THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

playerskrew

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!!

Postby playerskrew » September 18th, 2010, 3:42 pm

If you choke a smurf what colour does it turn..????

altec

Postby altec » September 19th, 2010, 11:01 am

playerskrew this ain't the ole talk forum

QG

Postby QG » September 19th, 2010, 5:27 pm

...........................hmm

Postby A172 » September 20th, 2010, 3:41 pm

playerskrew wrote:If you choke a smurf what colour does it turn..????

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 20th, 2010, 3:48 pm

ok, real question: Where can i get EBC brake pads for my CS3A Lancer locally???

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 21st, 2010, 10:24 am

^thats gonna be a tough thing to get I think, i know you could get EBC and HAWK pads for brembo's locally, but im unaware of them for the CS3A *locally available*

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 21st, 2010, 10:44 am

cud u point me in dat direction? mebbe dey cud order dem 4 me...

ricki

Postby ricki » September 21st, 2010, 9:13 pm

having a problem with meh 4g63 transmission fwd ....... when i reach 50 kmh it neutralize also at 90 kmh if ah drive hard......... help meh nah please ........pressure!!!!

QG

Postby QG » September 22nd, 2010, 7:54 pm

ricki wrote:having a problem with meh 4g63 transmission fwd ....... when i reach 50 kmh it neutralize also at 90 kmh if ah drive hard......... help meh nah please ........pressure!!!!

Sound like yuh tranny slipping. You will need to carry it by a good mechanic. If you from southern side I can point out a few good ones for you.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 22nd, 2010, 8:29 pm

Having a problem with the camber on a ck4 lancer.

Went to check out the bushings as i thought that was the cause but all good. Any other possible causes for it not being able to camber ?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 1st, 2010, 6:02 am

Any help on the above problem fellas?

spam

Postby spam » October 1st, 2010, 12:05 pm

so i now change my 4g15 engine and tranny and i find the car movin different

the kick down is not even close to wat it was, a man mention something about an electronic tranny

what is the difference wit that and a normal one ?

QG

Postby QG » October 2nd, 2010, 7:29 pm

Parvin wrote:Having a problem with the camber on a ck4 lancer.

Went to check out the bushings as i thought that was the cause but all good. Any other possible causes for it not being able to camber ?

I can only suggest you carry the carry the car by a suspension place!!
If nothing comes up maybe changing the cradle arm may work!

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 2nd, 2010, 8:24 pm

Parvin wrote:Having a problem with the camber on a ck4 lancer.

your rims aren't oversized or anything right?
make sure the arms, and subframe aren't bent, cause that could cause a change in camber that your oem camber bolts can't adjust.
if that is the problem you can may be buy a aftermarket camber kits to correct it.

just a suggestion

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » October 3rd, 2010, 9:01 am

There is a CK4 Lancer for sale in Chaguanas. It is "supposedly" a Mivec. It has rear discs, the Blacktop twincam engine, bucket seats, sunroof and is dropped low. The price is $40,000 NON NEGOTIABLE according to the owner. It needs some minor body work and I'm not sure about suspension, engine/drive train and electrical.

I would like to ask: How can I know for sure it's an original Mivec?
Is it a wise risk to buy as is for $40,000?
Are mechanical parts easily available?
Is there any logical reason I should not buy?

If I could get some answers as soon soon as possible it would be greatly appreciated as I am interested in buying the vehicle this week. Much thanks.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 3rd, 2010, 9:56 am

^^ PB* what plates?

Manual or Automatic?

Ensure its the correct MIVEC engine for the car, and not the older CB model mivecs, i've noticed alot of ppl selling MIVEC CK Lancers for around this price, actually go and buy some older model mivec engines and build brackets and mess up the engine bay of the car, therefore lowering the resale value significantly on this vehicle.

My minor and your minor may be 2 different things, ensure the "minor" body work isnt going to cost you more than a few thousands.

Parts would depend on the exact model mivec engine. If it is however the CK MIVEC engine, parts are available however they are expensive, or were expensive last time i checked.

