vr4 conversion project

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: vr4 conversion project

Postby Morpheus » February 11th, 2014, 1:58 am

Kinday wrote:
john boy wrote:d fto transmission which is a 4 speed dat can handle d power but leaves ur engine bawlin for ah 5

So damn true :x
I find myself hitting the tippy looking for a 5th often.

Hate that (happens to me - CK4 mivec):roll:

xtech

vr4 conversion project

Postby xtech » February 14th, 2014, 2:22 pm

Hmmm...... you do know the MIVEC tranny not suited for the 6A13TT which is a realtively low RPM engine. MIVECs have to rev high to make power.

I have a auto VR2 using VRG tranny and never miss my 5th unless I am cruising on the hiway. Feels exactly like my VR4 until i need 5th

This is a stripped TC spline. The outside spline is ok but the inner splines are flat the teeth are ground down.

john boy

Postby john boy » March 2nd, 2014, 1:06 am

wad up tuners ,ah lil guide here na... ah on mah transmission seen here now , and iz failure with mah boy he say he acostom dooin dat inno (opt No.3)but dis one like is some LSD trans he say so next option we lookin to lock it up hmmm ...dat an all like iz ah trip we ent no which gear to weld cause it look like one ent workin without d other mix up ting ............any help someone or anyone who no about this//////// thanks//////

bas

Postby bas » March 24th, 2014, 6:25 pm

We're can I find the fuel pump relay

bas

Postby bas » March 26th, 2014, 5:02 pm

Bump

xtech

Postby xtech » March 30th, 2014, 5:50 pm

Hey guys.... I missing a few parts for a engine I just brought so hoping someone might be able to help me out if they have or has seen these parts somewhere

Need AC compressor,

Fuel pressure regulator

Starter working or non working

Power Steering pump

Flex plate or fly wheel bolts dont know if they are the same.

The sheet metal spacer thing that goes between the engine and the tranny.

Alternator working or not

Driver side engine mount doesn't matter if it busted.

VR-4 Guage cluster with dash harness and dimmer switch

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » May 22nd, 2014, 8:56 am

tuners are the sensors for the 6a13tt hard to find
i'm thinking of buying a vr4(vr2) but it has an eclipse gearbox(2wd) an it has been parked up for the last 2 years because the check engine light is on when anyone tries to start it :(

Postby Ted_v2 » May 22nd, 2014, 5:03 pm

well, personally it depends on the price of the vehicle. If its worth it, well maybe

Return to “MITSUBISHI”