The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby fras » May 16th, 2010, 6:24 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:nehoo, i went in 2 DM 2 align, & mih lil bro mek mih go check d cars in d showroom. wat i found was gladdening & saddening @ d same time...

dey hav new CS lancers, dat comes tiptronic, with a sport IP (white face with separate "pods" for each gauge) & som kick-ass Mitsu rims. dey also lack d GLX badge, so i don't kno wat exactly dey are...
Interesting... someone hinted this to me a while back but i never investigated

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 16th, 2010, 1:22 pm

yuh kno, dey had som new Sportero's, shiny & sparkly, drivin in2 d showrrom yesterday & i tort about u, venum. CarMax had a TCD 1 goin 4 $116K, & i wuz wonderin if u'd b interested...

but if u jes want me 2 investiquire their innards & report back, i gues dat's ok 2...

Postby ronsin1 » May 16th, 2010, 2:45 pm

^^^^ which DM would this be ?????

I finally think I am in the market for an up grade

nes123

Postby nes123 » May 16th, 2010, 10:20 pm

dem 2010 CS is de same engine we getting as was told by a Rep...4g18...but tiptronic....dey say de ANSA group looking to stop selling or bringing in anything CVT....no reason was given..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 17th, 2010, 8:53 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^^ which DM would this be ?????

in south, but all d res shud hav dem: d guy sed dat wuz d April shipment, but dey'r only gettin like 10 CS total per shipment. he sed dey'l keep offerin d CS as long as it's available from Mitsubishi

Postby ronsin1 » May 17th, 2010, 1:20 pm

Just came back form the Chaguanas Branch of Diamond The cost of $159,000 vat inclusive for the CS with tiptronic 4G18 with F4A4 Tranny

I may but this one

The CY is going $163,000 Base model.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 17th, 2010, 4:16 pm

aye fellaz...net playin d ass these days...it kinda wukin now but it does come and go...

I wonder how come i never saw any F/U CS with a 4G18 Tiptronic...is that the tranny like idlemind 4G93 GDI?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 17th, 2010, 4:24 pm

nope it isnt...

its non CVT mine is CVT

i tell ya...these are some weird days in these last times :S

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 17th, 2010, 6:38 pm

I saw a FU tiptronic cs3 already matter of fact i saw a tuner who converted his CVT in his cs3 to tiptronic from a FU front cut.

BTW:

1. My Temp gauge goes up to 3/4, i was told on the CS lime that it should be about half any suggestions as to what to check to fix this? The radiator was flushed about 4 mths ago, trans fluid was flushed 4mths ago too.

2. My engine bay is very dirty. Who washes the GDI engines? I was told to just use WD-40 and i safe.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 17th, 2010, 8:01 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I saw a FU tiptronic cs3 already matter of fact i saw a tuner who converted his CVT in his cs3 to tiptronic from a FU front cut.

BTW:

1. My Temp gauge goes up to 3/4, i was told on the CS lime that it should be about half any suggestions as to what to check to fix this? The radiator was flushed about 4 mths ago, trans fluid was flushed 4mths ago too.

2. My engine bay is very dirty. Who washes the GDI engines? I was told to just use WD-40 and i safe.

your thermostat may be stuck

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 17th, 2010, 8:52 pm

Thanks JUS4SHO ill check that and let you all know.

QG

Postby QG » May 17th, 2010, 9:15 pm

After checking the thermostat and no problem found...verify that your radiator cap has no leak and u are using the right pressure cap. I use 1.0

Last check your engine head. Make sure the head doesn't have any cracks (leave that for last resort).

venum

Postby venum » May 17th, 2010, 11:53 pm

116K yuh say

hmmm . . .

