The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 29th, 2010, 10:09 am

^^^what "tripod" is that he talkin bout?

venum

Postby venum » January 29th, 2010, 10:15 am

inside the inner V-joint

doubt that it needs greasing

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 29th, 2010, 10:45 am

oh hor...nah d boot rubber intact....plus it wasnt makin noise b4

A.W.O.L tell yuh padna try again lol

I have a feelin it could possibly be my sta bar rubbers even tho they were changed bout a year ago but it wasnt OEM rubbers...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 29th, 2010, 10:58 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:oh hor...nah d boot rubber intact....plus it wasnt makin noise b4

I have a feelin it could possibly be my strut bar rubbers even tho they were changed bout a year ago but it wasn't OEM rubbers...

true that, cuz mine wasn't OEM rubbers neither..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 29th, 2010, 4:48 pm

venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:I connected the white wires to an adapter and tried different voltages and polarities but no luck.

consider also that the white ip backing may be damaged and not work

those things are very thin and if one of teh contact points break = no current = no light

I thought about that too but that hardly likely is the case because the tach wasnt/isnt bent, plus there are no wires on the tach itself besides the white one that is connected to the top of the tach.

Also the wires connect to a copper neon-like track that goes around the tach and meters, so the copper/neon track is flexible.

If anything the tach probably needs an additional device to make it light.

Im sure my friend could figure this one out.

Carrying it by him tommorrow or sunday.

A.W.O.L, & turbo_beast369, like allyuh didnt get the memo that said that you should use OEM rubbers......... :lol:

nes123

Postby nes123 » January 29th, 2010, 7:14 pm

turbo_beast369,ya sure ya camber correct bro??dat may be a possibility also eh...remember the camber on either side of the front is never the same...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 29th, 2010, 7:17 pm

fellas....motherinlaw got into a bad accident this morning

gonna post up the pics and situation in a bit..she ok, just the car is a write off

had crix run the post on tuner for abit this morning but word started to spread too fast so we pulled it..

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 29th, 2010, 8:13 pm

idlemind wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:And TURBOT, arent those headlights designed for RHD? Wont that be a disadvantage?

Good point...he gonna have to just refocus them to the rightside

think I read online that there is a switch on the headlight that allows you to choose wheather you want the lights to be RHD focused or LHD Focused. Something to do with getting the light to be low on the road but higher on the edge of the left hand side so as to not blind oncoming drivers.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 29th, 2010, 8:43 pm

nes123, I eh check d camber but I goin to align by mileage mack in d morning...

i doubt is that tho...u could visually see that d ball joint eye on both left and right dont look the same...as i said one side is str8 with the cradle and the other is at an angle...i jus hope dem fawkers didnt bend it while takin out d ball joint....

ZeroOne
both of us were not as wise back then....but in my defence, I carried d car by a mechanic back then becuz I was gettin a loud knock from d suspension so he said he changed d sta bar rubbers (substitute)without me knowing...so I was like ok becuz I was glad d noise went away but little did I know that it would come back later and bite me in d arse lol

las sat I put 555 ball joints, OEM cradle bushings and end link kits so I figure them shiity sta bar rubbers is d problem...

TURBOT I dunno what magical switch is that to re-adjust d head lights..i know u jus hadda re-adjust manually..thas what I did...

btw I like that signature lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 29th, 2010, 9:07 pm

Thats the problem with substitute parts, they work well for a very short period. :lol:

idlemind, sorry to hear that.

What did crix post this morning?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 29th, 2010, 9:25 pm

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Last edited by idlemind on February 1st, 2010, 11:31 am, edited 3 times in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 29th, 2010, 9:35 pm

Ill pm from here on.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 29th, 2010, 9:42 pm

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Last edited by idlemind on February 1st, 2010, 11:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 29th, 2010, 9:49 pm

Thats the airbag that went off in the wagon?

Now this thread has officially coverd every topic of the lancer, from changeing dashboard bulbs to crashes :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 29th, 2010, 9:55 pm

yep thats the airbag....interesting though, car was off and locked and the key was out, but the airbag deployed, that normal?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 29th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Im sure that it was designed to work like that.

