Electricity - shocking me - door

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 7th, 2008, 9:37 am

never got shocked from my CS nor have i heard anyone complained bout it before, i got leather, i drive and park all over, the occupants wear different clothing materials all the time, and i use the AC almost always.

but ah fine SHO staying quiet with his DIY

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 7th, 2008, 12:16 pm

jadez wrote:yep the crackle is weird...

i think its the seats.. when your ass rubs up on it after a while.. and you open the car door and then touch the pillar to close the door your ass gets zapped... it was funny... now its not anymore lol

Stop forbsing in the car, or, at least take your pants off whilst doing so.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 7th, 2008, 6:14 pm

idlemind wrote:never got shocked from my CS nor have i heard anyone complained bout it before, i got leather, i drive and park all over, the occupants wear different clothing materials all the time, and i use the AC almost always.

but ah fine SHO staying quiet with his DIY

same here for my CK :? :?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 8th, 2008, 8:42 pm

Steups. I got zapped TWICE today!. Fack!!. Jumped like a byatch................then had to play calm when people looked at me. LoL!!!! Damn crackling sound!!

Postby *KRONIK* » October 8th, 2008, 9:59 pm

hard luck dey hoss

blazing

Postby blazing » October 8th, 2008, 10:41 pm

ok i never come across dis problem

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » October 8th, 2008, 10:56 pm

Morpheus23 wrote:Steups. I got zapped TWICE today!. Fack!!. Jumped like a byatch................then had to play calm when people looked at me. LoL!!!! Damn crackling sound!!

LOL..... imagine me with a big mouth and a pair of lungs..... I actually did screamed in front of people.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » October 8th, 2008, 11:23 pm

sickolancergyal wrote:
Morpheus23 wrote:Steups. I got zapped TWICE today!. Fack!!. Jumped like a byatch................then had to play calm when people looked at me. LoL!!!! Damn crackling sound!!

LOL..... imagine me with a big mouth and a pair of lungs..... I actually did screamed in front of people.

screaming is good.... :twisted:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 8th, 2008, 11:28 pm

^^lol.. used to get this as far backa s my first c62a... static

thats why btw they tell u to ground ur sellf b4 pumpin ur own gas 10x more dangeroush that stupid cell phones imo

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 8th, 2008, 11:33 pm

fellas is the 2008 corolla doing the same and i also had to get zapped a few times

venum

Postby venum » October 9th, 2008, 8:25 am

Mitsu_Exec wrote:screaming is good.... :twisted:

i saw a while aback a key chain that prevents this

you had to touch it to remove teh static from yoursef and then touch it to teh car

. . . or something like that

sicky yuh is damn blight

teh Animal hit me a few zaps teh other day

interesting though, i never got zapped with both teh CS3 and they had leather interior

only teh CK and L200 with fabric interior seems to do it

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 9th, 2008, 9:54 am

wow this getting interesting, im amazed to see how many cars being affected

but guys and chick, please keep allyuh fungus

sicky yuh is damn blight

....or blight away from me

SHO yuh sticking

venum

Postby venum » October 9th, 2008, 12:19 pm

^^^ yuh done know yuh car does ketch virus fast

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 9th, 2008, 4:02 pm

time is d problem with me right now plus it doh have much to see and its not DIY kit but rather a DIY install

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » October 9th, 2008, 11:35 pm

venum wrote:^^^ yuh done know yuh car does ketch virus fast

How u know that ??? lol..... first i had a gf and now i'm a blight .....lawd.............. alll ya ain't easy.

venum

Postby venum » October 10th, 2008, 7:46 am

sickolancergyal wrote:How u know that ??? lol..... first i had a gf and now i'm a blight .....lawd.............. alll ya ain't easy.

sicky, that was meant for idle, although applicable to you too

teh ^^^ pointed to his last post

:D

it's all good :D

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 10th, 2008, 9:13 am

nah sicky, u taking that? yuh aint aint fine he outa timin?

doh worry guys i jus bought some pc parts so ah could bring some antistatic bags fuh allyuh.

but IMHO i think allyuh having a grounding problem, CANT be static electricity as there isnt a single constant common among all these cars.