Postby ronsin1 » May 18th, 2010, 10:11 am

So I am at a cross road

Help me decide ppl

1:- Sell the CS2 and buy the Local CS from the firm at the Cost of $159,000.00 :)
2:- Sell the CS2 and buy the Local CY from the Firm at a cost of $162,000.00 (base model) :D
3:- Sell the CS2 and buy the Carmax L200 (venum doh kill meh) :P
4:- Keep the CS2 and wait until the end of the year and then upgrade to the CY 2.0 GT with Manual 5FWD or a new L200 Sportero :twisted:
5:-Or just keep the CS2 and rally until :|

No I am not going to buy any evo at the moment. That is the plan next couple of years :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 18th, 2010, 10:42 am

The L200 all the way.. fuhgeh venum

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 18th, 2010, 3:10 pm

ronsin1 wrote:4:- Keep the CS2 and wait until the end of the year and then upgrade to the CY 2.0 GT with Manual 5FWD

woooogoooood! man ha $$$, sah! las price check put dat above $200K eh, dude!

but honestly, daz some real hard choices u hav dere dred... hate 2 b in ur shoes...

idle, u check 4 d tint 4 mih yet?!?!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 18th, 2010, 3:39 pm

EVA how yuh does be rushin meh so boi lol...these fellaz is married men with responsibilities...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 18th, 2010, 3:41 pm

just make sure you not settling bro... dats all get the car you really want , forget everyone else

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 18th, 2010, 3:51 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:just make sure you not settling bro... dats all get the car you really want , forget everyone else

True. Go with what you want. The CY and Sportero in two different classes altogether.

Postby ronsin1 » May 18th, 2010, 7:26 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:4:- Keep the CS2 and wait until the end of the year and then upgrade to the CY 2.0 GT with Manual 5FWD

woooogoooood! man ha $$$, sah! las price check put dat above $200K eh, dude!

it is $220,000.00 but yuh doh need money to buy it eh once you could get a loan you good. I spent a good half hour yesterday in DM Chaguanas and dicsussed to lenght with the sales rep there. on the CY and CS I did not discuss anything about the sportero because time was limited.

venum

Postby venum » May 18th, 2010, 7:50 pm

I would say wait and get the Sportero new at the end of the year, but that manual 2.0L CY4A balances the scales

Tough choice . . .

Reason being - you have to be carefull of buying a used common rail diesel vehicle

Best to buy new, I would preferentially do that

4D56 DiD engines hold out well against the crap diesel we get here, but u still have to be careful.

If the one that Carmax has is in good condition and low mileage go for it

I outta commission till after wedding, funds dedicated to that, so I can't buy nuttin till then (kids take note - Eva, QG, Turbo, Zero)

Although I doubt that it will have low mileage @ that price, since it not too far from the price of a used model like mine(K74), but still worth a check

The price of the GT would be close to that of a new Sportero, but maintenance will not be as cheap as the Sportero (unless u servicing the Sportero by DM), then it may level off

I wouldn't bother with that new local CS - u had 2 already, time for something new

A tiptronic conventional tranny and pretty IP ain't worth it.

It better than a base model CY though, u gettin more for your [less] money - performance, looks and comfort

Sportero FTW :!:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 19th, 2010, 6:45 am

Ahhh boy like we have a wedding to crash

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 19th, 2010, 7:33 am

We need more info on that Sportero.

I also believe if it comes down to the CS vs CY go for the sport CS over the basic CY.

You'll work out with a better vehicle overall.

I'm still of the opinion that the starting price for the CY is too high.

And it's because there are CS's still available.

Zero check your thermostat as suggested. I think we use 95 deg. If you can't get that go with a lower temp rating NOT higher.

I recently let my mech wash the engine bay with purple blaster and spray with WD40 after.
Cleaning with WD40 caused build up of mock over time.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 19th, 2010, 8:34 am

ZeroOne Thermostat part number MD337408 (In case u didnt have it)

venum lemme get this str8...if we not married that makes us kids? and where we invite....who knows I might find a wife there, get married and become a big kid like you ;)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 19th, 2010, 10:41 am

Unless that part number is GDI specific then it's different

Postby ronsin1 » May 19th, 2010, 11:00 am

^^^ same part number for the 4g15 and the 4g18

idlemind