The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 26th, 2010, 9:20 pm

venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:idlemind, where is the location for the april 18 meet?

have fun fellas

I aint there if venum not comeing :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 27th, 2010, 3:32 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:idlemind, where is the location for the april 18 meet?

have fun fellas

I aint there if venum not comeing :lol:

whappen, is a couples ting? i cya com den... :cry:

still din get d cable 4 d camera, so pics still pendin

gonna buy d EBC slotted & dimpled rotors, will use d Sumitomo pads 4 now... wanna try d GreenStuf but still unsure...

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 27th, 2010, 4:47 pm

april 18th yuh say ,, das mih birthday .... ah wonder if ah could tief mih gyal CS and come ...? or allyuh mind a rogue ck riding along ? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 27th, 2010, 9:30 pm

illumin@ti,just come through nah man....we not too picky...lol

QG

Postby QG » March 27th, 2010, 10:08 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:People , how much I will get for my car as it is .... doing over 110K, dealer maintained.

Hmmm, well the foreign used model to yours is about $80k to $85K and usually comes under 60,000km/h

With that being said, call a price that will not surpass the foreign used price.

venum

Postby venum » March 28th, 2010, 12:22 am

Ahh yes fellas ah love meh CS3

After driving the L200 all day and into the night, the CS is sooooo relaxing to drive even for just 10 min

The shiftless drive is a really relaxing experience, instead of the manual shifting all day

The smooth suspension really takes away what the L200's rougher ride does

Not to mention the more comfortable driving position

Ah just love it

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 28th, 2010, 7:11 am

Your suspension smooth? I does feel every bump and imperfection on the road.

Anyway I got the mesh grill yesterday from a tuner who put it up in the classifieds who tell him do that, i had it in my hands not too long after he put it up :lol:

It looks exactly like the ones from carbontrix.com. Only thing is that ill have to use epoxy to install it

Ill post some pics when i install it.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 28th, 2010, 10:28 am

well, camera's playin d arse but i got dis off. dese r d brite green led's as background wit d UV led's for d 4 signal lites:

d UV's don't usually show in d day, but it's ok as dey don't need to. wuz wonderin if dese wud work on d centre console as well....

& i jus put d RALLIART emblem on my "custom-made" grill:

alyuh go c d whole baby on d 18th :twisted:

dis "sweet-eye" iz 4 u, CS owner:

"How YOUdoin?"

QG

Postby QG » March 28th, 2010, 9:02 pm

The instrument panel looking good!

venum

Postby venum » March 28th, 2010, 9:13 pm

The green and uv IP looking bess

Anybody trying orange :?:

Silver and Blondie's suspension smoooth

I hardly feel bumps in the road, even in Elle

Remmeber they have stock suspension

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 28th, 2010, 10:31 pm

venum wrote:Ahh yes fellas ah love meh CS3

After driving the L200 all day and into the night, the CS is sooooo relaxing to drive even for just 10 min

The shiftless drive is a really relaxing experience, instead of the manual shifting all day

The smooth suspension really takes away what the L200's rougher ride does

Not to mention the more comfortable driving position

Ah just love it

well enjoy it while it last, spoke to 2 rep at ansa group and they advised mih they no longer bring anything in CVT again cuz it gives "issues".. :shock: ....hence the 2010 CS3 is standard tiptronic NON CVT and all hondas sold are standard...

Postby noshownogo » March 29th, 2010, 7:39 am

^^buh de 2.0 4b11 found in the new 2010 lancer is CVT :?

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 29th, 2010, 7:59 am

^^^ dey faizing it out bai...after dat no more CVT...dats why ah had to back up the claim from another CSR

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 29th, 2010, 8:04 am

QG & venum, thanks! i tinkin bout d orange, maybe 4 d centre console (if it cud work)...

still tryin 2 get thru 2 d guy 2 order d rotors, & mind's still not made up S O . . .

any last minute advice??? :?

