The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » June 20th, 2007, 6:19 pm

Fellas and ladies (the few that here)

did some polishing of the Lancers this weekend

here are some pics of the results: (my apologies to 56k users) :mrgreen:

my CS3 - used 3M Hand Glaze

hand polished

I am not too happy with the results,

next time going to use a coat of Auto Glym Super Resin and then a coat of Mothers Reflections over it

Autosol did do a good job on the nickel strip:

GF's CS3 (this one has me really happy) - used Mothers California Gold® Pure Carnauba Wax

machine polished

the body of the car felt soooooo smooooooth - I couldn't resist touching it

I get vex that mine wasn't as nice

Fras, like teh rims?
Last edited by venum on June 24th, 2007, 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 20th, 2007, 6:32 pm

the body of the car felt soooooo smooooooth - I couldn't resist touching it

Hmmmmm........I hope Angie ent reading this!.... :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » June 20th, 2007, 6:58 pm

like glass dey pallie

Postby wagonrunner » June 20th, 2007, 7:02 pm

venum,
when yuh want me drop d wagon for a cleanup? and how much yuh charging? :lol:
car really looking good man

fras

Postby fras » June 20th, 2007, 8:36 pm

venum Sweet... 14's or 15's?

teichou

Postby teichou » June 20th, 2007, 9:32 pm

is that a evo 7 or just the spoiler
any idea where i can get one and the cost

venum

Postby venum » June 24th, 2007, 8:32 pm

Pics updated with the Nickel strips (my CS3)

wagonrunner wrote:venum,
when yuh want me drop d wagon for a cleanup? and how much yuh charging? :lol:
car really looking good man

Thanx man

but it was really Mikey's Auto Care (742-9017) that did the job

teichou CT9A??? :twisted:

thaz just a spoiler pal (Taiwanese too)

as for where you can get it, I haven't seen much of those around

fras those are 15's

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 25th, 2007, 6:54 am

u can get one at V & S in chaguanas adjustable evoVii trunk spoiler

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 25th, 2007, 8:40 am

^^they have the evo 6 spoiler too??

teichou

Postby teichou » June 25th, 2007, 1:32 pm

does anyone know the part # for a street and strip clutch from ACT or clutchmasters that could work on a cs3a?

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2007, 1:47 pm

teichou,
i don't know the part #, but if you call Sheriff's, hopefully than can help.

teichou

Postby teichou » June 25th, 2007, 1:48 pm

number for sheriff's plz

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2007, 2:07 pm

teichou

Postby teichou » June 25th, 2007, 2:09 pm

salt
it seems they just try till they find somethingthat works

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2007, 2:15 pm

Act & Clutchmaster sites should have catalogs. Could try there.

teichou

Postby teichou » June 25th, 2007, 2:18 pm

is the first place i tried and my lancer not showing up on the list
but i know ppl have a way of making things work down here nah so i was asking

fras

Postby fras » June 26th, 2007, 2:00 pm

Would the CK rear disc setup work on this car :?:

fras

Postby fras » June 29th, 2007, 1:52 pm

fras wrote:Would the CK rear disc setup work on this car :?:

I think not... Well at least without mods!

But fellas besides Bella where else have plenty body parts :?:

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » July 10th, 2007, 9:29 am

lookin for an evo 7 rear spoiler and lowing springs for a cs3a lancer

fras

Postby fras » July 10th, 2007, 11:29 am

Tuner Imports & Qwkwhip have springs

teichou

Postby teichou » July 19th, 2007, 11:56 am

what are the differences in the starters used on the automatic and manual transmissions? That is all that keeping me back right now

venum

Postby venum » August 11th, 2007, 2:00 am

concerning the intake guys

what allyuh think bout running a 90 degree from the TB all the way to the front,

condem the scoop and put the filter as close to teh front as possible?

fras

Postby fras » August 11th, 2007, 11:26 pm

I think u better off with the scoop... Put the filter as close as possible to the scoop

venum

Postby venum » August 12th, 2007, 10:03 pm

^^^ I hear you pal

now that I have some free time on my hands, I am going to pursue the accqusition and building of the intake . . . finally :P

concerning fog lamps

anyone know what kind of fog lamps the CS3 carries?

the manual lists 2 options:

1. 51W (HB4)
2. 55W (9006)

fras

Postby fras » August 13th, 2007, 10:59 am

"Front Fog Lamps 51W (HB4) or 55W (9006)"
But which one of the fogs u have the small circle fogs or rectangle ones? I now looking @ PIAA for some bulbs.

Good luck with the intake... But i'm looking at a gearbox later this year so my drop-in would work for now!

venum

Postby venum » August 18th, 2007, 9:19 pm

for the intake I gotr almost everything:

Pipe (need to cut to fit)

TB adapter

Tappet filter (for blow-by oil)

just need a good filter

and need to fabricate the support for teh entire setup

soon guys

fras

Postby fras » August 19th, 2007, 12:21 am

The TB is 2.75" or 3" :?:

venum

Postby venum » August 29th, 2007, 6:46 pm

fras wrote:"Front Fog Lamps 51W (HB4) or 55W (9006)"
But which one of the fogs u have the small circle fogs or rectangle ones?

Rectangle ones

anyone ever consider changing teh gauges to the circular ones?

teichou

Postby teichou » August 30th, 2007, 7:40 am

does anyone know if there is a Transmission Control Unit on these cars and where is it located?

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » August 30th, 2007, 8:59 am

well guys...i finally join d camp :D... excellent info man, an i glad my buddy VENUM familiar with dem... he also had d privilege of d 1st man on 2er 2 c me with it :lol:
so, wat other prerequisites needed 2 b a part of TME :?

P.S. i no i will represent well with this vehicle in DEX... :twisted:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”