The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2010, 12:54 pm

Yeah looks like the majority here are ricers...

So since das the case and venum and ZerOne cant make it either.

Lets just get a date where all if not most can attend and we'll do a beach run instead.

fras, teichou, and MISHI allyuh comin trini anytime soon?

MISHI yuh still never been maracas?

Also seems like venum and SHO are the ones on the shortest leash

So beach lime?....Maracas, Mayaro, Toco

Theres the plan....allyuh fix a date

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 31st, 2010, 1:03 pm

Maracas sounds good....plenty skin to full we eye....nes123 go like to run round dem corners with dem new poly sway bar bushings (unless he did it already)

fras

Postby fras » March 31st, 2010, 1:07 pm

I could prob take that weeknd (17th & 18th) off and come down d road... :mrgreen:
indian cous yuh have room?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2010, 1:07 pm

chances are the punk did it already

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2010, 1:09 pm

ah could knock up sumtin fuh yuh man doh worry

but stay posted, it may not be that date...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 31st, 2010, 3:46 pm

venum,

running KUMHO tyres

Stock springs and compression but ill have to get them checked.

Only rubbers i changed so far was the cradle arm bushings, stock too

Ill have to get the shocks checked too. Although the front shocks was changed not too long ago.

turbo_beast369, where is quality care care?

Car is silver so ill paint the whole grille silver and done. The mesh is stuck on the the grill with epoxy.

idlemind, stock 14" rims, running nitro 32 in front and 30 back.

Going up las cuavas friday :P

fras

Postby fras » March 31st, 2010, 5:58 pm

idlemind cool

ZeroOne Quality Car Care located in Penal

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 31st, 2010, 7:38 pm

ah hear mih name call bout maracas dey :lol: ...turbo_beast369,ah running round dem corners up north coast since OEM days sah!! :lol: ....ah does practice mih solodex up in dem hills....cyar afford to fack up on a turn na....if allyuh dey holla

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » March 31st, 2010, 8:23 pm

hey fellow CS owers i have a set of DENSO Coil Packs For the 4g18 i replaced mine with a brand new set so nothing is wron with them.........looking for about $1200........ pm me if ur interested we cud negotiate something

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 31st, 2010, 8:25 pm

^^ so why ya replace dem if it good? :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm

Everyone, I live in st. james.......going penal to check suspension isnt logical

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 1st, 2010, 7:06 am

^^^If you want a smooth ride...you will see every logic in it.....men from quite tobago does go by quality car care....ask fras

so u eh say nuttin yet lol

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 1st, 2010, 9:17 am

venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:venum, idlemind,what can i check/do to make my ride smoother?

in my experience, ride quality is largely determined by shocks (absorbers & springs), tyres and the other suspension components (cradle-arm bushings, stabilizer bar bushings etc)

for a nice smooth ride -

#1 - soft sidewall tyres

#2 - stock springs with stock compression

#3 - stock 'other' rubers

if your shocks dead = poor ride

if springs dead = poor ride

if stiff sidewall on tyres = poor ride

there are ppl who have experimented with drop low and aftermarket springs and shocks and have gotten smooth ride, but they will have to advise on what they did

how do you determine if a tyre has a soft sidewall?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 1st, 2010, 10:20 am

JUS4SHO, feel it up!

dunno if there's some quantifying number, but you can feel the difference somewhat in the rigidity of the sidewall before you put on the tyre

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 1st, 2010, 10:34 am

Fellas... because of recent developments I realise its kinda hard to live on tuner as I once did.

This plus I notice the CS clique starting to grow, young guns cuttin waves and old farts becoming unreachable (SHO and venum nah)

I think we did this already not sure...maybe on the next site oho yea it was in the creation of the next site but ^pretty^ botch it up.

Anyway...can we build a contact database for everyone here?

Keep it simple...and because of everyones privacy here....pm me and dont post it. I for one have never posted my contact here on tuner unless requested by the CS crew.

So follow a simple format...

tunername.....first name.....cell contact(s)...msn/email....general address

and since men here may feel intimidated il go.

idlemind-kristopher-sixtwozerozeroeighteighteight-idleminds[at]hotmail[dot]com-piarco

I already have general contacts for
fras
venum
ronsin
SHO
AWOL
P3UNG
ZeroOne
turbobeast
n@ti
MISHI
Scantifier

I cant express how important having a contact (other than tuner) were for most of these guys.

again... PM me and i'll circulate the contact sheet as its populated
Also PM me if anyone above doesnt want their contacts listed.

I think I have to continue Indexing this thread as well...Gonna work on that in a bit.

Thanks Guys.
Last edited by idlemind on April 1st, 2010, 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 1st, 2010, 10:40 am

idlemind, get on! kno how long dis thread callin' fer some order?!

it hav 2 much info on here just lying around unused, dat indexing will def help!

check ur PM, i'm sendin my info now...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 1st, 2010, 10:44 am

Got it...EVA in.

You have a MSN contact instead of a Co email?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 1st, 2010, 11:12 am

for alyuh fellaz 2 b stalkin mih via IM?!?

yeah, i sendin yuh now...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 1st, 2010, 3:47 pm

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 1st, 2010, 3:50 pm

front brake pads & front bushing?

venum

Postby venum » April 1st, 2010, 5:24 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:how do you determine if a tyre has a soft sidewall?

before it is installed on teh rim you take your thumbs and press into teh sidewall

depending on teh amount of flex, you will know how soft it is and thus teh ride quality

also press vertically down on the tyre casing and observe teh flex on teh sidewall

you can check several to get an idea of which harder and which softer

the softer the sidewall = softer ride

passenger tyres with a significant amount of sidewall rides comfortably

sport performance tyres have stiffer sidewall to minimize body roll

venum

Postby venum » April 1st, 2010, 5:28 pm

idlemind, so you are already:

1. thread sketel
2. thread janitor
3. thread punk
4. thread dexer

and now:

5. thread secretary

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 1st, 2010, 7:30 pm

venum wrote:idlemind, so you are already:

1. thread sketel
2. thread janitor
3. thread punk
4. thread dexer

and now:

5. thread secretary

Haha :D

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 1st, 2010, 8:26 pm

PAPOYO!!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 2nd, 2010, 12:31 am

venum, wuh u harassin d man 4!? he doin we all a good!!!
oh, & ROFL!!!

but seriously, propose a date, Mr Diesel.... dunno wot u & Zero so busy with...

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » April 2nd, 2010, 8:39 am

i heard rumours that the coil pack get damaged when the plugs r not changed on time in singapore so i take front before front take me. and a fellow. A fellow CS Owners also told me the same thing

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 2nd, 2010, 9:40 am

elephant intl wrote:i heard rumours that the coil pack get damaged when the plugs r not changed on time in singapore so i take front before front take me. and a fellow. A fellow CS Owners also told me the same thing

1st time i ever heard that... :?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 2nd, 2010, 9:40 am

How often you supposed to change plugs?

I got the OEM flare kit with the exception of the back, not too bad a price.

A.W.O.L, whats the part # on the fogs?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 2nd, 2010, 9:59 am

^^^i'll have to check...gimme 2 mins..

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 2nd, 2010, 10:09 am

ZERO...all i seeing is Stanley P1180L\R

Return to “MITSUBISHI”