Going mivec

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » September 29th, 2009, 8:40 pm

Alright....so i going this weekend to sort mehself out......

jus need a decent mech and elec from south to handle meh up an i good to go

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 29th, 2009, 10:39 pm

what price u getting d mivec for?

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 29th, 2009, 10:43 pm

my mechanic padner who i can guarantee is from arima

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 23rd, 2009, 5:40 pm

i might be looking for a mivec soon too...
but isn't the life span of a N/A engine longer than a forced induction??
just asking
and in terms of maintenance would it be cheaper to go mivec?
or should just put the 4G93 and add in a turbo later?

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » November 23rd, 2009, 8:58 pm

Dude....i bought rodney's mivec...............

Bess f**&^in money i ever spent!!!!!!!!!!!

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 23rd, 2009, 11:18 pm

well i guess i'll be going mivec soon too once i could get an engine, not sure if i'd need the box though.
car is already manual.

DriFT_KiNG

Postby DriFT_KiNG » November 26th, 2009, 1:38 pm

Animal Pak wrote:Dude....i bought rodney's mivec...............

Bess f**&^in money i ever spent!!!!!!!!!!!

Glad to know you happy with your buy.

Welcome to the Mivec world and keep it in good condition.
Maintenance is your priority to keep it in bess condition...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”