wtk bout sharkmouth

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ronsin1 » January 15th, 2008, 7:49 am

i cah go that fast :?

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 15th, 2008, 7:54 am

me either most i did was 190 an the my speed cut kicked in an i not taking out that speed cut either its takes to bleedy long to reach it...if that vr-g give me one problem before April i selling her an she behaves good she'll get that nice front cut wit a v6+twins inside

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 16th, 2008, 12:38 am

yuh know after reading all the galant men I must say I was damn lucky with my shark! car was a Nov 98 model bought roro in 02.....in the 5 years I've had it I put on 185,000km, changed shocks twice, front lower cradles and steering ends once! I never had any serious problem with the car until last June when my ecu got fried because of a malfunctioning alternator.....and from that realised that the gdi pump on the engine was starting to screw up....replaced that and all was well.........that car ran 150 km daily and got its fair share of roughing up.

It's a damn good car........

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 16th, 2008, 7:58 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:It's a damn good car........

they just need some attention we had this one 6 years, i mash up d first engine after 2yrs (now got meh lisence drivin hard everywhere...very foolish), changed shocks just before that and its only this month the alternator played d a$$

Postby wagon r » January 16th, 2008, 2:48 pm

i could attest to that vega, i had one of the few legnums in the country, and one of the best lookin as well.....with surely the loudest exhaust.

...but that car never gave me any serious stress.....usual things had to change, my mechanic took down my GDI pump and fixed it but after that.....easy breezy...

...and for speed cut.....never saw it in my car....and i ran from freeport to GB flat out already.....and more than once on the beetham....

suspension was great.....handled strong and with confidence, interior was roomy, mileage was better than average....

...had it from 01 - 05. don't see it anymore though....but say what.

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 16th, 2008, 2:50 pm

this was a blue one with white rims?? legnum?

ricka

Postby ricka » January 16th, 2008, 4:03 pm

Wagon r whose yur mechanic. Looking for a good mechanic to service my Galant GDI fuel pump. I think it maybe acting up. Looking for a mechanic up north though. :roll:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 16th, 2008, 8:32 pm

mitsu4life, your galant is singaporean in origin? I see you state 190 speed cut etc.......mines and wagon r's were japanese so hitting the max 180km/h was no problem..... kinda want to say that the jap models were better/stronger built but I won't.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 16th, 2008, 10:01 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:..........kinda want to say that the jap models were better/stronger built but I won't.

seeing that u chose to bring it up

how true is this?????

i man tell me this bout my singapore ck lancer. i was offended. but i open to the truth!

Postby wagon r » January 17th, 2008, 7:41 am

mitsu4life wrote:this was a blue one with white rims?? legnum?

...yep.

Postby wagon r » January 17th, 2008, 7:56 am

ricka wrote:Wagon r whose yur mechanic. Looking for a good mechanic to service my Galant GDI fuel pump. I think it maybe acting up. Looking for a mechanic up north though. :roll:

my mehcanic live/works in the east and i don't think he handles GDI engines again.....too much stress he says...

...but you could check the 48 page mitsu thread, plenty info and help in there...

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 17th, 2008, 9:03 am

wagon r, that really was the bess looking legnum i saw, it have two that beat yuh back now but say wat thas cuz there vr-4's one the same color that yours was and a kinda grey one thats the one i took out the speed cut from

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
..........kinda want to say that the jap models were better/stronger built but I won't.

man really bring that up yes...well our came from japan i dunno if its my rim size or what but i "guestimatated" cuz my speedo is only up to 180 but my speed cut trips past 180, around where 190 is, maybe its 180 but the rims size throwing off the speedo by a little bit

Postby wagon r » January 17th, 2008, 11:43 am

^well it aint mine no more....belongs to another 2nr now. haven't seen it in over a year.....

..but yuh right, a vr-4 is hard to beat, but mine was as close as you could get.....the look anyway.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 17th, 2008, 11:59 pm

as I said I would have wanted to bring up that point re: jap vs sing. but I can't because I have no tangible / empirical data to back up the statement.......only ppl's observations.

Rapido

Postby Rapido » January 18th, 2008, 2:40 pm

My Galant up for sale now....
PBY model
just search for the link on this
ah just put it up yesterday

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2008, 10:43 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:as I said I would have wanted to bring up that point re: jap vs sing. but I can't because I have no tangible / empirical data to back up the statement.......only ppl's observations.

cool!

well we go leave dat so!

LOL :lol: :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » January 20th, 2008, 7:07 pm

wagon r wrote:^well it aint mine no more....belongs to another 2nr now. haven't seen it in over a year.....

Dont worry you will see her again
she being upgraded
to VR-4..............................................

:roll: :D

Return to “MITSUBISHI”