WTK: Average EVO maintenance ???

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby Dave » November 25th, 2008, 5:23 pm

yes it would be a problem if not tuned for it and there is a sticker on the inside of the gas tank clearly stating 95+ Octane

as for messing up engine w/o tune yes but why buy a performance oriented car to de-tune for?

Postby crazybalhead » November 26th, 2008, 8:21 am

Lord, man want to buy evo and put super gas... :x :x :x

Postby crazybalhead » November 26th, 2008, 1:33 pm

Dave wrote:u know what, about that timing belt thing, most of the data comes from the US and their dashes are marked up in miles so when they say 60k is miles which is our approx 100k km

I changed mine at 60Km's and the teeth were already starting to wear. They were getting smooth. Accessory belt was even worse.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 29th, 2008, 12:36 am

adri21 wrote:WTK--would it be a problem to use super gas instead of permium?
super has a octane of 92
and premium has a octane of 95

would super gas affect the engine/injectors in any bad way?

Lard have mercy..fella consider premium gas is bout $1700 a month before you put down your money on an evo....20k per year...roughly a second insurance on your car if you full comp!

I ent mention tyres and oil and brakes yet.

Buy a subaru insteeeeed :D

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » November 29th, 2008, 12:38 pm

Skanky wrote:
adri21 wrote:WTK--would it be a problem to use super gas instead of permium?
super has a octane of 92
and premium has a octane of 95

would super gas affect the engine/injectors in any bad way?

Lard have mercy..fella consider premium gas is bout $1700 a month before you put down your money on an evo....20k per year...roughly a second insurance on your car if you full comp!

I ent mention tyres and oil and brakes yet.

Buy a subaru insteeeeed :D

Or DC5 or somthing else... :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”