venum, haul yuh animal

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » October 10th, 2008, 10:56 am

Venum u lost ur privilege in one day .... I agree with idle.. not just what he said

to/about venum, lol, but i was suppose to throw to to u guys that i was speaking with a

friend and told him about this forum and the shocks i get. he told me he had the

problem but it was grounding and that the viper alarm had some electrical problems

and he got it fixed. No shocking since. what r ur guys thoughts ?

venum

Postby venum » October 10th, 2008, 11:45 am

sickolancergyal wrote:Venum u lost ur privilege in one day .... I agree with idle.. not just what he said

just like that

cuz what one GDI man say :!:

no love lost for you Ms. sickolancergyal, word to teh wise - mind yuh company

idle, i will do for you

I do not believe that it is teh alarm, as my CK2 has none

and I ripped out teh factory alarm from both CS3

teh Animal has teh original alarm installed by DM, 5 years old and working fine

and I get shock from all, mostly teh CK

Mitsu factory grounding is bloody great (unlike Honda - first upgrade to any honda is a grounding kit, you'll be amazed at the performance after)

just ask Rudman - he installed a grounding kit on his Ck2 and found it to be utterly useless as teh effects after install were so minimal to teh grounding before instal)

i think it was like .something ohm difference

and I went an checked all my grounding when i started to get shock, all were good

as they are now and i still getting shock

static electricity ppl

it's yuh clothes Ms. sickolancergyal coupled with the humidity on teh particular day

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » October 10th, 2008, 1:52 pm

it's yuh clothes Ms. sickolancergyal coupled with the humidity on teh particular day
_

are u suggesting that MS. sickolancergyal drive her car naked on days that are very humid to avoid being shocked??

bcuz i think that is a great idea
VENUM for president :twisted:

Postby ronsin1 » October 10th, 2008, 2:32 pm

I have to agree with the static electricity cuz there was one time I came to work with the car and I was of the habit not close the doors with my hand cuz it was shocking me

when I came to open the office door with the key there was an arc discharge from the key to the door!!!!

venum

Postby venum » October 10th, 2008, 2:48 pm

bOOsTmaN wrote:are u suggesting that MS. sickolancergyal drive her car naked on days that are very humid to avoid being shocked??

not just MS. sickolancergyal, but her gf too MRS. sickolancergyal

:D

scientifically speaking, this method should generate less\no static

as the rubbing of cotton and cotton blends on teh seat fabric is what generates teh charge

i never got shocked when driving barefooted

i think this is because the brake pedal was grounded, so as teh charge built up, it was neutralized when i mashed teh brake pedal (i have metal pedal covers)

i never got shocked because the charge was grounded before it reached a significant voltage to be felt

MS. sickolancergyal, try driving barefooted and touching the metal part of teh brake pedal ever so often

JM

Postby JM » October 11th, 2008, 6:21 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:^^lol.. used to get this as far backa s my first c62a... static

thats why btw they tell u to ground ur sellf b4 pumpin ur own gas 10x more dangeroush that stupid cell phones imo

Never had this problem in d C62 or the CK...
news to me..never even heard of ppl getting shocked like that...cant imagine this happening...esp not here with our weather, unless ur inside the car, AC on real high, and u having sex with 2 sheep and a cotton tree...

LOL@flashing Power Locks Not working in CY signs

venum

Postby venum » October 13th, 2008, 8:27 am

JM wrote:news to me..never even heard of ppl getting shocked like that...cant imagine this happening...esp not here with our weather, unless ur inside the car, AC on real high, and u having sex with 2 sheep and a cotton tree...

if this is teh case, please do not publicly confirm it

plz

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » October 13th, 2008, 5:25 pm

if this is teh case, please do not publicly confirm it

plz

X2 ....lol

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » October 13th, 2008, 10:06 pm

X3...

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 14th, 2008, 7:43 am

X4..... :|

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 14th, 2008, 11:37 am

lol! ROTFL

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » October 14th, 2008, 11:50 am

where SHO and that Anti - static thinga-ma-jig i does level get shock in the daytime

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 15th, 2008, 6:25 am

i bought it of www.japanparts.com

Return to “MITSUBISHI”