EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 30th, 2009, 9:34 am

geodude wrote:wow dude i have been following this build closely and damn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just wondering doh will you be able to use this as a daily driven vehicle when you are finished or only for drags and other special events

Great question...

Making the kind of power I want out of this build is as important as being able to drive the car everyday, everywhere as I would if it was stock. I must admit that the car is no longer refined as it was when stock, it is a lot more aggressive now. Every engine and transmission mount was changed. This means that no initeria / power is lost by the soft pliable stock bushings, however you hear and feel all of the power coming out of the engine and transmission. It sounds truly amazing. It truly satisfies some sort of primevil desire for raw excitement.

After all of this, the car is very driveable everyday. The lower part of new front bumper has an extended lip so you have to be somewhat careful when you meet a deep depression or so. I drove the car from Chaguanas to Arima IDC last week and had absolutely no problems. Have driven the car in hours of traffic with absolutely zero problems as well. I did not compromise on the quality of any item purchased for the build and because of this, the car is truly a superior machine.

Completely satisfied so far.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 30th, 2009, 10:46 am

*dies*

geodude

Postby geodude » August 30th, 2009, 3:32 pm

so i might be on the highway and see this beast running up behind me, :shock:

that scary to think about........

and yet it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside at the same time :oops:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 30th, 2009, 7:13 pm

I think it too low for everyday driveing. At least a 4" from the ground should be good enough.

Other than that this car is timeless.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 30th, 2009, 10:04 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I think it too low for everyday driveing. At least a 4" from the ground should be good enough.

For my everyday driving, I do not have a problem at all. It is low and it has to be for obvious reasons. Also we have compensated for the downforce at high speed. Because of the downforce created from the bumper , the front canards and the rear GT wing, the car will be forced downwards while driving at speed.
Last edited by DTERLTD on August 31st, 2009, 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 31st, 2009, 1:06 am

Beautiful, very clean work indeed. :)

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 31st, 2009, 1:43 pm

DTERLTD wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:I think it too low for everyday driveing. At least a 4" from the ground should be good enough.

For my everyday driving, I do not have a problem at all. It is low and it has to be for obvious reasons. Also we have compensated to the downforce at high speed. Because of the front lip on the bumper as well as the front canards, the car will be forced down while driving at speed.

just doh go anywhere down penal, debe or barrackpore.

Langdon

Postby Langdon » September 2nd, 2009, 1:27 am

This is truly an amazing machine, well done man, this is the kind of vehicle i would pay my money to view at a car show

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 2nd, 2009, 6:47 am

KURMAman wrote:
DTERLTD wrote:

For my everyday driving, I do not have a problem at all. It is low and it has to be for obvious reasons. Also we have compensated to the downforce at high speed. Because of the front lip on the bumper as well as the front canards, the car will be forced down while driving at speed.

just doh go anywhere down penal, debe or barrackpore.

This is why I'm sure he has a second car....or at least he should!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 2nd, 2009, 8:37 am

^^Im sure he has a fleet of cars/SUV's to choose from.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 4th, 2009, 1:17 pm

Installed the AMS intercooler and piping. As well as the AMS cold air intake. Definitely the most impressive intake I've ever came across.

reza

Postby reza » September 4th, 2009, 1:48 pm

:pics:

W2J

Postby W2J » September 4th, 2009, 2:32 pm

DTERLTD wrote:Installed the AMS intercooler and piping. As well as the AMS cold air intake. Definitely the most impressive intake I've ever came across.

:shock: you guys move fast

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 6th, 2009, 9:15 pm

Many of you are asking about the wheels I've decided to sell. I know that some of you have left messages for me as well.

I will respond to all the messages this week with prices and photos.

sorry about the delay guys but will get you all sorted out.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 6th, 2009, 9:17 pm

I've gotten a few messages asking for new photos of the car. I will post these up soon.

Thanks for the interest as always.

reecewashi

Postby reecewashi » September 8th, 2009, 12:37 pm

this is a perfect car in every way, in time i will own one, truly a sexy car

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » September 8th, 2009, 5:34 pm

very great evo...cant wait for it to be timed...

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » September 9th, 2009, 9:06 am

hey i would love to see how the back of your car looks cause i saw a red one this morning and the truck and thing doh look all that great to me.

and come on after all this work you have done with the engine and performance ...give the ppl who you pass something good to look at for the split second you still in view.

eagerly waiting the pics...

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 11th, 2009, 10:56 pm

New photos taken early last Sunday morning:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 11th, 2009, 11:35 pm

First pic seriously 'international looking' :shock: :shock:

WELL DONE MAN!

SAHHHWEET! :twisted:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 11th, 2009, 11:42 pm

sweetest X ive seen locally and internationally, well done fella.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 11th, 2009, 11:51 pm

I depressed :? :? :?

But seriosly well done DTERLTD, can't wait to see the figures when it done. (initially at least, I suspect there will be more and more additions/variations as time passes)

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » September 12th, 2009, 12:07 am

oh yea u should go 2008 sti hunting some time :twisted: :)

trvs

Postby trvs » September 12th, 2009, 12:40 am

those yellow brembo ... :P

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 12th, 2009, 11:47 am

MODERATORS: Hope I'm not breaking the rules here, if so I can move to another section.

These are the wheels and tires I've got for sale. The supplier sent me the wrong size as 18" wheels cannot work with my brake setup. Wheels and tires are brand new, still in original boxes. They were speed balanced and nitrogen filled from the US.

Bolt pattern 5x114.3
Wheel Size 18x10.5
Tire size 275x35x18

Price $12,000. PM or send email to kevin@mail.tt
Last edited by DTERLTD on September 12th, 2009, 11:59 am, edited 2 times in total.

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » September 12th, 2009, 11:52 am

this evo rel sweetttttttttttttt

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 12th, 2009, 12:06 pm

thanks all for the compliments :!:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 12th, 2009, 1:25 pm

Bess X ever hands down.

TechArt

Postby TechArt » September 12th, 2009, 8:36 pm

Top Gear kinda thing......... your car lookin WET :mrgreen: , buh come next yr with the speed lalalalala issue..... yuh better invest in ah radar detector, cuz driving that car @ 80KPH on the highway go just be wickedness.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 12th, 2009, 10:04 pm

TechArt wrote:Top Gear kinda thing......... your car lookin WET :mrgreen: , buh come next yr with the speed lalalalala issue..... yuh better invest in ah radar detector, cuz driving that car @ 80KPH on the highway go just be wickedness.

thanks for the compliment.

Actually I think the speed traps and radar guns are a good thing and very necessary. I hope they use it effectively and during the correct times especially at night.

Don't get me wrong, I'm no saint either. I'll push it a little when there is a significant amount of clear road and I'm sure I'm not endangering anyone else...oh...and one other time...early Sunday mornings....absolutely clear roads all the way up to the west and back.

Too many road fatalities. Hopefully the radar and other related initiatives will reduce this number.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”