The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » March 15th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Hey guys need a lil info, the front rightside wheel bearing on the CS3 acting up and looking like i need to change. Any ideas on the cost of it and where i can get it changed in south. Also somewhere i was reading that there is a newer transmission oil for the CVT ...true or false.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 15th, 2010, 9:57 pm

bnrampage,i not sure bout where in south u can get the OEM bearing but u could ask turbo_beast369, or venum cuz they from south and if u buying bearing buy the both sides cuz most times the other side is on the way out...
As for the CVT oil topic that get beat out plenty but check this to answer any queries bout it..
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=294892 8-)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 16th, 2010, 8:47 am

ZeroOne wrote:EVA Unit-01, Scheduled Delivery: 17-March-2010

Tracking Number:

http://wwwapps.ups.com/WebTracking/proc ... 0349090957

yo, i in POS in d mornin. lemme kno if u get d bulbs, i cud check u 1 time!

u hav my #, rite? if not, PM urs & i'll giv u a call tom...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 16th, 2010, 9:27 am

bnrampage Last place I got the wheel bearing was by Federal on cipero street, cost was $300 for one (price may or may not be more by now) brand is KOYO...or if u want to wait, I kept the box with the part number, I will give you it later, you can go by United Bearing on sutton street or any other bearing companies and cross reference it, u might get it cheaper....thas if u willing to wait til later for the part number, maybe a few hours or so...

EVA Unit-01 I find you getting rel excited boi....imagine if it was christmas nah lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 16th, 2010, 10:13 am

bnrampage, the more expensive cvt oil is for the CYs continue using our SPF3 and you should be good.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 16th, 2010, 12:40 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA Unit-01 I find you getting rel excited boi....imagine if it was christmas nah lol

nah dred, i jes hate POS! since i HAV 2 go tom, i tryin 2 kill 2 birds wit mih stones...

but i am kinda excited, doh mind i eh kno how de phoq i changin it yet!

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 16th, 2010, 1:39 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:rick8930 just a note...not all the CS lancers carry the same size front stabilizer bar, there are about 3 sizes

MR403645 is for the 22mm sta bar (used in the local CS3)

MR491192 is for the 24 mm sta bar (used in the CS5)

MR519880 is for the 25 mm sta bar (not exactly sure which model this for)

you hadda measure the bar b4 u buy the bushings eh....the link kit will work on all models....

25mm is for the EVO 7 up.....mine is 24mm..came so from RORO

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 16th, 2010, 1:54 pm

EVA Unit-01 nah it easy to change...and u supposed to use one stone to kill dem birds eh....

anyways....

bnrampage part number on the wheel bearing is (brand is NTN) 40BWD15A jb or it could be 408WD15A jb....i'm not sure if it's a B or an 8

I'm not sure if that's the OEM bearing because one side on my car was previously changed so I'm not sure which one is OEM...

I would suggest trying a bearing company first...there is United Bearing Co. on the corner of gomez street and sutton street (obliquely opposite SSL) or West Indian Bearing Co. on cipero street (somwhere in between Sasco Retread and Sheriff's Auto Supplies) If you get an SKF brand bearing doh frighten...thas good stuff.....KOYO and NTN are great brands as well

If they don't have the correct bearing then try either Federal which has it for around $300 as I said b4 or Faiz Auto Supplies or any other parts places if you willing to shop around to get the lowest price...

if you does be around La Romain during the week, if u want u can stop off at my workplace and I will give you the old bearing if you want to carry it as a sample....lemme know

just a note...by chance if you doing it yourself or for some reason your mechanic tell you go by a shop to get it pressed out and in, there is a machine shop/garage coming off the cross crossing interchange on the right side just b4 Office Express or the Quik Shoppe that pressed out and in, ONE of my wheel bearing for like $40...he might charge you $50 - $60 but thas still a good price....

btw I am averaging an extra amount to the prices I paid becuz you know how some ppl increasing price these days.....good luck

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 16th, 2010, 3:42 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA Unit-01 I find you getting rel excited boi....imagine if it was christmas nah lol

nah dred, i jes hate POS! since i HAV 2 go tom, i tryin 2 kill 2 birds wit mih stones...

but i am kinda excited, doh mind i eh kno how de phoq i changin it yet!

The package aint even reach Miami yet :lol: :lol:

Should be in Miami tomorrow and in POS by Fri or Monday.

I have all contact info though. If i cant get through to you all i post here.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 16th, 2010, 3:49 pm

ZeroOne, cool!

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 16th, 2010, 7:43 pm

nes123 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:rick8930 just a note...not all the CS lancers carry the same size front stabilizer bar, there are about 3 sizes

MR403645 is for the 22mm sta bar (used in the local CS3)

MR491192 is for the 24 mm sta bar (used in the CS5)

MR519880 is for the 25 mm sta bar (not exactly sure which model this for)

you hadda measure the bar b4 u buy the bushings eh....the link kit will work on all models....

