The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 10th, 2010, 11:20 am

i have been using only Shell Helix full synth for years and have no complains thus far

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 10th, 2010, 12:36 pm

venum yeah I know where u talkin bout...thanks....

EVA Unit-01 your engine still new boi....why u puttin engine restore for? You doh hadda restore nuttin there !! Thas for when yuh engine have excessive wear which would cause loss in power and oil burning due to age and ill-treatment...

once yuh engine performing well and not burning oil then leave it alone...

I bought my car from my dad and he was using Castrol 20w-50 mineral oil...then I switched to Mobil One 5w-50 Full Synth....the level on the diptick dropped a little bit becuz there is an oil leak on my cam and crankshaft seals which I havent changed yet...but other than that, the engine doesnt burn the oil....and my mileage is approaching 125K...water does still be dripping from my exhaust pipe...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 10th, 2010, 3:29 pm

EVA Unit-01, There is no Shell Helix full synth 5w-50.

I didnt go with shell because they are in short supply.

Mobil 1 is just as good im sure probably better.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 10th, 2010, 3:45 pm

ZeroOne wrote:EVA Unit-01, There is no Shell Helix full synth 5w-50.

i kno..

ZeroOne wrote:I didnt go with shell because they are in short supply.

not really, just a lil pricey. FT Farfan is d new distributors, but i get it aroun $75 a quart all ova...

ZeroOne wrote:Mobil 1 is just as good im sure probably better.

it haz Detergents?!? i wuz checkin it in Marud's d odda day, it doesn't really say anyting odda dan "We Oil Badda!"... no real specs or nuttin, so dere's nuttin 2 really compare

i had found a site that had some data for every oil & body, can't rem wher, but d Helix wuz jus a tad lower dan d Mobil. chose d Helix as its recommended for d Lancers....

turbo i went in dis parts place in Preysal & wuz axin d man 4 d Helix, & he starta tell me bout how d body thin & i shud go lil higha in body. i tell him d car new, he watch mih & say "Nah, it don hav 50,000km on it. it eh new no more!" He kinda kno he stuff, so dat get mih kinda scared & ha mih tinkin...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 10th, 2010, 4:12 pm

Anyhow you take it 5w-50>15w-50

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 10th, 2010, 4:51 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:he starta tell me bout how d body thin & i shud go lil higha in body. i tell him d car new, he watch mih & say "Nah, it don hav 50,000km on it. it eh new no more!" He kinda kno he stuff

he is an arse...he 4get is a mitsubishi engine we takin bout or wha....I have mitsubishi trucks with alll kinda 700K - 800K on dem engines and they still pullin strong (despite they use str8 50 body oil with is a must)

Yes anyone would agree its not a new engine BUT an engine with that mileage with proper maintenance aint start to wuk yet...my engine has 125K on it and ppl bawl when they drive in d car...it does work like new still (and I repeat, water does still come out my exhaust)....so doh let anybody give yuh any BS when yuh buyin oil...just tell dem what yuh want...if they say that 2 thin, jus say THAS WHAT I WANT!!! Or just use your own discretion otherwise...

If you was doing something like 200K + then it really get some wuk...

EVA Unit-01 wrote:it haz Detergents?!? i wuz checkin it in Marud's d odda day, it doesn't really say anyting odda dan "We Oil Badda!"... no real specs or nuttin, so dere's nuttin 2 really compare

"Synthetic motor oils are engineered with special additives that help to fight off sludge and mineral deposits that are naturally caused in combustion. Performance additives in synthetic motor oil provide superior protection in extreme driving conditions like extremely cold or hot temperatures."

Got your answer? :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » March 10th, 2010, 5:11 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:alyuh fellaz who usin Mobil 1, ne of u eva use d Shell Helix full synth in ur car as well?

i using both

mobil 1 in blondie

Helix in Silver

both excellent oils

i would go with teh helix over the mobil 1 though

and if you putting oil additives in there, then you should be taking 2 Viagra b4 you wax a bad thing

Blondie doing 130,000km and no additives ever

inside her engine matching her body colour

both are great oils

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 10th, 2010, 6:04 pm

Fellas is about that time... :(

Looking to sell in about a month.
Going to be asking about $60k neg

148k kms
Everything Stock
Using Mobil 10w30, OEM tranny fluid, NP Radal Coolant

Um...additions
New Bosch Battery
Aftermarket Rotors
Aftermarket Taillights
OEM E9 CF Spoiler
4 and 2 halves IKON Rims
DVD headunit
Boston Acoustic 6x9s and 6.5s
A-pillar Guage pod (full column, with 2 sh!t guages)
LeBra Hood and Front Bumper Bras

Extras:
Another working 4G93 GDI Engine with working:
Trottle Body
Water Pump
Coil Packs
All Sensors
Harness
ECU
2 working Fan Contollers
plus 3...yes three... GDI High Pressure Fuel Pumps

plus some more lil sh!t I really cant remember :|

fras

Postby fras » March 10th, 2010, 7:31 pm

u still going sell that car :(
and 60k :deadhorse:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 10th, 2010, 7:43 pm

Bess price dey :shock:

Upgrading to CY :o :?:

venum wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:alyuh fellaz who usin Mobil 1, ne of u eva use d Shell Helix full synth in ur car as well?

i using both

mobil 1 in blondie

Helix in Silver

both excellent oils

i would go with teh helix over the mobil 1 though

and if you putting oil additives in there, then you should be taking 2 Viagra b4 you wax a bad thing

Blondie doing 130,000km and no additives ever

inside her engine matching her body colour

both are great oils

If we were in 2001 i would of leaned towards shell, I just have a tingling that Mobile 1 is like what the CY is to the CS 8-)

Both are good either way.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 10th, 2010, 8:14 pm

turbo_beast369, i kno all d synths hav additives :| but dose jus affek d oil itself, doesn't really actively do neting 4 d engine...

i'll stik 2 d helix ova d mobil, a la venum. & wile I mite need d viagra, i tink EVA much betta off! i'll hold on d additive 4 now...

ZeroOne, wen ur tinglin turn 2 a tickle or allout itch,lemme kno! :lol: btw, get thru wit ur CC?

idlemind wrote:Aftermarket Rotors

daz all i want :cry: i'll look rong4 a sweet home & lovin owna 4 Blackie...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 11th, 2010, 2:13 pm

So which one a allyuh bought it?

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=300475

Better HAD be somebody from here eh...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 11th, 2010, 3:53 pm

^^^I PLEAD GUILTY ;)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 11th, 2010, 3:57 pm

excellent...price???

on the inside has some really nice stuff I wish i could afford

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 11th, 2010, 4:15 pm

well it was a package deal...he didnt want to part the items...$1,800 for grille and vortex generator that came from japan or singapore....

price was kinda high yes but it's a rare item so I didn't stick at all....to bring in a grille would cost around d same price in any case...

yeah he really has some nice stuff...dem Evo 9 Recaros and JDM leather seats rel sweet....I bought a Fujitsubo exhaust from him bout a month ago...nice deep tone and it quiet ;)
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on April 6th, 2010, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 11th, 2010, 5:32 pm

on the inside gettin some really good stuff but once u see somting u like take it 1 time cuz stuff does sell real fast....

QG

Postby QG » March 11th, 2010, 7:05 pm

idlemind wrote:So which one a allyuh bought it?

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=300475

Better HAD be somebody from here eh...

That sold real quick!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 11th, 2010, 9:28 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:yeah he really has some nice stuff...dem Evo 9 Recaros and JDM leather seats rel sweet....

u kno d price a d seats? i want! :twisted:

but i go hadda start savin from now til Xmas :cry:

venum

Postby venum » March 11th, 2010, 10:15 pm

ricers . . .

thaz all I have to say

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 12th, 2010, 9:38 am

EVA Unit-01 it doh make sense puttin in dem seats....I know d Evo 9 recaros front and back was somewhere around 10K

QG yeah I move rel brisk dey...when stuff like that post up, it doh make sense replying or sendin d man a pm....if they have a number call them same time...

venum I using basmati rice ;)

Postby noshownogo » March 12th, 2010, 10:07 am

quick question for you guys; what is the rim width of the original 2004/05 CS3 14'' Rims from the local dealership? Is it 5'',5.5'' or 6''?

Thinking of putting on 195/60/14 versus stock 185/65/14 and wanted to make sure it could work. Would 205 width tires work as well?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 12th, 2010, 12:45 pm

venum wrote:ricers . . .

thaz all I have to say

doh be hatin, eh!??!

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA Unit-01 it doh make sense puttin in dem seats....I know d Evo 9 recaros front and back was somewhere around 10K

i jes want d front seats, mih belly gettin 2 big 4 stock

d seatbelts barely holdin me wen i rollin rong, if i lock a hard corner :(

yes yes, i kno it cheapa 2 lose d weight dan 2 buy d seats, but Laziness FTW!

ZeroOne. any update on your lites order?

genghis

Postby genghis » March 12th, 2010, 2:09 pm

venum wrote:Ramai's is $60 for the oil filter

ah passed by today and i was told is $115

how long ago was that price?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 12th, 2010, 2:49 pm

noshownogo my local '02 - '03 CS3 14" rim is 5.5" wide and I usin 205/60 tyres...you can also fit 215 but the profile would look slightly higher and it would bulge out more...but its possible....

I don't know bout the width of the '04 - '05 14" rim...not sure if its d same as mine.....

Postby noshownogo » March 12th, 2010, 3:19 pm

thanks turbo_beast369, thought allyuh ignoring meh post :oops: those shiny multispoke rims were the same in the '03/04 models so yeh, you answered my question.

Thanks, getting new rubber for the better half car, Mileage Mack has Toyo Proxes TPT 195/60/14 for $400+Vat before install.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 12th, 2010, 6:34 pm

EVA Unit-01, Scheduled Delivery: 17-March-2010

Tracking Number:

http://wwwapps.ups.com/WebTracking/proc ... 0349090957

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 13th, 2010, 4:27 pm

ZeroOne, sweeet! will arrange 2 meet you wen u get it...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 13th, 2010, 10:18 pm

^^^not bad i too will do the same...

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » March 15th, 2010, 12:01 am

When doing the cradle arm bushings check your stabilizer bar bushings and link kit with inner and outer tie rods one time..
look back jush4sho did it in one shot ..
inner tie rod 4422A056
outer tie rod Mr476457
link kit Mr954887
stabilizer bar bushings MR519880
You car will feel like new
Cost though is bit like a firetruck but what you will do

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 15th, 2010, 10:55 am

rick8930 just a note...not all the CS lancers carry the same size front stabilizer bar, there are about 3 sizes

MR403645 is for the 22mm sta bar (used in the local CS3)

MR491192 is for the 24 mm sta bar (used in the CS5)

MR519880 is for the 25 mm sta bar (not exactly sure which model this for)

you hadda measure the bar b4 u buy the bushings eh....the link kit will work on all models....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”