The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 21st, 2010, 2:48 pm

^^^^well when that time comes I hope we get invitations :mrgreen:

since we off topic kinda-way, I believe I found the problem that was causing d boop noise in d suspension....the left side ball joint was moving...even tho it had a lock and was pressed in, it was still moving in the cradle housing...

they said that happens in some cases when u change the ball joint....the diameter becomes slightly bigger somehow when takin out d old one....and the ball joint doesnt fit tight enuff....not exactly sure of the reason tho

so I got it tack welded in a muffler shop that uses a mig welder...I didnt like the idea of it but I had no other choice....so at least it wasnt anything major....

But I still gonna change d sta bar rubbers to OEM very soon...

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2010, 3:33 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
I believe I found the problem that was causing d boop noise in d suspension....the left side ball joint was moving...even tho it had a lock and was pressed in, it was still moving in the cradle housing...

they said that happens in some cases when u change the ball joint....the diameter becomes slightly bigger somehow when takin out d old one....and the ball joint doesnt fit tight enuff....not exactly sure of the reason tho

so I got it tack welded in a muffler shop that uses a mig welder...

lets's know how that works, taht is if teh welding holds out over time

turbo_beast369 I was in teh Bamboo on Friday and saw a couple places selling Singapore parts

i know you had a post on that sometime ago

Willies was one of the places

they had a few front half and back half of fully-kitted CS3's

I believe that in Singapore you not allowed to ship whole cars for parts, only half cuts for parts

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 21st, 2010, 7:02 pm

^^^ok thanks...any contact number?
what grille did the front cuts have on them...any sports mesh....
then again if is d bamboo, QuickPc's woulda done see it, buy it then sell for around $1,500...I asked him what places sold singapore parts and like he doh wanna tell me....

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 21st, 2010, 7:12 pm

^^oh gorm drew...ya mouth eh good hoss...LOL

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 21st, 2010, 7:42 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^ok thanks...any contact number?
then again if is d bamboo, QuickPc's woulda done see it, buy it then sell for around $1,500...I asked him what places sold singapore parts and like he doh wanna tell me....

d man trying to eat ah food... :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 21st, 2010, 8:27 pm

well apparently he want to eat a little 2much this rounds....not all ah we have big wuk....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 22nd, 2010, 6:24 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:....not all ah we have big wuk....

especially me! :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » February 22nd, 2010, 9:09 am

sorry, i didn't get the number

but there were at least 2 places

doubt that they would sell pieces

it looked like teh halves of the same car

had fancy sports kit on it too

the grill was teh normal 04 grille

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2010, 10:01 am

Thanks for the best wishes guys

Now jetting off on the HM.

When we get back I wanna hold a lime
Hope everyone can make it this time
Since all our past limes seems to flop.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 22nd, 2010, 1:42 pm

Bon Voyage, monsieur & madame!

so yeah, back on topic....

i change mih oil in mih 50000km service Saturday, & jes now rotate mih tyres. a bottle a RedLine waiting 4 d next fullup...

ne advice on wot else i shud do 4 d big 5 0? besides d stuffs don in d biggish 4 0??

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » February 22nd, 2010, 2:24 pm

"raises hand" me me me i have a question!!!

The clips that hold the front grill in the 04 cs3 model. What are the proper name for those clips and where can i get them? Thanks

Postby noshownogo » February 22nd, 2010, 2:33 pm

if you referring to the push clips that lock on top of the grill you can get those at El Socorro auto supplies, they have a large selection of clips for any vehicle. Take the old clip to correctly match in shop.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 22nd, 2010, 3:10 pm

I not 100% sure but they normally refer those clips as "grommet" clips

well at least thas d technical name they use....thas what they call the clips holding d tail lights I know for sure....

if anyone lookin for upholstery clips u can try Faiz Auto in Marabella, in case u north boys down south....

Postby noshownogo » February 22nd, 2010, 3:13 pm

good info, those clips are ofter overlooked and almost always needed by all. They become brittle with age and can snap with little to no force.

venum

Postby venum » February 22nd, 2010, 4:20 pm

noshownogo wrote:El Socorro auto supplies, they have a large selection of clips for any vehicle.

single best thing I heard in here all month

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 22nd, 2010, 4:43 pm

venum, the sports kits could work on the cedia too?

I was in the bamboo saturday didnt do much hunting though.

idlemind wrote:Thanks for the best wishes guys

Now jetting off on the HM.

When we get back I wanna hold a lime
Hope everyone can make it this time
Since all our past limes seems to flop.

A Saturday will be good.

venum

Postby venum » February 22nd, 2010, 7:55 pm

ZeroOne wrote:venum, the sports kits could work on the cedia too?

if you mean a direct bolt-up, then

front and back - nope

different shaped bumpers

sides - yes

but I didn't see the side skirts

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » February 23rd, 2010, 9:32 am

i will check in El Socorro and let you all know...

QG

Postby QG » February 23rd, 2010, 9:12 pm

eekipoo wrote:i will check in El Socorro and let you all know...

Take notes of the prices one time! I heard there is good.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 24th, 2010, 7:31 am

ZeroOne u saw d pics of d fibreglass grill QuickPc's put up on my singapore parts thread?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 24th, 2010, 4:09 pm

Yea.

But I aint bother to waste my time posting anything.

I already decide to order one, not too sure if ill order it now or next month though.

Ill let you all know how its going.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 25th, 2010, 8:06 am

yeah same ting I was thinking....where u ordering it from?

bella has a mesh grille but it have a crack on it and he still want $1,000 for it...even when I try to beat him down....

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » February 25th, 2010, 1:35 pm

if yuh eh like meh products an prices jes doh buy it. try to to be abusin th fact that yuh kno meh name na... ah man cayuh make ah hundred without allyuh complainin... drive all over trinidad to get yuh parts an yuh wud see how much yuh spend in time an gas...

an there are over 3 other fellas on tuner with prices way more rediculous than me an nobody does complain an i kno where they all get their parts from and their markups are in excess of $1200 on almost every big item...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 25th, 2010, 1:55 pm

QuickPc's wrote:

if yuh eh like meh products an prices jes doh buy it. try to to be abusin th fact that yuh kno meh name na... ah man cayuh make ah hundred without allyuh complainin... drive all over trinidad to get yuh parts an yuh wud see how much yuh spend in time an gas...

an there are over 3 other fellas on tuner with prices way more rediculous than me an nobody does complain an i kno where they all get their parts from and their markups are in excess of $1200 on almost every big item...

ARITE PADNA.....IN THAT CASE I GO LOOK 4 TING BY MEHSELF....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 25th, 2010, 4:17 pm

QuickPc's wrote:

I aint have no problem with your merchandise.

Just that I have choices.

And there is a better choice that i have chosen.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 25th, 2010, 6:01 pm

since we on hard to get parts....wat about them fogs for the cs2 cedia/lancer, them ting real hard to put yuh hands on,.why is this so..?? :|

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » February 25th, 2010, 6:41 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:since we on hard to get parts....wat about them fogs for the cs2 cedia/lancer, them ting real hard to put yuh hands on,.why is this so..?? :|

cause the company is th only people dah have them... an is $2770 ah side :O an wen a fella like my offer the same priduct for $2400 ah side in th same genuine mitsubishi people wud say i sellin it too expensive...

the main reason why it's so hard to get is cause there was never a tiawanese replacemant made for it...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 25th, 2010, 6:47 pm

The rectangular ones hard to get, not the circular ones.

Ive seen at least 5 cedia's with circular fogs, dont know where they got them.

Apparently a minority of cedia's were manufactured with the rectangular fog.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » February 25th, 2010, 6:51 pm

ZeroOne wrote:The rectangular ones hard to get, not the circular ones.

Ive seen at least 5 cedia's with circular fogs, dont know where they got them.

Apparently a minority of cedia's were manufactured with the rectangular fog.

this is not so... the circular fogs you see on th cedia all come from singapore/chinese market... it's an "original" found only in those countries. original of course because it's stanley brand and it was offered as an option from the showroom...

exotic_2NR

Postby exotic_2NR » February 25th, 2010, 6:53 pm

looking to sell d original clear tail lights from my 2007 cs3..
anyone interested call 681-8756.

also d original rims n tyres that came with the car....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”