The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ronsin1 » February 9th, 2010, 10:52 am

^^^^ true that you don't need to once you have the same or less current capacity that is all you need

EVA what you need done on your horn

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 9th, 2010, 12:23 pm

I feel EVA want more horn.....

horn for d carnival? :mrgreen:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 9th, 2010, 3:45 pm

turbo_beast369, i takin front b4 front take mih! betta i get mih own horn dan som1 gimme, yes! me eh kno wot i go get den...

ronsin1, wuz tinkin bout changin it 2 1 a those afta market 1's...

venum

Postby venum » February 9th, 2010, 7:47 pm

well after seeing the way that EVA Unit-01 does keep he CS3, he looking fuh horn

Idlemind one looking good now

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » February 9th, 2010, 8:42 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
Is it going to be plug and play or do I have to go to an electrician?
it's not plug an play but u can Do It Yourself i'll take pics of mine and show u how it is..

regarding the head lights, I got them and they are h7 hi and low beam. I would like to run hid's as the low beams, and halogen as high beam. The plug from the headlight is different. It is more of a -_- looking plug, unlike the l_l socket that my car currently has. Do I have to change the socket ?

And would my hid kit work if I buy h7 bulbs for it? Or would I need an h7 relay/harness as well?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 9th, 2010, 11:09 pm

TURBOT wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:
Is it going to be plug and play or do I have to go to an electrician?
it's not plug an play but u can Do It Yourself i'll take pics of mine and show u how it is..

regarding the head lights, I got them and they are h7 hi and low beam. I would like to run hid's as the low beams, and halogen as high beam. The plug from the headlight is different. It is more of a -_- looking plug, unlike the l_l socket that my car currently has. Do I have to change the socket ?

And would my hid kit work if I buy h7 bulbs for it? Or would I need an h7 relay/harness as well?

Partner i didnt 4get u just a lil tied up these days..
but you'll have to take out that blue plug ting that not compatible wit ur socket and if u take it out careful enough wouldn't have to cut anything which will be good...once u've done that u can individually jack each wire into their respective place i.e low into low and high into high beam an neutral to neutral...
Note only a single pair of lights will work in their respective modes so only the high beams alone will light wen u switch for high beam..
I had a hid kit in mine that i got from dual star but i took it out cuz the bulbs keep blowing for some strange reason i dunno...
This is a pic of how it is on the car but the actual wiring i'll post 4 u tmrw..
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=#3777203

Zero this is wat i was talkin bout wit regards to the IP bulbs
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=#3067763

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 9th, 2010, 11:58 pm

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 10th, 2010, 6:42 am

venum wrote:well after seeing the way that EVA Unit-01 does keep he CS3, he looking fuh horn

Idlemind one looking good now

:wtf: jes so?! my car ain't no godamn showcar, eh?!?!

i rice it up lil bit 2 look good, but it's all about Performance :!: my wayter bottles ain't slowing me down! :lol:

daz y i postin HERE, & not in I.C.E. unnastan?!

cdetat

Postby cdetat » February 10th, 2010, 9:44 am

Hi zeroONe, the horn sounds good and loud ! almost as loud as the Hella Twin Supertone Horn.

Hi turbo, thanks.

But any idea how much current is the stock cs3 horn drawing ?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 10th, 2010, 7:55 pm

cdetat I'm not sure how much current they drawing...sorry

Postby ronsin1 » February 10th, 2010, 8:06 pm

cdetat, i will check tomorrow

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 11th, 2010, 6:15 am

I prefer the PIAA/Euro sounding horn.

venum, mystery of the white gauges solved. Check this out.

http://www.4runners.org/writeups/wfg/index.html

The white tach is called an overlay and the white wires connect to a controller box.

venum

Postby venum » February 11th, 2010, 11:19 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote: :wtf: jes so?! my car ain't no godamn showcar, eh?!?!

i rice it up lil bit 2 look good, but it's all about Performance :!: my wayter bottles ain't slowing me down! :lol:

daz y i postin HERE, & not in I.C.E. unnastan?!

these forums ain't no modelling recruitment site, but yuh posting here so is that an excuse to not take care of yourself :?:

yuh need to take care of yuh car's look

is prob a thing with black CS Lancers and their owners

btw all them water bottle must be coming in handy with teh water shortage

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 14th, 2010, 8:20 am

My passenger side window not working.

