***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 28th, 2009, 6:40 pm

niceeeee vid.

janfar, yea man, we could organize, shoot a lil vid also.

Postby janfar » September 29th, 2009, 10:16 am

Will do.

Well i just reach home last night and already im up under the bonnet.

(keep in mind i live Mayaro)

I noticed since last time i was home that there was an oil leak on the turbo line from the head. So, today in an attempt to fix said leak i wrang the head of the banjo bolt. Feck sake. Now i need one, and I cant find it anywhere in Mayaro.

Bweh... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby janfar » September 29th, 2009, 1:41 pm

W2J dont have, so im going to get one made, i already took mine off and gonna get a new onw made from braided hose. According to the price I will get a few made in case you guys need one.

Postby janfar » September 30th, 2009, 10:21 pm

Ok, so everyone can make the hose but no one has the banjo bolt. Sheriffs on Cipero st has but all in english (thread).

[RANT]Now, 90% of the cars driven in Trinidad are japanese. Why on earth would all these big name places only stock NPT/UNF etc threaded nuts and bolts etc. What about the M8 M10's etc. Not a place could offer a solution. And i went to all.

Im gonna make my own bolt tomorrow. [/RANT]

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » October 1st, 2009, 7:38 pm

assistance please guys..went to do alignment today and was told rightside (knuckle joint) :roll: bad i was wondering where i can get this to buy and if the one from the CB lancer is the same ? assistance appreciated!

Postby janfar » October 1st, 2009, 10:49 pm

I used one from the CK lancer and it works well. Take the old one with u when parts hunting. Make sure the inner thread is the same with the rack end.

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » October 2nd, 2009, 10:53 am

thanxjanfar, will try the ck lancer type !

Postby janfar » October 3rd, 2009, 9:24 pm

Death-Row, Where u get the master cylinder kit from. Did they have slave cylinder kits as well.

I lost my clutch today on the hiway macoya. Had to limp all the way home while timing my gears. Checked it out and im loosing oil from my slave.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 3rd, 2009, 9:50 pm

janfar wrote:I lost my clutch today on the hiway macoya. Had to limp all the way home while timing my gears. Checked it out and im loosing oil from my slave.

this happened to me a while back on the CK

had to do the same thing.......

the seal on the piston on the slave had a small kink on it and that was causing the cylinder to lose pressure.......

i got the Seiken Japan rebuild kit and serviced both the MC and slave......
the clutch a lil lower since but it doesnt bother me......

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 4th, 2009, 1:31 pm

i got my master kit from cyber evo and the slave was done by coutesy autoparts on boundry rd san juan. i dunno if one of them gone again tho cause i check my fluid and it was black today, hopeing its because of some of the old fluid? maybe it wasnt bled good last time? will change the fluid and bleed again to see yes.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 4th, 2009, 4:03 pm

Death-Row wrote: i dunno if one of them gone again tho cause i check my fluid and it was black today, hopeing its because of some of the old fluid?

mine does the same thing

did u use rubber grase prior to installing??

cuz i suspect it has something to do witht eh grase braeking down (i could be wrong)

Postby janfar » October 4th, 2009, 4:49 pm

Soooo, I took down my slave cylinder at 6am on the road in Valsayn in front my Gfs house, scrapped it down and found the seal torn. Had to drop her to work and use her car. I went by Faiz (closest place after dropping her off) and got the seal there with no prob. I bought 5 extra (they were $6 each). Got it back to the car, cleaned up the cylinder, bleed back the clutch system and car was back to normal. Now im gonna look for the kit for the Master cylinder.

Any suggestions?

Postby janfar » October 6th, 2009, 10:41 pm

Soooo, I hate my evo now. Anyone want it to buy??? My head gasket blew on me now. Fackin hell. How much for a front cut in the bamboo these days?

Nik

Postby Nik » October 7th, 2009, 3:16 am

a front cut (complete) at cheapest is 20k if u lucky... price range 20k-30k depending on where u go... i was told that D & D has a front cut presently, more than likely their price will be around the cheapest from what i've seen around

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 7th, 2009, 8:35 am

WTF, so muchhhh? bess yuh buy a full evo3 :lol: men go kill we with prices boy fellas.

well im now going by my mechanic to try and sort out my oil leak.

sorry to hear boy janfar but yun know how it is with ole cars, keep fixing, soon yuh will have changed everything in it, so yuh could call it a new car after :lol:

keep us updated

Postby janfar » October 7th, 2009, 10:38 pm

Lol, is pressure after pressure. It looks like im going to take the easy/ expensive way out of this and get a front cut. Will let u all know how it all goes.

Nik

Postby Nik » October 7th, 2009, 11:09 pm

front cut not that bad as you can then sell off the unnecessary parts... bonnet, fenders, bumper, intercooler, etc & make back some of d money

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2009, 9:13 am

Yeh, was thinking about that and with all my engine woes it may be the best bet.

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2009, 12:01 pm

So, now try starting she up and she did not have anything to offer. So, engine swap and I am going to take my time (2-3yrs) and rebuild the original engine up to push maybe 600hp. Well will try.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 8th, 2009, 12:51 pm

Goodluck.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 8th, 2009, 1:40 pm

i myself will be looking to purchasing a 63 setup for my ride if other business plans fail by the end of this month but lookin to do some stuff to it b4 it goes into the car, stronger internals etc.

anyone know if HKS makes good internals for our engines?

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2009, 1:46 pm

U could get some forged internals from a 8 or 9 and put it in.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Dunno if they still available. I think these were from a HKS time attack evo.

I will be doing the same with the current engine but in a timely manner.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 8th, 2009, 1:51 pm

janfar,ohhh, nice nice. ill be ordering in a full HKS internal kit when im ready, just wanted to know if HKS does good stuff when it comes to internals, i love the HKS brand for the other products, hopeing to make a HKS Evo3 in a time soon :lol: :lol:

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2009, 1:59 pm

That would be great, in the mean time, I hope to even have a car...

WTB: B11 sunny :cry: :cry: :cry:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 8th, 2009, 2:27 pm

janfar,borrow the GirlFriend's ride :lol:

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2009, 2:57 pm

I fedup burrow it, and when i do, i have to leave Mayaro 4am to pick her up Valsayn to drop her Couva, and then back in the evening. Its a vicious cycle.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 8th, 2009, 3:03 pm

Steal the car, dump the girlfriend and work from home.

Pics of car?

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2009, 3:13 pm

Pics of what car, yuh want it to buy or what???

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 8th, 2009, 3:16 pm

No, I'm a fast (not in terms of km/h) car enthusiast that loves experiencing (read that as macko) other people's cars.

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2009, 3:18 pm

ohhh, i think the earlier pages have pics already.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=100

Return to “MITSUBISHI”