EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby honda hoe » August 22nd, 2009, 8:44 pm

better he had send d whole car to RIPS

hmph

Postby hmph » August 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm

any drivetrain upgrades/reinforcement?

legoRB

Postby legoRB » August 23rd, 2009, 1:23 am

se magnifique......

:D :D :D

lovin this build yo.....

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 23rd, 2009, 9:01 am

DTERLTD wrote:Just learnt today that JUN can do the entire bottom end build with the stroker kit using a brand new block.

Delivery time is 4 weeks.

GT35 kit finally gets here next week

core charge?
you need to send your bottom end to them? or are they selling one up front?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 23rd, 2009, 10:58 am

hmph wrote:any drivetrain upgrades/reinforcement?

yes...currently being advised and will post update later on.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 23rd, 2009, 10:59 am

White CZ4A wrote:
DTERLTD wrote:Just learnt today that JUN can do the entire bottom end build with the stroker kit using a brand new block.

Delivery time is 4 weeks.

GT35 kit finally gets here next week

core charge?
you need to send your bottom end to them? or are they selling one up front?

JUN has purchased a new bottom end from Mitsubishi so I won't need to send mine. Believe the same situation as your own.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 23rd, 2009, 10:59 pm

trvs

Postby trvs » August 23rd, 2009, 11:53 pm

sweet pics... nice detailing job.... not feeling the front bumper :|

What you think about carbon fibre trunk, bonnet and doors? : :) might as well loose some weight.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 24th, 2009, 12:19 am

thanks...front bumper has some more work to be done. I'm going to redo it with some black.

Already have the CF bonnet and trunk.

trvs

Postby trvs » August 24th, 2009, 1:36 am

Cool, the wire mesh looks ricey.. black would match the color scheme you are going after.

on a side note.
I need to follow up on what we spoke about. I hope everything is well.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 24th, 2009, 6:53 am

thanks...all is well.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 24th, 2009, 9:09 am

It's absolutely stunning man... but agreed on the mesh... should consider to paint it black.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 24th, 2009, 9:34 am

I like the look of the front bumper. If I were you, I might consider doing the centre section of the bumper in a flat black ....(similar to the OE bumper), or maybe do a CF "vinyl" instead, along with the single strake in the noise/grill....to match with the canards, wing and fender vents. Might be a better (and easier) option.

Also, the mesh might be better in black.

Fantastic shot! Easily the best looking Evo (of any generation) in Trinidad. Period.

Postby honda hoe » August 24th, 2009, 9:49 am

wire mesh? :?

looks sweet otherwise

good work

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 24th, 2009, 10:22 am

those wheels ar ethe 19X9.5 +28 in silver?

any clearanc eissues with the front?

Postby X2 » August 24th, 2009, 11:00 am

Knight1 wrote:... or maybe do a CF "vinyl" instead.....Easily the best looking Evo (of any generation) in Trinidad. Period.

Eeek... not if he puts CF vinyl on the car !! :shock:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 11:03 am

sweet. i have the same chicken wire on my bumper. not a X tho lol but i sprayed it black. looked 100% better.

Postby honda hoe » August 24th, 2009, 11:28 am

chicken wire?

wdmc

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 11:31 am

honda hoe, :lol: :lol: but dais what it is :lol:

Postby honda hoe » August 24th, 2009, 11:33 am

all dis chicken talk i feelin for a roti

Death-Row, link meh nah :|

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 11:37 am

honda hoe,i fasting. pass through nah, yuh go still get link.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 24th, 2009, 8:38 pm

Eeek... not if he puts CF vinyl on the car !!

How dare you insinuate that I am instigating rice!!!! :lol:

Seriously though I'm only referring to the central portion of the bumper (what's that....like 1 foot in length or something?).....where is normally black in the OE bumper....the piece right in the middle......either put it back in black, or......do a CF wrap on it. Leaving it in red only makes the two "central vents" look out of place IMHO. It'll go well with the other parts.

Other than that, yes....I look down on folks who resort to vinyl.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 24th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Knight1 wrote:I like the look of the front bumper. If I were you, I might consider doing the centre section of the bumper in a flat black ....(similar to the OE bumper), or maybe do a CF "vinyl" instead, along with the single strake in the noise/grill....to match with the canards, wing and fender vents. Might be a better (and easier) option.

Also, the mesh might be better in black.

Fantastic shot! Easily the best looking Evo (of any generation) in Trinidad. Period.

WOW thanks very much. That's a huge compliment. My bumper went to the paint shop this morning to do exactly what you suggested. Good suggestion :)

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 24th, 2009, 9:29 pm

Silvermike wrote:those wheels ar ethe 19X9.5 +28 in silver?

any clearanc eissues with the front?

correct on the wheels except Volk calls the wheel colour 'burnt silver'. Very interesting colour.

yes there is a clearance issue only when turning sharply as it rubs on the fender shield. Some company (can't remember the name right now) sells an aftermarket, still functional shield as a fix.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 24th, 2009, 10:43 pm

WOW thanks very much. That's a huge compliment. My bumper went to the paint shop this morning to do exactly what you suggested. Good suggestion

Nice......can't wait to see some pics with the final product 8) :oops:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on August 24th, 2009, 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hmph

Postby hmph » August 24th, 2009, 10:56 pm

not feeling the FB nice stuff though.

interesting to see the drivetrain upgrades, not sure whats there for the Evo X yet. would hate to see you put down some nice numbers on the dyno and then have trouble putting it on the road!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 25th, 2009, 9:28 am

Knight1 wrote:How dare you insinuate that I am instigating rice!!!!

Goolie

Postby Goolie » August 25th, 2009, 4:00 pm

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 25th, 2009, 5:58 pm

massive improvement with the new paint scheme on the front bumper.

posting pics later.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 25th, 2009, 7:39 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Wow it just gets better and better...............Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!

Can't wait to see the new front...........................

Return to “MITSUBISHI”