THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

spam

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!!

Postby spam » August 10th, 2010, 10:17 am

JJ16 wrote:spam na man, sorry just been out of it for a while, this new 2nr format kinda kill it yes :lol:

u ever get that problem solved by chance?

nah not yet aint get the time to check that
:shock: :shock: :shock:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 10th, 2010, 10:48 am

trinibuggy, on the inside has some really nice exhaust setups..check him for a barrel....

bonafide

Postby bonafide » August 11th, 2010, 1:38 pm

Hey Guys,
I have a 1999 local CK4 Lancer PBG series with a 4G92 engine.
Q: Is this a 1.5 or a 1.6 engine?

Nixin

Postby Nixin » August 11th, 2010, 1:58 pm

^^^ 1.6= 1597cc

bonafide

Postby bonafide » August 11th, 2010, 2:08 pm

Thanks very much Nixin.... Are you 100% positive? I really need to know this for sure!
Forget to mention it is fuel injected too...

sean.playa

Postby sean.playa » August 11th, 2010, 6:24 pm

Hey guys...I new here. anyway, i have ah question. my ck2 pulling dead. but wen it pick up speed, it does run good. my only problem is how it pulling off dead and taking long to build up speed. I change engine oil, transmission oil, clean injectors and change air filter. that kinda improve d performance for about a week...but now i fine it starting back to pull dead. what to do :?:

QG

Postby QG » August 11th, 2010, 9:59 pm

bonafide wrote:Thanks very much Nixin.... Are you 100% positive? I really need to know this for sure!
Forget to mention it is fuel injected too...

Nixin is correct...just raise the bonnet and check the cc for yourself located on the firewall.
4G92 is 1.6L

QG

Postby QG » August 11th, 2010, 10:02 pm

sean.playa wrote:Hey guys...I new here. anyway, i have ah question. my ck2 pulling dead. but wen it pick up speed, it does run good. my only problem is how it pulling off dead and taking long to build up speed. I change engine oil, transmission oil, clean injectors and change air filter. that kinda improve d performance for about a week...but now i fine it starting back to pull dead. what to do :?:

Did you just add fuel treatment to temporarily clean the injectors or did you did the correct method and got the fuel lines cleaned?

Also when last u changed spark plugs?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » August 12th, 2010, 4:44 am

spam wrote:in my first ck i had a 4g15 carb engine that could comfortably reach 180km
2nd ck 4g92 injected that wud do the same speed comfortably

in the ck i have now i just put in a 4g15 injected engine and it seems to top out at 140km feels like it wanna go faster but it not passin that does that mean it has some kinda speed limiter ?

:| :| :|

hmm, i seem to be having this problem too. was an automatic before but when i bought it, they already changed it to gears.
it doesn't want to go past 3400 rpm in 5th gear. even if i go down on the pedal, i could feel the car start going a bit faster but not much change in rpm.

:oops:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 12th, 2010, 8:23 am

ECU??

sean.playa

Postby sean.playa » August 12th, 2010, 9:03 am

QG wrote:
sean.playa wrote:Hey guys...I new here. anyway, i have ah question. my ck2 pulling dead. but wen it pick up speed, it does run good. my only problem is how it pulling off dead and taking long to build up speed. I change engine oil, transmission oil, clean injectors and change air filter. that kinda improve d performance for about a week...but now i fine it starting back to pull dead. what to do :?:

Did you just add fuel treatment to temporarily clean the injectors or did you did the correct method and got the fuel lines cleaned?

Also when last u changed spark plugs?

i en go lie...i jus add the temporary fuel cleaner thing (my bad)...guess i need to hook it up to the machine to clean the lines. about the spark plug...u ask me a good question dey, i ent change spark plugs over a year. should i change it? somebody was telling me something about the coil pack...i ent know wah is dat.

QG

Postby QG » August 12th, 2010, 1:05 pm

no scene dude lol.
You should do the proper injector cleaning and check yuh spark plug. Your coil packs should be good since you are not getting crazy rough idle while driving :lol:

If you are using the normal plugs and the car is daily driven, then it's highly liekly that the plugs are burnt and need changing...but get it checked out first.

sean.playa

Postby sean.playa » August 12th, 2010, 1:22 pm

QG wrote:no scene dude lol.
You should do the proper injector cleaning and check yuh spark plug. Your coil packs should be good since you are not getting crazy rough idle while driving :lol:

If you are using the normal plugs and the car is daily driven, then it's highly liekly that the plugs are burnt and need changing...but get it checked out first.

Oh Lawd...dat is ah nex ting...d rough idling, lol. i forgot about that. i does be goin by my gf daily, plus i does use my car alot, so i go really hadda check d spark plug. d car vibrating plenty wen i in traffic, and wen d ac on, d vibration worse. it only start to do dat about a month now. my girlfriend fadda say dat i hadda do something with a time light...but between me and u, i ent really trust him na...lol :| .

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 12th, 2010, 2:17 pm

^^ timing light, spark plugs, injectors... all these things are very minor..what area are you from? if you live down like freeport/chaguanas/central-south i can organize u with someone who will do it easy and have ur car working amazing...and well the price is low as well for their services....

sean.playa

Postby sean.playa » August 12th, 2010, 3:51 pm

JJ16 wrote:^^ timing light, spark plugs, injectors... all these things are very minor..what area are you from? if you live down like freeport/chaguanas/central-south i can organize u with someone who will do it easy and have ur car working amazing...and well the price is low as well for their services....

