing.

hey man, how did you change those instru panel bulbs and what type of bulbs did u use??? can the a/c panel, gear shifter boot and ceiling light bulbs be replaced and how do you go about doing that???

please post the model # / types of bulbs needed and quantity used to replace all my standard green lighting to white!!! thanks

Postby ronsin1 » May 24th, 2010, 5:42 am

Bought the car just like that from the RORO dealer :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 24th, 2010, 6:08 am

A.W.O.L wrote:^^^that's exactly wat i want rosin1 :elephant:
ZREO that is the look i going for...

I going for that look too :mrgreen:

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 24th, 2010, 7:28 am

arrrggghhh...let the scrappin begin!!!...will post pics when completed!

venum

Postby venum » May 24th, 2010, 9:45 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:it supposed to be 3 bulbs for the A/C control...
1) Air Direction
2)Fan speed
3)Temp control

2 bulbs

the clear plastic redistribute steh light to teh entire A/C console

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 9:49 am

^^^^oh gosh well sorry nah..i got d point lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 24th, 2010, 10:15 am

venum wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:it supposed to be 3 bulbs for the A/C control...
1) Air Direction
2)Fan speed
3)Temp control

2 bulbs

the clear plastic redistributes teh light to teh entire A/C console

Yeah i could confirm that it has 2 builbs..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 24th, 2010, 10:26 am

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 24th, 2010, 11:47 am

Zero, i tort ur IP wuz red????

ron, i tort dat wuz on ur new car, yes! :lol:

venum, daz exactly the pic i wuz lookin 4! thanks! weren't there more wher dat came from? and a DIY 4 changin dem? if u cud link me wit dat post, i'd owe u some LLB...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 24th, 2010, 12:11 pm

EVA Unit-01 my IP is red but i decide to order some other colors like blue too

Them ac bulbs easy to change.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 12:16 pm

Zero apart from your A/C bulbs, are you changing your gear selector bulbs as well?

when you ordering your 2 A/C bulbs, order 2 white for me please...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 24th, 2010, 12:33 pm

^^^doh 4get me wit the a/c bulbs as well...THANKS.. :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 24th, 2010, 12:44 pm

turbo i dont know what kinda bulb the gear selector bulb is.

They have 2 white which one you want?

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... -xHP3.html

A.W.O.L yuh safe :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 1:11 pm

whey boi I dunno which white to choose...i feelin the warm white will be kinda off-whitish...order d cool white yes...it might have a hint ah blue but thas ok...

anyone knows offhand what bulb illuminates the gear selector...is it the normal parklight wedge type bulb?

venum

Postby venum » May 24th, 2010, 1:40 pm

selector bulb is same size as a wedge type park light bulb

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 1:44 pm

thanks venum

how do I upload pics on this new V3? anyone has the link?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 24th, 2010, 1:46 pm

its the old link http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/

allyuh lucky allyuh have a shifter light...i dont got any :(

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 3:24 pm

thanks idle..

anyone here knows what engine this is?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 24th, 2010, 3:33 pm

Turbo that look like like the 4G63 non turbo...compare it to the silver '04 CS3 that up 4-sale cuz they pretty much lookin the same...that's my guess..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 3:46 pm

I already compared it..its similar to the 4G63 from the CS9 but there are some differences in the rocker cover...hence the reason I asked the question...could it be a 4G15 from a CK2?

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 24th, 2010, 4:40 pm

venum, eva, idle....them bulbs available locally??? i want sum for my car 2 ppl!!!...holla at ah fellow lancer tuner nah boiz!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 24th, 2010, 5:57 pm

master,Zero's puttin down an order from d site he posted earlier.

holla @ him 4 d hook-up, jes make sure u hav d $$$...

QG

Postby QG » May 24th, 2010, 6:00 pm

Looks like the 4G63

QG

Postby QG » May 24th, 2010, 6:05 pm

Bigbellyman, if you had bad gas you WOULD NOT been able to drive normal on the highway so cancel the bad gas theory lol.
If the gas was bad you would have been hearing a pinging sound OR while driving on the highway the car would be sputtering while driving!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 24th, 2010, 8:32 pm

QG wrote:Looks like the 4G63

genghis

Postby genghis » May 24th, 2010, 8:38 pm

in these images

what are the devices circled in red??