Postby noshownogo » March 29th, 2010, 8:37 am

not a fan of CVT anyways, it feels as though 1. the engine gonna explode or 2. the tranny gonna explode. Either way, too much noise too little forward movement.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 29th, 2010, 8:49 am

noshownogo wrote: CVT feels as though 1. the engine gonna explode or 2. the tranny gonna explode.

shared d same sentiment @ 1st, but i got used 2 it...

noshownogo wrote: too much noise too little forward movement.

ur car wud need 2 learn ur drivin pattern (spirited, if u like), & she wud respond pretty well!

but d comfort of d ride is compromised 4 d power, not too badly tho...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 29th, 2010, 9:03 am

EVA Unit-01,
wuz wonderin if dese wud work on d centre console as well....

No the ac controls use a different bulb type, but the site does sell LED bulbs in that type.

IP looking bess.

If the green so bright then blue would of looked similar to yours.

WRT CVT i didnt like it form day 1......I already made up my mind that my next car either tiptronic or standard.

Talking about transmission i meet a tuner who converted his 4g18 cedia shaped cs3 to tiptronic he say he drove it up to 220km/h already :shock:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 29th, 2010, 9:10 am

ZeroOne wrote:EVA Unit-01,
wuz wonderin if dese wud work on d centre console as well....

No the ac controls use a different bulb type, but the site does sell LED bulbs in that type.

IP looking bess.

thanks! lemme kno if u puttin in a 2nd order, mite take some of those...

ZeroOne wrote:Talking about transmission i meet a tuner who converted his 4g18 cedia shaped cs3 to tiptronic he say he drove it up to 220km/h already :shock:

wudn't doubt it, i got mine up 2 195kmph once on d CVT

venum

Postby venum » March 29th, 2010, 10:06 am

i like the CVT no matter what anybody say

they have treate dme well

never had an issue

teh IP bulbs - you can get led of that type locally

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 29th, 2010, 11:27 am

Where?

I got the black one.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 29th, 2010, 11:36 am

EVA Unit-01, your IP lookin real good...

ZeroOne, let me know too if u puttin in a 2nd order for the bulbs..

my CVT used to go flat out 180k's..just that ppl who rode wit me used to feel that the engine going to mash up.. :?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 29th, 2010, 11:42 am

ZeroOne wrote:

Where?

I got the black one.

And i got the silver 1 (middle) :D
turbo_beast hooked me up on it...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 29th, 2010, 11:50 am

Yea he told me, as you could see is pretty much the same thing just that mine is carbon fiber.

And probably cheaper.

Postby noshownogo » March 29th, 2010, 12:32 pm

i still getting a slight rock back feel from the tranny or mounts in traffic when accelerating, mechanic said the mounts good and tranny recently serviced, yet issue not resolved.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 29th, 2010, 1:09 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Yea he told me, as you could see is pretty much the same thing just that mine is carbon fiber.

And probably cheaper.

yeah yours was...
fogs next on the list and after that is to save up and start sneezing... 8-)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 29th, 2010, 1:17 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:EVA Unit-01, your IP lookin real good...

my CVT used to go flat out 180k's..just that ppl who rode wit me used to feel that the engine going to mash up.. :?

thanks man!

i jus did El Socorro 2 Matilda Junction (Princes Town, for u north ppl) and back on my CVT :twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 29th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Yea fellas....April 18th is a Bring Your Car and Come (BYCC) Solodex event.

So allyuh fancy ricey boys could stop yappin and come run a track.

And allyuh dont need poly this and bar that...and fancy rotors or brake pads

Just drive on the course and have fun.

April 18th.... ARC Carpark

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 29th, 2010, 1:46 pm

ZeroOne wait wait...why do you have to use epoxy to install the grille???

A.W.O.L you see how fast d other oem mesh grille azan had sold...same nite!!!! good ting u didnt stick!!! I made sure and told d man not to set you up...

look the b4 and after pics of the white led IP bulbs...it not as bright as the green and the red...and notice the top area of the speedo guage slightly dim

Last edited by turbo_beast369 on March 29th, 2010, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 29th, 2010, 1:49 pm

and n@ti yuh CK in the mix doh run and hide behind a CS

come fuh yuh cuta$$ on yuh bday

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 29th, 2010, 2:05 pm

turbo_beast369, no clips on it apparently they broke.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”