W.T.K. -Someone to tune my EVO

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 5th, 2008, 10:11 am

Anil is an A Class mechanic. He does not handle any software/ tuning upgrades.
He is very knowledgable in dealing with Evos and many other vehicles.
Also, he is very straightforward and honest individual. He has been servicing my Evo VII, Audi A4, Mitsu Canter Truck, Mitsu Panel Van, BMW 33Ci, BMW 525 and Toyota Prado since 2002 and I have never had any problems with him or his work.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 5th, 2008, 10:22 am

^ I am happy for you.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 5th, 2008, 10:36 am

W2J wrote:...Anil...I know for a fact that he was the understudy of men like... Garry Comissiong
who are certified
under these titles directly from the UK and Japan.

OH PLEASE!... W2J let's NOT go there, padna! Have you actually SEEN Comissiong's
Image "certification?" Check to see what it was REALLY for!
Sanctifier wrote:Talk cheap... Whiskey dear!... I HEAR the same Image too!
FLAMMIN' 'bout who you do work for (John Powell at the time, poor fella) and
FLASHIN' ah set ah Workshop Manuals don't mean much "after the spanner touch the bolt!"

Better yet, have you ever had him/his shop (ProDrive) do work for you?... I have... N.F.G! :roll:
He should take up raisin' ducks... TOTAL QUACK!

No fancy Evo either. A STOCK rwd 1800 GSR with a blown head gasket...
When he was finished with it... (after OVER four weeks) it couldn't even START.
I had to retorque head-bolts too. Darren Williamson had to run a direct circuit to the fuel-pump
to move it out. Verify from honda hoe (Wesley), he was working in the office at the time.
Last edited by Sanctifier on July 7th, 2008, 7:36 am, edited 6 times in total.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 5th, 2008, 10:45 am

Porn Star wrote:Anil is an A Class mechanic. He does not handle any software/ tuning upgrades.
He is very knowledgable in dealing with Evos and many other vehicles.
Also, he is very straightforward and honest individual. He has been servicing my Evo VII, Audi A4, Mitsu Canter Truck, Mitsu Panel Van, BMW 33Ci, BMW 525 and Toyota Prado since 2002 and I have never had any problems with him or his work.

was he fixin ur prado with the overheating prob last week ??

and i would recommend him to anyone .. only thing he takes long :? :? been over 3 months for my car an now it by the electrician takin a few more weeks but i trust his judgement anyday

W2J

Postby W2J » July 5th, 2008, 10:56 am

Sanctifier wrote:
W2J wrote:...Anil...I know for a fact that he was the understudy of men like... Garry Comissiong
who are certified
under these titles directly from the UK and Japan.

OH PLEASE!... W2J let's NOT go there, padna! Have you actually SEEN Comissiong's Image "certification?"
Talk cheap... Whiskey dear!... I HEAR the same Image too!
FLAMMIN' 'bout who you do work for (John Powell poor fella) and FLASHIN' ah set ah Workshop Manuals don't mean much "after the spanner touch the bolt!"

Better yet, have you ever had him/his shop (ProDrive) do work for you?... I have...
No fancy Evo either... a simple, STOCK rwd 1800 GSR with a blown head gasket... N.F.G! :roll:
When he was finished with it... it couldn't even START. BTW I had to retorque head-bolts too.
Darren Williamson had to run a direct circuit to the fuel pump to move it out.

Actually for Mitsubishi certification I was refering to the the great "Brian Hordatt" who btw is Trinidad as we speak.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 5th, 2008, 11:02 am

^ ^ ^ Okay W2J... Apology accepted. :lol:
I don't know Brian Hordatt but I'd like to meet him.

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » July 6th, 2008, 9:45 pm

BEST GUY FOR THE JOB IS ROBERT CHAN IN SANDO...

W2J

Postby W2J » July 6th, 2008, 10:25 pm

^ :shock:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 7th, 2008, 7:28 am

Hi HAYWIRE. How yuh goin'.
HAYWIRE wrote:Best guy for the job is Robert Chan in sando...

^ ^ ^ ^ I've never seen Chan's work but I've heard that he's very good.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » July 13th, 2008, 11:39 am

crazybalhead wrote:
W2J wrote:since when anil know how to tune far less turn on a computer?

You ent see what I wrote or what? He can RECOMMEND somebody, and since yuh is a smarty pants, answer the man about who could tune nah!

