The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Postby fras » May 4th, 2007, 2:00 pm

phone # and location?

Postby ronsin1 » May 4th, 2007, 6:04 pm

Federal: 657-8041 - Cipero Street San Fernando

fras

Postby fras » May 5th, 2007, 11:34 am

Thanks

fras

Postby fras » May 5th, 2007, 2:43 pm

See what ive done on the first page guys :twisted: ... My manual's out when i get it back i'll post more specs!

Also any updates on those belt #'s?

venum

Postby venum » May 7th, 2007, 5:52 pm

ronsin1, thanx for teh manual, it's copying now

sorry bout teh belt#, I didn't get a chance to do it - school work was killing me

couldn't even wash teh cars

Postby ronsin1 » May 7th, 2007, 6:35 pm

venum No problem hope it was helpful, the manual in one handy tool

by the way the car performing sweet now!

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » May 7th, 2007, 11:15 pm

Hey where can i get the rim caps for the OZ rims , went and balance my rims and the guy didn't secure one proper and some where between south and couva it fly off

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » May 8th, 2007, 12:18 am

What is the differences between the CS3A and the CS5A

fras

Postby fras » May 8th, 2007, 4:55 am

bnrampage I saw black OZ caps on ebay

fras

Postby fras » May 8th, 2007, 11:20 am

Yall ent tell me what yall think... Check the first page/first post :!:

venum

Postby venum » May 12th, 2007, 12:52 am

bnrampage wrote:What is the differences between the CS3A and the CS5A

CS2A = 1.5L (4G15 GDI\EFI) engine, body type - sedan
CS2W = 1.5L (4G15 GDI) engine, body type - wagon
CS2V = 1.5L (4G15 GDI) engine, body type - wagon (much more scaled down to the CS2W)

CS3 = 1.6L (4G18 EFI) engine, body type - sedan
don't think that there ever was another body type

CS5A = 1.8L (4G93 GDI) engine, body type - sedan
CS5W = 1.8L (4G93 GDI) engine, body type - wagon

CS7W = 2.4L (4G69) engine, body type - wagon
CS7A = 2.4L (4G69) engine, body type - sedan
USDM

interior options vary such as leather upholstery, CF\Wood grain finish etc

only the CS5A\W came with power mirrors that fold in electronically. the rest were just elec adjusted

not sure what the option on the CS7 were

fras

Postby fras » May 22nd, 2007, 9:23 am

Anyone changed their engine & tranny mounts?
I had to change all recently... The tranny mount @ DM is $900

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 22nd, 2007, 11:51 am

i want to rebuild mine, kamakazie dad did the set one his cs3 and trust me if it cud stand up to his driving it can stand up to anyone driving, he kept destroying the oem mounts prior to rebuilding them

Postby ronsin1 » May 22nd, 2007, 12:51 pm

Anyone changed their engine & tranny mounts?
I had to change all recently... The tranny mount @ DM is $900

Had my tranny mounts (CS2) changed at federal, back mount was $635.00 and front mount $275.00

From what I know the CS2 and CS3 carry the same tranny!

fras

Postby fras » May 22nd, 2007, 1:06 pm

Isn't it 2 mounts for the Engine and 1 for the Tranny :?:

venum

Postby venum » May 26th, 2007, 12:16 pm

AFAIK

it's front engine mount (drive side)

rear engine mount (tranny side)

front cross-member

rear cross-member

of both cross-member mounts, i can't remember which is the larger of the two (might be rear)

need to check

fras

Postby fras » May 26th, 2007, 4:02 pm

Where the OBD port :?:

fras

Postby fras » May 27th, 2007, 1:28 am

JUS4SHO wrote:as for the fog lights i cud get them but they are $320 usd plus shipping from mitsubishi motors japan ( switch , brackets ,wiring harness, dash bazel every thing included), i bought the hella ff 75 they fit exact in the space and are about $100 usd
Thanks for the link to get the lights JUS4SHO... But 1 the lights don't fit exact and 2 they have to angled to project straight forward :roll: Oh well I'll just see if I get them sell and continue looking for the original :|

Postby wagonrunner » May 27th, 2007, 1:30 am

frass wrote:Where the OBD port :?:

in a pardners own, its on the left of the steering wheel, facing down. just right of where the underdash meets the center column.

Teichou,
pic has approximate position.
Last edited by wagonrunner on May 29th, 2007, 5:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

teichou

Postby teichou » May 27th, 2007, 9:12 pm

i like to be real sure that i understand things so if it is possible wagonrunner could you post a pic or give a better discription of the location plz

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 28th, 2007, 6:03 am

frass wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:as for the fog lights i cud get them but they are $320 usd plus shipping from mitsubishi motors japan ( switch , brackets ,wiring harness, dash bazel every thing included), i bought the hella ff 75 they fit exact in the space and are about $100 usd
Thanks for the link to get the lights JUS4SHO... But 1 the lights don't fit exact and 2 they have to angled to project straight forward :roll: Oh well I'll just see if I get them sell and continue looking for the original :|

it was the best fit for me after the cost of the OEM..... when i said exact fit i ment top and sides the rounded corners were not an issue for me since i used black wire mesh

u bought the fog or driving light ?

fras

Postby fras » May 29th, 2007, 12:05 pm

I bought the driving lights JUS4SHO... No scene :twisted: i'll see if i get them sell and look for the original

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 29th, 2007, 1:29 pm

^^ how much u want 4 it?

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » May 29th, 2007, 2:10 pm

hey i want disc brakes for the back of this car..............anyone

Postby wagonrunner » May 29th, 2007, 5:52 pm

teichou,
updated with a pic

venum

Postby venum » May 29th, 2007, 6:07 pm

^^^ teh CK\CM rear disc setup may work

the rear hubs should be similar

teichou

Postby teichou » May 30th, 2007, 12:24 am

thanks wagonrunner

fras

Postby fras » May 30th, 2007, 9:08 pm

JUS4SHO I'm looking at $800 but i'm not taking it out until i get another fog light... as I had cut my finisher to fit the lights.
You have a pic of ur bumper also close up of ur lights?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 31st, 2007, 5:51 am

at the moment the lights mounted besides the # plate i made a f/glass pod for them that i sent to paint will show u the finished product when i get it back

fras

Postby fras » June 2nd, 2007, 8:22 pm

Ok... I'm not going through all that! Rather look for the oem or use 03 fogs (small circle fogs)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”