And the only logical reason I would recommend to not buy a car like this for that price, is if the car actually has problems, make NO sense, spending money, especially 40k on a car, and as soon as you get this car, you need to spend more money..i mean it personally DOES NOT make any sense in my opinion.

Hope this somewhat helps, im sure the others will add some more info later on during the day

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2010, 1:22 pm

QG and chindian88

Thanks for the replies.

As far as i know, when checked, nothing was bent or damaged. Rims are 17's and that's about it. No lowering springs, shocks are all good and that's it.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 3rd, 2010, 5:45 pm

^^make sure all the bolts are the correct ones eh, i had a issue with my last car, when my mechanic checked it out it appears the ppl who cambered the car placed the wrong bolts and forced them to fit so it was jus sh!!tty

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2010, 8:16 pm

Good point. Since we bought the car, I had put on the 17's and the guys said that a burst bushing may be the cause but when i checked them out all the bushings were good.

I'm assuming that the mechanic that checked would have told me if the bolts were incorrect.

He did however point out that the bolts holding the arms in place were grade 4 bolts, he recommended I get some 7 or 9 grade i believe to replace them. Didn't mention anything about the camber bolt itself.

Sonata

Postby Sonata » October 3rd, 2010, 11:19 pm

6a13tt into a CS3 lancer. Can anyone tell me if this swap feasible?

spam

Postby spam » October 4th, 2010, 2:35 pm

how can you increase the handling in your car ?

and where can i get a boss kit for a ck lancer ?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 5th, 2010, 9:37 am

increase handling basically suspension upgrades....

trinichic134

Postby trinichic134 » October 7th, 2010, 4:28 pm

Hi Tuners,

Which is better 20W-50 royal purple oil or 20W-50 redline oil?

QG

Postby QG » October 10th, 2010, 7:10 pm

spam wrote:how can you increase the handling in your car ?

and where can i get a boss kit for a ck lancer ?

You can get strut bars for your ride. It will improve handling.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 10th, 2010, 7:11 pm

trinichic134 wrote:Hi Tuners,

what engine you planning on using the oil in?

trinichic134

Postby trinichic134 » October 11th, 2010, 9:16 am

JJ16 wrote:
trinichic134 wrote:Hi Tuners,

what engine you planning on using the oil in?

A 4G18 engine for the CS3 Lancer JJ16.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 12th, 2010, 9:57 am

Well I would assume you can use regular Castrol or Total Oil you know, dont really have to buy such expensive oil... If you want just buy some Castrol Synthetic Oil...

trinichic134

Postby trinichic134 » October 12th, 2010, 10:59 am

Jus to clarify... how come the usual castrols could work....

Whats the purpose of the redlines i was told that it has a better viscosity to work better in the engine for cars after 5 years.

Mechanic said that the car would run alot better with the redline or royal purple...what u think JJ16?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 12th, 2010, 2:18 pm

I would really have to disagree... I know many ppl with high performance vehicles, and they dont even spend redline $$. I've noticed when I use expensive oils such as redline it tends to disappear in a week.. When I use other oils like Castrol or Total Quartz it tends to stay alot longer..

Personally, you can put redline if you want, but I dont see it as a necessary oil to place in a regular daily driver car, that arent under very extreme conditions. Thats just my opinion, alot of people believe if they buy expensive oil their engine will work better but it isnt always the case.

If you are looking for viscosity you can buy castrol high viscosity oil.... but then again you can buy Mobile1 which is also a good oil, just a bit expensive also..

Like I said, it all comes down to personal preference, your budget and the body in which you want, as long as its available in the brand you want.

QG

Postby QG » October 12th, 2010, 9:22 pm

Some ppl have claimed that their engine performed better with the use of Royal Purple! I have never used it so I can't really give my input into if it's a better oil than Redline or Castrol.

But I can say that Castrol Full Syntec and Mobil 1 full syntec are great oils!!!! Very costly but great! Those two I have personally used already. My 4G18 currently uses Castrol Full Syntec 5W 50.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”