The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2010, 7:31 pm

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 13th, 2010, 12:25 am

ZeroOne wrote:A.W.O.L thanks for the link with the fogs

No seem bro...once i could help out a partner i'll help him..

venum

Postby venum » May 13th, 2010, 6:48 am

Punk

Organize a group buy nah

I want one of those new emblems

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 13th, 2010, 7:48 am

venum wrote:I want one of those new emblems

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2010, 9:05 am

Steupss...first time in 5 years i now now now get a 2nr sticka and you want me organise a group buy on the chrome ones now steupss

check meh in 5 years dey

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 13th, 2010, 9:30 am

idle, LOL!

u kno u neva answer mih about wher dis blasted Alignment Place is in Aranguez...

1vex

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 13th, 2010, 10:42 am

idlemind wrote:Steupss...first time in 5 years i now now now get a 2nr sticka and you want me organise a group buy on the chrome ones now steupss

check meh in 5 years dey

i doh mind gettin 1 of those stickers..

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 13th, 2010, 5:45 pm

2 vex!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 13th, 2010, 5:51 pm

So i get a ticket today.

Pull aside within 9 meters of the corner seatbelt on engine running gear still in D, reach over to sort some documents then i hear a knock on me glass.......

Same time a man tellin the police my engine still runnin police say once the car "still" then it parked.....

Is alright i aint wasting time to go in court i go pay me 500 dollars.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 13th, 2010, 6:41 pm

yep...1da wey u stop dey for? to see round d corner? lol... take dat...

Po Po- 1
Zerone- none

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 13th, 2010, 6:55 pm

yea boy is how unexpected it come. i didnt even see de popo he was buying bread in the bakery in stop in front of.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 13th, 2010, 7:02 pm

Zero, hard luck! Babylon real crackin dong dese days, watch alyuh selves...

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 13th, 2010, 7:05 pm

allyuh ppl...where the 2nr rides section gone? u know we used to post what we drivin? duane!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 13th, 2010, 7:51 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Zero, hard luck! Babylon real crackin dong dese days, watch alyuh selves...

yeah they tryin to make bk some summit money.. :mrgreen:

evil_gdi

Postby evil_gdi » May 13th, 2010, 10:02 pm

wanted to get some info from teh mitsu experts...

if I converted a GDI to the 4g15 from out of a CK Lancer, I was wondering..

how would it be serviced after that? could I just go to any mechanic or service centre or would I be doomed to forever seek the services of the person who converted the engine and/or like mechanics?

lemme know

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 13th, 2010, 10:44 pm

evil_gdi, once d conversion is don properly & ne mods r simple 2 undastan/explain, den ne good mech shud manage

if u hav a million ratch setups, den d only person 2 kno wot goin on wud b d converter

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2010, 11:52 pm

I now get back inet here

EVA hold on for directions

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 14th, 2010, 12:01 am

Postby ronsin1 » May 14th, 2010, 4:05 pm

^^^ shortest point between two places is ah straight line :|

QG

Postby QG » May 14th, 2010, 9:14 pm

ZeroOne wrote:http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=1 ... 4165377601

Badge looks good!

venum

Postby venum » May 14th, 2010, 11:19 pm

all the best tom A.W.O.L

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 15th, 2010, 8:55 am

thanks dey, idle! but d rain fleck up mih plans yesterday, din get 2 check dem... i goin by DM dis mornin 2 align, i go chek dem nex time. EY! doh 4get 2 chek 4 d ting 4 mih, eh?!

A.W.O.L., wot u need all dat luck 4, u pullin a heist??? u wuh a wingman?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 15th, 2010, 12:37 pm

takin a few minutes to hail out meh CS squad...
thanks venum...
eva i givin up the bachelor life today at exactly 3:30pm boy...lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 15th, 2010, 12:45 pm

So 2 things i want to know:

1. My Temp gauge goes up to 3/4, i was told on the CS lime that it should be about half any suggestions as to what to check to fix this? The radiator was flushed about 4 mths ago, trans fluid was flushed 4mths ago too.

2. My engine bay is very dirty. Who washes the GDI engines? I was told to just use WD-40 and i safe.

A.W.O.L I going to order the LED's month end let me know what colors you want.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 15th, 2010, 6:48 pm

All the best to Mr. and Mrs. A.W.O.L.

Gods richest blessings to you both.

Gonna throw an eye on the place while you awoling lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 15th, 2010, 7:28 pm

Wayyysss like all the CS men gettin marrid just now i go be the only unmarried man :lol:

Congrats boy A.W.O.L i wish you and Mrs. A.W.O.L all the best.

Edit:

Heres the Fog light P/N for the Cedia:

MR586805 - Left Fog
MR586806 - Right Fog
MR522023 - Left Bracket aka harness
MR522024 - Right Bracket aka harness

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 15th, 2010, 7:46 pm

i go keep ur company, Zero. oh, venum had recommended a good place down south 2 engine wash, u up 4 d drive?! :lol:

well, A.W.O.L., CONGRATS! alyuh men settin a bad precedent 4 we, tho... & u lucky venum sell yuh out l8, els u wudda c a few CS crashin :lol:

nehoo, i went in 2 DM 2 align, & mih lil bro mek mih go check d cars in d showroom. wat i found was gladdening & saddening @ d same time...

dey hav new CS lancers, dat comes tiptronic, with a sport IP (white face with separate "pods" for each gauge) & som kick-ass Mitsu rims. dey also lack d GLX badge, so i don't kno wat exactly dey are...

d sdalesman din kno sh!t (if ever), & Mohammed wuz on vacay 4 d las 2 weeks & din see dose yet, so i din get ne more info. will investigate further wen i go back in 2 weeks 2 service...

ne1 eva saw dese b4???

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 15th, 2010, 8:04 pm

insteresting....the only tiptronic lancers I kno was the GDI ones like mine.

Moire info plzzzzzzzzz

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 15th, 2010, 8:10 pm

EVA Unit-01 i more interested in the procedure they use :lol:

That CS sounding like the one FS somewhere on the forum.

Its called the Lancer sport, but that one is manual.

venum

Postby venum » May 15th, 2010, 10:26 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:dey hav new CS lancers, dat comes tiptronic, with a sport IP (white face with separate "pods" for each gauge) & som kick-ass Mitsu rims. dey also lack d GLX badge, so i don't kno wat exactly dey are...

Lancer Sport would be my guess

did you see the engine to confirm that it is a 1.6L :?:

next time u going DM, since u go so regularly, I want you to check something for me

open up a Sportero engine and get the following for me:

on the 2.5L (chassis code KB4T):

gearbox code (V5M**)

tranny code (V4***)

get teh gearbox code for the non-turbo ones as well

on the 3.2L (chassis code KB8T)

tranny code (V4***)

the nameplate on teh firewall, close to the steering column

take it off there

WRITE IT DOWN - doh come back with no stories bout yuh forget or yuh put it on your fone and den loss de fone, or yuh loss de paper else yuh hadda go back

put de paper yuh write it on, in one of them empty water bottle or cig pack

that way it will never get lost, I will collect it from your backseat when next I see yuh

:evilbat:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”