Good engineering there i must say, at least they took trini drivers into consideration when designing the airbag system :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 29th, 2010, 11:01 pm

That's at least an 80Km/h crash...

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 30th, 2010, 2:23 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
TURBOT I dunno what magical switch is that to re-adjust d head lights..i know u jus hadda re-adjust manually..thas what I did...

I read it here http://www.audizine.com/forum/showthread.php?t=251856
dunno if it's true or not. Was just doing a little research.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 30th, 2010, 3:07 am

The evos carry a light adjusting system where it raises or lowers to a specific level to assist driver preference... but not sure of it adjustable by side automatically... woll have to be a manual process I believe

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 30th, 2010, 6:34 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:oh hor...nah d boot rubber intact....plus it wasnt makin noise b4

I have a feelin it could possibly be my sta bar rubbers even tho they were changed bout a year ago but it wasnt OEM rubbers...

check and see if the flat cradle bushing were installed stright and both are the same level inside the cradle

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 30th, 2010, 8:18 am

The headlights would have two screws to adjust them manually.

It's a couple phillip head screws, two per bulb somewhere close to each bulb near the top and to the back of each headlamp.

Adjustments are limited though but it should give you what you need

venum

Postby venum » January 30th, 2010, 9:17 am

Idle

Glad she is alright

Iron can fix back better than ppl

You shoulda leave that thread for ppl to know the kinda scunt the 16 year old is and the kinda reckless garage that was in possession of the car (to let a 16 yr old take out a E3 in a resedential area) and for the owner of the car to rape the garage with repair bills. The thread would have given the owner some pics to use in case litigation is involved

Afaik those headlights can be adjusted with the 2 screws (phillip head or 10 socket/spanner)

Just glad that she is ok, this had potential to be tremendously worse with very far reaching consequences to her and both you and wifey

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 30th, 2010, 11:01 am

TURBOT, check this out..
http://forums.clubrsx.com/showthread.php?t=464202

idlemind,whey partner that lil snatty boi fadder hav to come REAL good cuz next ting some1 was standing next to the car.? wat he would've said then sorry..?? :evil:
and i think nothing is supposed to interfere wit the deployment of the airbags cuz it's an independent system it just needs power from the batter..

ZeroOne, that part of the memo was the fine print..? :conman:
:mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 30th, 2010, 1:54 pm

nes123 d camber good, it jus needed alignment...also my right side cradle has a bend which could have been caused when they was pressin in the ball joint....
they also told me 2 tack weld underneath d ball joints for safety...NOT ME....d heat go kinda weaken d teflon and wear prematurely..also if it falls out then I goin back by TONE and ask for explanations....

QG

Postby QG » January 30th, 2010, 9:15 pm

Damn Idlemind, sorry to see that happen.
I sure that fella not driving like that again...there is a place and time for everthing, steups!!!
Someone's life could have been taken.

Lancer may have to get a front half cut.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 30th, 2010, 9:16 pm

Ok Update on the IP.

I installed the new one, didnt need to transfer the mileage, (mileage is stored on the board BTW).

I just transfered the board to the new one. The board is detachable and is seperate from the guages when detached.

So everything is in order lights working well gauges perfect.

My friend wasnt able to make head or tales of how the white tach is powered, i have someone else to call and see if he can figure it out.

venum, when does the seatbelt light turn on?

venum

Postby venum » January 31st, 2010, 2:15 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I installed the new one, didnt need to transfer the mileage, (mileage is stored on the board BTW).

great info

ZeroOne wrote:venum, when does the seatbelt light turn on?

when the switch in the locking mechanism is turned on

there is a wire under teh seat that goes to the clip, when the seatbelt hook is inserted in teh clip it turns teh switch off

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 31st, 2010, 2:20 pm

I tried looking for that wire yesterday couldnt find it. :cry:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 31st, 2010, 2:32 pm

QG wrote:I sure that fella not driving like that again...there is a place and time for everthing, steups!!!

well, if he is a part of some "racing crew", u think the little punk go stop? His first instinct was to run away from the scene and not help the person in trouble. He & his friends going to go back and drive like a whajang normal normal. he shoulda brek he 2 legs.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 1st, 2010, 4:09 pm

how allyuh fellaz get so quiet in here!!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”