I frm south, but is time i dont get to go see about my car. d only time i does have is on weekends. the guy, does he have a garage?

bonafide

Postby bonafide » August 14th, 2010, 8:48 am

Thanks very much Nixin and QG for the info!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 14th, 2010, 2:12 pm

sean.playa wrote:
JJ16 wrote:^^ timing light, spark plugs, injectors... all these things are very minor..what area are you from? if you live down like freeport/chaguanas/central-south i can organize u with someone who will do it easy and have ur car working amazing...and well the price is low as well for their services....

I frm south, but is time i dont get to go see about my car. d only time i does have is on weekends. the guy, does he have a garage?

well this guy is inside freeport....and yea he works on weekends and has a garage...he wont take long to tell u what u need...i hadda "give jack his jacket"...give d man 2mins with ur car, and he wud tell u whats the reason...he's a very good mechanic, and very reasonable in terms of prices..i have friends from arima that does come down 2 go by d man :lol: if u want...i'd PM u his number..and info...just PM me and lemme know if u want it.

QG

Postby QG » August 14th, 2010, 5:09 pm

bonafide wrote:Thanks very much Nixin and QG for the info!

Not a problem!

krazykidzkrew

Postby krazykidzkrew » August 14th, 2010, 8:54 pm

ok so i know it's the wrong forum, but *ask anything* right? lol
i want a car between 20k and 25k, anybody here got?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 15th, 2010, 5:48 pm

Why not do a search in the Car Auto Parts section? It may be alot faster and easier

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 15th, 2010, 6:26 pm

Ok.

I have a 4g92 engine. All fluids and injectors and everything else in check. New battery installed. RPM keeps dropping to between 200-300 even after adjusting it to a higher figure. Reason for adjusting it is that I not sure which part needs changing as different ppl have different answers. Problem is that I have to keep my foot on the gas to get the engine warmed up on mornings or any extended period of the car not being used.

Heard solutions from changing the throttle body, step up unit and thermostat. As mentioned b4, different ppl gave different answers.

Any sure solution to the problem?

Also, the sprayers for the windshield stopped working. They not clogged as i disconnected and sucked on the hose and water was coming through. when the switch is flicked. i get nothing. The wipers still move though.

ckboy

Financing

Postby ckboy » August 15th, 2010, 11:54 pm

Ok here is the deal I absolutely love the CK4 lancers, in price they average about 35-50k. I think that’s kool and I’ve done some research on the car and decided that it is really the rite car for me. I want it Badddd. I tried getting financing for the car though and no financial services will finance a car over 8 years old. They are however willing to finance me a brand new car from the firm, that makes no sense to me. Does anyone know of anywhere that will finance these cars? :?:

QG

Postby QG » August 16th, 2010, 6:30 pm

ckboy, just take out a $40- $50k and buy yuh car...don't have to tell them exactly what the cash is for...make some lie if they ask.

For sure, insurance will insure you...check capital for that.

Once you have some downpayment (around $18k to $20k) suitable for that loan, I don't see why they should blank you.

QG

Postby QG » August 16th, 2010, 6:34 pm

Make sure u working a permanent job and not on contract...the bank look at those things lol.

Them making sure you able to pay back when time reach :lol:
If you on contract, someone can stand security for you! Someone work stable!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 16th, 2010, 11:11 pm

Parvin wrote:Ok.

I have a 4g92 engine. All fluids and injectors and everything else in check. New battery installed. RPM keeps dropping to between 200-300 even after adjusting it to a higher figure. Reason for adjusting it is that I not sure which part needs changing as different ppl have different answers. Problem is that I have to keep my foot on the gas to get the engine warmed up on mornings or any extended period of the car not being used.

Heard solutions from changing the throttle body, step up unit and thermostat. As mentioned b4, different ppl gave different answers.

Any sure solution to the problem?

Also, the sprayers for the windshield stopped working. They not clogged as i disconnected and sucked on the hose and water was coming through. when the switch is flicked. i get nothing. The wipers still move though.

Any info here guys ?

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » August 17th, 2010, 8:07 am

Looking to replace the plugs in my 4g15 dohc engine today.What do u all recommend? I have NGK's on now.

QG

Postby QG » August 18th, 2010, 6:16 pm

Neocyst, i always sticked with NGK...maybe you can give the platinum NGK a try.

Parvin, 4G92 are famous for rough idle...A lot of people gave different answers so I understand.
Check your Idle Air Control (IAC) valve.
Did you had this problem before buying the new battery?
If you have to keep mashing gas to get your engine warmed up, then you need a good thermostat.
Service Throttle body if needed or get your Throttle Positioning Sensor looked at.
The drop in RPM is only at idle? what about normal driving, does the RPM fluctuate while driving?

I cannot give you a direct answer to exactly what problem you have...but those are just a few solutions or steps you can take.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » August 18th, 2010, 8:10 pm

is anil good with mivec engines

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » August 18th, 2010, 11:00 pm

Neocyst, i always sticked with NGK...maybe you can give the platinum NGK a try.

Thanks, will try the platinum ...if i could get them in south!

spam

Postby spam » August 19th, 2010, 7:48 am

yesterday i reach home and park up my car, when i come out the car and start hearin a noise like glass being crushed. when i walk to the back of the car where the noise was my back windscreen slowly crackin up, the whole windscreen lookin like it shatter but it smooth yuh cud pass your hand on it. nothing hit the glass i aint hit no big hole nothing. can heat cause that ?

was kinda cool watchin it happen tho

Return to “MITSUBISHI”