I just hearing a soft click when i press the switch.

venum

Postby venum » February 14th, 2010, 8:48 am

It working from the drivers side control :?:

If it working from one side but not the other then that is a clear indication that it is the switch on the side that not working

The contacts may need cleaning

It can be the contacts on both side as well

Call Barry 740-3894 to clean the contacts

Swap the switch from the rear and see if that works

If it doesn't then the regulator needs servicing or changing

Usually the driver's side acts up first though

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 14th, 2010, 11:14 am

I hearing the same soft click when i use the switch on the drivers side too.

The regulator gone bad :cry:

QG

Postby QG » February 14th, 2010, 11:20 am

Damn!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 14th, 2010, 11:30 am

QG, no need to worry it easy to change......ive dismounted/mounted doors before :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 14th, 2010, 1:58 pm

ZeroOne you lucky yours didnt work when u click it.....my window motor went bad suddenly while winding it up....it never moved after that, it stayed halfway opened for some days till i got one lol....thank god it didnt rain

check bella, he would charge u a $400 - $500 for the motor and regulator....thas if the contacts good....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 15th, 2010, 9:40 am

I notice every time i below 10km the car would randomly shut off.

Throttle body causing this?

QG

Postby QG » February 15th, 2010, 5:39 pm

No scene

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 17th, 2010, 7:52 am

gentlemen, I need your opinion...

there is a guy on the classifieds selling the side skirts alone....how u think d car will look with just the side skirts alone with the mud guards taken off....I intend to install them when i lower d car and put on bigger rims....I need some feedback...will it look 2 awkward?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 17th, 2010, 8:04 am

turbo_beast369, i seen 1 a urs wit jes d side skirts, no spoiler & dropped

it look god! u shud seriously chek it out...

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2010, 9:51 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:how u think d car will look with just the side skirts alone with the mud guards taken off....

it will look incomplete

turbo_beast369 wrote:will it look 2 awkward?

yes

get teh side skirts from that guy and them get teh front and back somewhere else

or custom made

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 17th, 2010, 10:20 am

EVA Unit-01 was it a gold one like mine u saw? if so then I so it also....cant really remember exactly how it looked tho....

venum I don't mind the front eh but I doh like how d back does look...so I say lemme try jus d side skirts alone

I see a few newer models with the side skirts alone and jus d rear mud guards and it look ok but I have never seen my shape with that setup....

fleck dat yes...as venum say it go really look incomplete....I wont put them on...

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2010, 11:31 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:fleck dat yes...as venum say it go really look incomplete....I wont put them on...

nah put them on

just don't put them on alone

put on teh entire kit one time

it will work out better for you $$$ wise when you have all painted and installed one shot

buy them and keep them till you have teh entire set

my 2004 has just teh side skirts - like how they were sold locally

no front and rear

with mudguards

i find it look incomplete as well

the 2007 look better with front and rear as well

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 17th, 2010, 7:00 pm

^^^I doh really want the front and rears...was wondering how d side skirts would look alone nah...I go jus leave it jus so...I might jus paint d mud guards same colour when I flashin over or jus take them off....

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2010, 10:45 pm

This thread never been so nice these past few days since that punk ain't showing his face

He busy checking out a couple civics and subarus that up for sale these past few days

Apparently he reversed his thinking

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 18th, 2010, 1:23 pm

Yea check this
http://www.superbrightleds....e2Disp=%2Finstrument.html

Nice

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 18th, 2010, 2:17 pm

venum wrote:This thread never been so nice these past few days since that punk ain't showing his face

He busy checking out a couple civics and subarus that up for sale these past few days

Apparently he reversed his thinking

who's that, the guy wit the dirty lancer...? :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”