:pwned:

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » July 13th, 2008, 5:11 pm

Porn Star wrote:

'He has been servicing my Evo VII, Audi A4, Mitsu Canter Truck, Mitsu Panel Van, BMW 33Ci, BMW 525 and Toyota Prado.'

My my this sounds more like a boast than anything else.

Postby crazybalhead » July 14th, 2008, 7:40 am

Yes he does show off too bad with that fleckin Canter Truck (his daily driver)

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 14th, 2008, 3:01 pm

What de fack going on here, i does pelt mih arse all de way from tobago to have my evo handled by Anil, he's very efficient and from my dealings with him i have not had any problems with pricing or anything for that matter, i could see how some men may have problems with time as he always has several projects on hand, which is always disrupted by the drive in regulars which cant be prevented. I aint no big boy or nothing but the way the man does treat and handle me is first class, if it were not for him i may have been parked up in tobago for some small sh*t, the man real good and actually he is very quick.....

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 14th, 2008, 3:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ agrred... but i wouldn't consider him a 'tuner'

Right now you aint no authority on who is a tuner or not so shhhhh!!! :lol:

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » July 14th, 2008, 3:27 pm

Anil is good @ what he does......Price, time frame & location is Reasonable enough for me.
The man have my mivec working tops......just need a gear box now :twisted:

prakash

Postby prakash » July 18th, 2008, 8:54 pm

be it clothes jewelry or fixing car the man good , alway remember tuners , when a person is succeeding , there will alway be those to cast negative criticism, which might be good once its true. but then there are those who jus try to pull u down . regardless what. ppl wold say good and bad things bout mechanic , its a way of life. whatever the outcome still check ANIL you would see what i am talking bout. , clotheswise that is

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 19th, 2008, 11:19 am

I would highly recommend him as well...

as for the question of tuning....No he can't tune an AEM EMS, Greddy emanage or a Haltech etc..in fact he would tell you himself that he can't.

But for everything else that is evo...he is the man to check.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 19th, 2008, 11:25 am

partycrasher wrote:Porn Star wrote:

'He has been servicing my Evo VII, Audi A4, Mitsu Canter Truck, Mitsu Panel Van, BMW 33Ci, BMW 525 and Toyota Prado.'

It was. Nice of you to notice.
:wink:

prakash

EVO

Postby prakash » July 19th, 2008, 11:37 am

boast or no boast, them eh know how hard u wuk to achieve it. like i said in my previous post once a man succeeding there will alway be ppl to to talk negative, SO WHAT HAPPEN IF THE MAN BOASTING. IF YOU HAVE A SEXY WIFE OR GYUL WOULD KEEP SHE LOCK UP IN A ROOM OR BRING HER OUT,
OF COURSE U WOOD LIKE TO SHOW THE WORLD WHAT IS YOURS ...

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 19th, 2008, 12:02 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

W2J

Re: EVO

Postby W2J » July 19th, 2008, 2:42 pm

prakash wrote:boast or no boast, them eh know how hard u wuk to achieve it. like i said in my previous post once a man succeeding there will alway be ppl to to talk negative, SO WHAT HAPPEN IF THE MAN BOASTING. IF YOU HAVE A SEXY WIFE OR GYUL WOULD KEEP SHE LOCK UP IN A ROOM OR BRING HER OUT,
OF COURSE U WOOD LIKE TO SHOW THE WORLD WHAT IS YOURS ...

watch yourself there pornie

W2J

Postby W2J » July 19th, 2008, 2:44 pm

No CT9A wrote:I would highly recommend him as well...

as for the question of tuning....No he can't tune an AEM EMS, Greddy emanage or a Haltech etc..in fact he would tell you himself that he can't.

But for everything else that is evo...he is the man to check.

exactly my point

W2J wrote:
Anil is a excellent mechanic / automobile technician no one can take away his years of experience and working knowledge of Toyota / Mitsubishi and Renault which he got directly from the franchise distributors. I know for a fact that he was the understudy of men like Brian Hordatt and Garry Comissiong who are certified under these titles directly from the UK and Japan.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 19th, 2008, 3:58 pm

Porn Star wrote:
partycrasher wrote:Porn Star wrote:

It was. Nice of you to notice.
:wink:

:lol: like dey want u throw in the "sea toys" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 19th, 2008, 4:04 pm

Don't forget the two wheelers. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 21st, 2008, 2:28 pm

^lawd like the list never ends :roll: