The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ronsin1 » May 19th, 2010, 6:57 pm

BTW I took a pass into the south show room of DM today

Yes I seriously thinking of upgradings

the used L200 is not $116K as stated above

It is $160K

on a side note

They have two CY one for $150K this is the 1.5 mivec with the body kit and alloy rims and the have another which is the 1.5 mivec minus the body kit and with steel rims and hub caps for $140K

QG

Postby QG » May 19th, 2010, 7:31 pm

Sportero FTW!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 20th, 2010, 7:33 am

ronsin1, i'm ABSOLUTELY POSITIVE it was $116K on Saturday!!!! wdmc?!?! is it d TCD 1???

venum, go easy on d equations, & watch how yuh callin men out. some ah dem sensitive bout dey age :lol: but i agree wit u on evryting cep d Pajero, neva really had enuff experiences 2 concur...

idle, yuh ignorin mih?!?! i get yuh # from A.W.O.L., eh?!? i go start spammin yuh sms :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 20th, 2010, 9:40 am

Hoss that thing home..remember I move out

And I doh remmebr when I pass through

Check meh next week nah...this week is stress.

venum

Postby venum » May 20th, 2010, 11:20 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:venum, go easy on d equations, & watch how yuh callin men out. some ah dem sensitive bout dey age :lol: but i agree wit u on evryting cep d Pajero, neva really had enuff experiences 2 concur...

I'll tell you from my experiences soon enough

nes123 yuh joing the club, so you right about up in here in age with me

:P

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 20th, 2010, 2:34 pm

Rite...i'm back...
THANKS FOR THE GREETINGS FELLAS....i showed the wifey she gettin big up on tuner :lol:
But the mrs and i had a good time..i also met up wit FRAS and seein his lancer made me wanna turbo down mine even more now...
ZERO i'll take the BLUE LED IP BULBS
and a partner wanted to get a set of RED LED IP BULBS
..if i had the money i'd go wit the 2.0 manual CY any day but if i lookin for economical and practical the L200 sportero is the way to go...

fras

Postby fras » May 20th, 2010, 4:37 pm

^ :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 20th, 2010, 4:43 pm

Glad that you enjoyed your HM bro........now i could order the LED's.

Postby ronsin1 » May 20th, 2010, 5:37 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:Rite...i'm back...
BLUE LED IP BULBS

If you want to see what the blue IP bulbs look like installed I will get a picture of mine and post it.

venum

Postby venum » May 20th, 2010, 6:10 pm

welcome back AWOL

fellas before allyuh get too caried away with thinking that the Sportero is cheaper to maintain than a CS Lancer, think again eh

CS Lancer = 1 gal synthetic oil
Sportero = 2 gal @ $240.00 ea

CS Lancer = oil filter - $60.00 OEM
Sportero = oil filter - $375.00 OEM (10,000 km interval)

CS Lancer = fuel filter - $0.00
Sportero = fuel filter - $250.00 (changed every oil change)

CS Lancer = air filter = $70.00
Sportero air filter = $350.00

CS Lancer = tyres - $1600.00 (4)
Sportero = tyres - $4000.00 (4)

a L200 like mine mucho cheaper to maintain than a Sportero

just FYI

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 20th, 2010, 6:40 pm

So the Sportero dont have a K&N air filter?

And what is the cost if you buy the filters online?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 20th, 2010, 8:33 pm

venum wrote:welcome back AWOL

fellas before allyuh get too caried away with thinking that the Sportero is cheaper to maintain than a CS Lancer, think again eh

CS Lancer = 1 gal synthetic oil
Sportero = 2 gal @ $240.00 ea

CS Lancer = oil filter - $60.00 OEM
Sportero = oil filter - $375.00 OEM (10,000 km interval)

CS Lancer = fuel filter - $0.00
Sportero = fuel filter - $250.00 (changed every oil change)

CS Lancer = air filter = $70.00
Sportero air filter = $350.00

CS Lancer = tyres - $1600.00 (4)
Sportero = tyres - $4000.00 (4)

a L200 like mine mucho cheaper to maintain than a Sportero

just FYI

hmmm...that van is ah high maintance vehicle dread..
And it's good to be back venum 8-)
ronsin1 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote: BLUE LED IP BULBS

If you want to see what the blue IP bulbs look like installed I will get a picture of mine and post it.

Thanks i'd appreciate that rosin..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 21st, 2010, 8:24 am

woap, A.W.O.L.! double-check evryting in ur house, if u really had idle keepin a "eye" on it, eh?!?! :lol:

Zero, by chance u kno which bulbs i'd need 2 replace d 1's behind d centre console?

ne body kno?!?! i want some green LED's 2 match my IP, if i cud get Zero to order it...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 21st, 2010, 8:46 am

Venum on average how much km per tank you get from your L200 and how much does the new common rail 4D56T get on a tank....I find that Sportero Oil and Fuel Filter rel expensive boi...

EVA when yuh say centre consol do u mean the A/C controls area including the gear selector bulb?

ent Venum say those bulbs available locally?
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on May 21st, 2010, 9:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 21st, 2010, 8:55 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:woap, A.W.O.L.! double-check evryting in ur house, if u really had idle keepin a "eye" on it, eh?!?! :lol:..

...4 REAL i missin meh ps3 and 2 tin of pigeon peas... :lol: :lol:
but anyhow doh be on meh partner...

TURBO i say u hiding cuz i wasnt seein u posting...

Postby ronsin1 » May 21st, 2010, 8:56 am

A.W.O.L. I took the pictures last night but I left the camera home today When I get home if I have time I will post it.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 21st, 2010, 9:07 am

^^cool no seen..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 21st, 2010, 9:28 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA when yuh say centre consol do u mean the A/C controls area including the gear selector bulb?

ent Venum say those bulbs available locally?

yeah, d 1's behind d centre console wit d a/c knobs & ting. i not 2 interested in d gear selector bulb, but d ring lite around d cig lighter blow, so i'd wanna change dat

i want d same green to match my IP, if Zero orderin from d same place again....

bin checkin aroun d thred , but can't seem 2 find d posts wit d pics of d scrapped out console (d index is also i little fcuked)

venum

Postby venum » May 21st, 2010, 9:36 am

That is the price of the consumables by DM

Online should be cheaper

Some parts places have them OEM, but not much cheaper than DM, just like a $50 less

On my 4D56T direct injection

I get 450km to a tank ($75)

Can get 525km if i drive sensibly (low revs, max speed 80km/h, no A/C, no acc uphill etc)

New 4D56 DiD should be 650km

The LED IP bulbs were available by Marud on Union Road, Marabella

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 21st, 2010, 9:38 am

venum wrote:The LED IP bulbs were available by Marud on Union Road, Marabella

RIP Marud... fire's neva a nice way 2 die... :cry:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 21st, 2010, 9:50 am

shitz....allyuh the strangest thing eh...

All of a sudden the light round my cig lighter start working, I never seen it work before since I have the car.

And well the leftside of my AC Controls light does come and go when it want to.

Ah could get these in white white? Not white yellow eh!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 21st, 2010, 9:55 am

^^yeah boi..I was thinkin bout gettin d window deflectors from them but I can't anymore....

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 21st, 2010, 10:05 am

Guys, wanted to know where I can get an air condition cabin filter for a CS3. ANSA is just way too expensive, preferably in south.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 21st, 2010, 10:23 am

Can you pull it out and get a part number?

You sure theres a cabin filter?

Fellas i going by Bella tomoro, anyone want me check for anything by him?

Postby ronsin1 » May 21st, 2010, 10:37 am

Left side window regulator please

genghis

Postby genghis » May 21st, 2010, 10:40 am

^^ where is that cabin Filter?
i think mine needs changing.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 21st, 2010, 10:42 am

yeah idle there is a cabin air filter...its located behind the glove compartment

The part number is MR398288

http://www.qualityplusauto.com/CAF/guides/8083C.pdf
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on May 21st, 2010, 10:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 21st, 2010, 10:45 am

front or back ronald?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 21st, 2010, 11:12 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:yeah idle there is a cabin air filter...its located behind the glove compartment

The part number is MR398288

http://www.qualityplusauto.com/CAF/guides/8083C.pdf

Good Info, thanks. Always heard it was hard to do but now that InOnce done I have to watch how I am spending those dollars now.

Would the filter needing to be replaced impact the functionality of the internal A/C fan? fan stopped working this morning, started to go fix it, as usual it started to work again, then low and behold it stopped again!!! I noticed this when the car was newer and the filter needed to be replaced.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » May 21st, 2010, 11:21 am

i just had to come here and say this. I went by DM to check price for original shock for my cs3 lancer you know them fackers selling one (1) side of front shock for $2000 like wtf man, how much profit must one make on a part? A partner telling me buy foreign used shocks but yuh really wont know how good those shock are untill you put them one, or are they any good? i using kyb right now but the road up by me no doing those shocks any justice. your thoughts anyone?? :-)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”