25mm is for the EVO 7 up.....mine is 24mm..came so from RORO

turbo_beast369

forget to tell ya I ordered the 24mm energy suspension sway bars...so all mih bushings is polyeurathane..just the cradle to do den ah ready for dex.. 8-)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 16th, 2010, 8:39 pm

Finally

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 16th, 2010, 9:36 pm

nes123, wen u get a chance post up some pics bro...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 17th, 2010, 7:40 am

nes123 glad to know you got thru....it's a while now you searching for it...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 17th, 2010, 7:56 am

turbo_beast369,everybody that searching for what they wanted for a while now getting through...maybe i mite get the fog lights just now... :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 17th, 2010, 10:31 am

yeah true true...jus try to keep your fingers crossed as much as possible :mrgreen:

but u gettin dem fogs for a good price tho...take them now or else they would fly past b4 u know it.....

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 17th, 2010, 2:20 pm

well fellas ah get fed up asking around for dem size bushings but nobody have it...so ah order it direct from energy suspension and done yes...

genghis

Postby genghis » March 17th, 2010, 4:14 pm

^^ big cradle bushings?

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 17th, 2010, 5:13 pm

genghis wrote:^^ big cradle bushings?

nah..front sway bar...de size hard to get 24mm

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 18th, 2010, 8:02 am

so fellaz, i need ur opinions....

tinkin bout changin d rotors on my CS3A, lookin at the followin ones dat SUPPOSED to work on mih car:

http://www.amazon.com/EBC-Brakes-GD7104 ... &carId=003

or this:

http://www.amazon.com/EBC-Brakes-USR710 ... &carId=003

d slotted & dimpled is sport & allows more air flow (makes a whoosh wen brakin, apparently), for faster street use

while d plain slotted is for spirited street use, shud give less dust & no noise wit slitely less braking...

dunno how dey'll work wit d Sumitomo pads, tho...

any suggestions as to which i shud go with
:?:

QG

Postby QG » March 18th, 2010, 10:25 pm

Judging by the features on both, I would pick first link!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 18th, 2010, 11:10 pm

EVA Unit-01, choose the 1 that supports ur driving style...
i'd go wit the 1st seeing that i wanna up grade my engine...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 19th, 2010, 4:10 pm

All tuners who ordered LED's please contact me to make arrangements to collect them from Tuesday.

Im getting the shipment on Monday.

Customs charged 160.00TT for the entire shipment.
Insurance and Freight sent the total shipping cost to 380.00TT :shock:

The cost per set of 5 would be 80TT.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 19th, 2010, 6:16 pm

will do ZeroOne,

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 19th, 2010, 8:09 pm

QG & A.W.O.L, wuz tinkin so 2 but i'm not upgradin my engine netime soon... do u c ne probs using dese sport rotors with my normal pads??

ZeroOne, will let u kno wen i can meet u...

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » March 20th, 2010, 1:47 am

[quote="EVA Unit-01"]QG & A.W.O.L, wuz tinkin so 2 but i'm not upgradin my engine netime soon... do u c ne probs using dese sport rotors with my normal pads??

depends if its soft wearing pads it will wear out quicker slots and dimple do that with cooling benefits... thats why ebc pads are harder than oem.. tried the red stuff before warped my stock rotors .. so go ebc pads and rotors and if youre old cs 4x100 check it on thecatalogue they have up on the site for part number on the rotors and new cs are 4x114

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 20th, 2010, 8:07 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:QG & A.W.O.L,... do u c ne probs using dese sport rotors with my normal pads??

i dont see problems wit them....but my concern is how fast will it be wearing down since the surface no longer smooth...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 20th, 2010, 12:20 pm

rick8930 & A.W.O.L, got d OEM Sumitomo pads. iknoit'll wear faster,buti was wonderin if it'll achieve 100% braking power w/o changin pads....

d plain slotted apparently hav smaller slots, 4 increased braking power w/o d wear, noise & dust

but both dem's almos d same price, so i wuz wonderin if it's worth it 2 overkill 1 time (in case i do eva upgrade)...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 20th, 2010, 2:04 pm

^^^well over killin now wouldn't be that bad in the event that u do upgrade....
so i'd say go 4 it...i had to machine polish last week so i lookin to change out mine cuz i know it'll warp again... :cry:

2ndlyi was thinkin bout puttin on extractors and takin out the catalyst converter...wat u guy think...???
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

QG

Postby QG » March 20th, 2010, 4:35 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:QG & A.W.O.L,... do u c ne probs using dese sport rotors with my normal pads??

i dont see problems wit them....but my concern is how fast will it be wearing down since the surface no longer smooth...

Ahhh, you hit the nail on the head!

If you wanna use those sports rotors, i suggest you modify the brake calipers as well.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”