THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!! (NO WTB posts!)

Postby rollingstock » February 26th, 2011, 8:49 pm

There's no 4g94 turbo, there's a 4g93t, 1.8 variant, the parts to rebuild the engine can be sourced but original kits are difficult to get, a head and block may be the easier bet.

madd

Postby madd » February 27th, 2011, 12:36 pm

rollingstock thanks man thought i saw some version of the pajero with a 4g94 turbo with 6 speed

raymo

Postby raymo » February 27th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Hey, i hav ck2 foreign used lancer, 4g15 dohc fuel injected.....i having problems with transmission, can anyone recommednd where to go or what to try???, It is changing gears kinda rough, delayed gearing up and down.....also the atf is at hot when the car hast moved at all for that day, the mechanic did the atf change?? Oh d car still movin dho, a lil 165kmph on 15"rims......so i dunno if it is d transmission at all....and i change the engine and transmission mount last yr, so the rough chane in gears should not be because of that.
secondly....after i start the car, from cold, even though i let it warm up a bit, wen i first pull off, the car like bogs bown....once it heat up, it works....could that be something?

I have more questions, but these more important?
Thanks guys!!

Postby rollingstock » February 27th, 2011, 2:09 pm

madd wrote:rollingstock thanks man thought i saw some version of the pajero with a 4g94 turbo with 6 speed

Most likely that would be the 4g93t very similar and also found in the io.

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 27th, 2011, 7:15 pm

trini people i say come to meh ohh ya owe

Postby rollingstock » February 27th, 2011, 7:53 pm

mety57 wrote:trini people i say come to meh ohh ya owe

:shock: :shock: :shock: wtf ???

madd

Postby madd » February 27th, 2011, 10:22 pm

rollingstock Most likely that would be the 4g93t very similar and also found in the io.
Do you know if it will fit bolt for bolt with the 4g94 engine set up

Postby rollingstock » February 27th, 2011, 10:35 pm

I'm not familiar with the layout of the io, but it shouldn't be a big problem as the mounting position would be the same or similar. Tranny would be able to be used.

madd

Postby madd » February 27th, 2011, 11:13 pm

thanks rollingstock will be looking for the 4g93 turbo then

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » March 29th, 2011, 8:31 am

Galant men looking for some suspension parts .control arms and the like. point me in the direction of the places you guys frequent . everywhere i checking is only salt

Postby rollingstock » March 29th, 2011, 10:58 am

hyperfas had a while ago, take out your old part and have them check to make sure they have the correct one, some galants carry different lenght arms, the sdm and vr4 are teh same. jdm are a little shorter, jus slightly but will be an installing nightmare. Bobby's had some new ones last year but they're taiwanese.

kyo246

Postby kyo246 » March 31st, 2011, 8:30 am

ok here is my question, i am currently swapping my 4g15dohc engine out to replace with a 4g92 mivec my question is will the F4A42 tiptronic transmission work with the mivec and also will the computer for the tiptronic mivec transmission work with my transmission

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » March 31st, 2011, 9:11 am

thanks rollingstock
as you mention jdm and sdm arms being different in length
anyone knows if the busing sizes are standard ?
energy suspension bushings are something i'm considering and i wonder if country of origin would play any difference at all

Postby rollingstock » March 31st, 2011, 10:49 am

The bushings are the same size, but imo a little too stiff and harsh for the galant. tried it once, handling was improved but i didn't like the feel.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » April 25th, 2011, 3:47 pm

fellas ah have ah 4g91 de cb3 type fuel injected an ah was wondering what position de tps sensor suppose to be at cuz mines like all de way to one side dont knw if somebody interfere with it or it came so!!!

an one more thing de transmission well is 4 speed electronic an ah not really gettin meh kickdown an de gears does feel like it changin ah lil too fast for de speed!!!! did a scan an dey said de speed sensor was faulty an well ah ketchin meh tail to locate one!!!!! any help would be would be greatly appreciated!!!!

got_boost?

Postby got_boost? » April 26th, 2011, 7:50 pm

hey want to know where can i find a clutch and pressure plate for my gsr lancer (cd5a).and also suspension parts

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 26th, 2011, 8:00 pm

you could check tuner imports for the clutch.
Click here

QG

Postby QG » April 26th, 2011, 8:12 pm

cool...

GDIBOSS

Postby GDIBOSS » April 30th, 2011, 1:49 pm

i got a 4g15 i wan kno if 2 use a light oil like 10W-30Chevron r a 20w-50EXXON.

And if i cant get some help wid de pinging i does get some times.

QG

Postby QG » May 17th, 2011, 2:57 pm

The pinging can be solved by adjusting your timing.

If your engine has a high timing then you should use Octane 95 Premium gas.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 24th, 2011, 10:57 am

^^agreed or go by your mechanic and let him adjust the timing for you..if its a 4G15 (for a CK) I dont see why you would need to use premium gas.. just saying...

ruffnexz

Postby ruffnexz » June 1st, 2011, 8:40 pm

Can a CB Lancer rear shock mount work on a CK2 Lancer?
Reason is I bought the mounts for my vehicle (not Mistu) a couple months ago and now went to install only to realise its not for my vehicle and my bro in law got a ck2 and is about to change springs :evil: :evil:

ace

Postby ace » June 3rd, 2011, 10:59 am

people the N light on my dash blinking and when that happens the tranny dosent move......i changed a tranny and now im still having the same problem......

what could it be....?

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » July 18th, 2011, 12:20 pm

Can anyone tell me what"S the recommended transmission fluid for the Vrg galant (sharkmouth)?

QG

Postby QG » August 4th, 2011, 1:24 am

ace wrote:people the N light on my dash blinking and when that happens the tranny dosent move......i changed a tranny and now im still having the same problem......

what could it be....?

Is it the CVT tranny?

I think on the Lancer car manual (GLX) has something on that! Maybe your ecu code needs to be reset. Since you changed tranny and problem still exist. Try doing a diagnostic scan!!

fwape

Postby fwape » August 4th, 2011, 7:44 pm

wha gwan people!?!? I have a 2005 Mitsu lancer 1.6L 4g18 Engine. what i want to know is what are the best spark plugs to use, cause i change mine back in May and i believe them things dun burn out already (Used NGK's basic set). I have to check my coils but i want ta make sure that the right grade a plug was used first so help me out fellas, please!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?

QG

Postby QG » August 11th, 2011, 12:42 pm

Use platinum or irridium NGK bkr5e 11

rez

Postby rez » September 9th, 2011, 9:24 pm

hey guys i need some info on the 6a13tt engine in a vr4 legnum what price do these wagons sells for and it is used has the tiptronic transmission .how good are these let me know the good and the bad. tanks very much in adv.

QG

Postby QG » September 11th, 2011, 10:47 pm

rez wrote:hey guys i need some info on the 6a13tt engine in a vr4 legnum what price do these wagons sells for and it is used has the tiptronic transmission .how good are these let me know the good and the bad. tanks very much in adv.

viewtopic.php?t=176661

Talk to Banzai

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » November 1st, 2011, 12:12 am

Hey guys,got a ck2 lancer...gonna change the rear shocks later tis month,currently I have kyb's installed,but im getting the monroe brand to buy.
Anyone has any reviews as to how these monroe shocks perform? Or should i jus stick with the kyb?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”