EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

W2J

Postby W2J » June 17th, 2009, 10:38 am

QG wrote:Interesting Mods there, :shock:

You planned on getting it timed soon?

where?

Postby honda hoe » June 17th, 2009, 10:41 am

W2J wrote:
QG wrote:Interesting Mods there, :shock:

You planned on getting it timed soon?

where?

bamcee dyno

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 17th, 2009, 2:05 pm

guys/gals sorry about the lack of photos but I've been very busy lately.

The wheels and tyres are going to be 275/35/18 all around with wider fenders.

I may time the car but we should be breaking 10's

W2J

Postby W2J » June 17th, 2009, 2:16 pm

DTERLTD wrote:guys/gals sorry about the lack of photos but I've been very busy lately.

The wheels and tyres are going to be 275/35/18 all around with wider fenders.

I may time the car but we should be breaking 10's

thats not going to happen with the list of your mods!! you be lucky to even see 11's

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 17th, 2009, 7:42 pm

lucky to see 11's? Don't agree at all and your opinion is very different from the other experts.

No probs...well i guess we'll have to add to the list then.

but i won't be happy until the car breaks 10's :D

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 17th, 2009, 10:59 pm

lucky to see 11's? Don't agree at all and your opinion is very different from the other experts.

No probs...well i guess we'll have to add to the list then.

but i won't be happy until the car breaks 10's :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 17th, 2009, 11:37 pm

whey de piques?

legoRB

Postby legoRB » June 17th, 2009, 11:49 pm

:shocked!:
the evo will rule........... Gud luck wid mods ....
:pics: need sum pic boss.......

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 18th, 2009, 6:43 am

will be uploading some photos today people.

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 18th, 2009, 8:33 am

what the firetruck, thats a great build you putting together there dude.

i have my eyes on the X MR, but prices still out of my league at the moment

K.S.R

Postby K.S.R » June 20th, 2009, 5:15 pm

:pics:

hmph

Postby hmph » June 20th, 2009, 7:53 pm

10s are gonna be difficult, u look at low 11s IMO. then again i am no expert. good luck.

you staying with the stock drivetrain?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 21st, 2009, 8:40 am

Took these off my iphone so the quality isn't that great. Will have better quality in the next set. Here are the photos we've got so far:

Mechanic installing the AEM intake:

In this photo you can see the new HKS intercooler piping, HKS SSQV blow off valve and the upgraded turbo inlet hose.

The new AEM intake installed and the oil catch can being installed:

Installation of the AEM meth/water inhection kit:

Image shows the new intercooler and some new carbon fibre pieces:

More photos to come later on...

Postby honda hoe » June 21st, 2009, 12:18 pm

noice

trvs

Postby trvs » June 21st, 2009, 3:09 pm

:mrgreen: told yuh it was red hoe

nice pics DTERLTD... it looks much nicer in person :wink:

Postby honda hoe » June 21st, 2009, 3:14 pm

honda hoe wrote:jadez,

i know the car

i meant the parts

trvs

Postby trvs » June 21st, 2009, 3:21 pm

^ i just wanted to say that

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 21st, 2009, 10:12 pm

thanks...

this week we're finalizing the methanol kit, GTC Carbon fibre wing, injectors, turbo and hopefully more. :wink:

trvs

Postby trvs » June 21st, 2009, 10:21 pm

^ sweet..

didnt see ya @ jenny's this weekend.. I wanted to take a closer look at dem upgrades.

8-)

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » June 21st, 2009, 10:35 pm

DTERLTD, thats a drastic change since i last saw the car

keep it up but the bank total gonna run high but its a love will bring
my cus black one when he is in the south land to show u

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 21st, 2009, 11:07 pm

Amazing part list.....saw this car recently on the highway......the black wheels make it look mean!!! :shock:

K.S.R

Postby K.S.R » June 22nd, 2009, 8:35 am

Excellent stuff, and i agree with Knight1, saw it on the highway and was like wow!! :shock:

QG

Postby QG » June 22nd, 2009, 12:26 pm

DTERLTD wrote:thanks...

this week we're finalizing the methanol kit, GTC Carbon fibre wing, injectors, turbo and hopefully more. :wink:

Good Going!

legoRB

Postby legoRB » June 22nd, 2009, 5:06 pm

:D nice to see some pics of this krazy projek.....
tink i saw it the other day...

Postby honda hoe » June 22nd, 2009, 5:34 pm

how much awhp u expect from this build?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » June 22nd, 2009, 11:58 pm

Sweet

W2J

Postby W2J » June 23rd, 2009, 9:39 am

honda hoe wrote:how much awhp u expect from this build?

for him to break into 10's with the weight of the X he is going to need 500whp+ which mean he is going to be pushing that red beyond 35psi+ so in effect a better WMI kit should have been choosen like Coolingmist CMGSII or Aquamist HFS-6.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » June 23rd, 2009, 1:52 pm

The FP red turbo, rc injectors, head bolts, UEGO controller and fuel pump arrived today. :lol: :P :lol: :P

Postby M_2NR » June 24th, 2009, 7:22 am

:shock: i didnt realize you were tuning the car so!

i saw the car a couple times stock. :faint:

Good luck with the build man :)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 24th, 2009, 7:33 am

nice i live in my evo
so i will just admire
w2j you should know would the stock drive train hold up to a 10 sec pass?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”