EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby honda hoe » August 13th, 2009, 3:18 pm

ZeroOne wrote:32,000 for rims?? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

dais a nex car dey :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 13th, 2009, 4:59 pm

W2J wrote:^ rent some more car

more like SELL a car... :lol:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 14th, 2009, 12:44 pm

2.3 stroker??

W2J

Postby W2J » August 14th, 2009, 4:20 pm

^ ent that order already for the other engine?

Postby honda hoe » August 14th, 2009, 5:58 pm

Postby X2 » August 14th, 2009, 6:25 pm

Great progress... but yellow calipers meng ?

:?

(I must hate on something !)

W2J

Postby W2J » August 14th, 2009, 10:18 pm

complain to the Germans

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 15th, 2009, 12:47 pm

DTERLTD,

This ched might be of interest to you.........must have something you ain't have already....at least 1 thing....Maybe :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums//vi ... 66#3727866

Postby honda hoe » August 15th, 2009, 2:04 pm

^ dang :o

Postby X2 » August 15th, 2009, 9:30 pm

I now seeing the porsche on the caliper... is this a standard bolt on kit for the evo ?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 15th, 2009, 10:43 pm

W2J wrote:^ ent that order already for the other engine?

doing the same for the X.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 15th, 2009, 10:56 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:DTERLTD,

This ched might be of interest to you.........must have something you ain't have already....at least 1 thing....Maybe :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums//vi ... 66#3727866

thanks...

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 16th, 2009, 3:20 pm

GT35 kit going in next week.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 16th, 2009, 7:49 pm

^ now the low 11's seconds is possible did you go HTA or 6061 make sure if not already you go with some kelford cams.

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » August 16th, 2009, 9:38 pm

DTERLTD wrote:GT35 kit going in next week.

600+ hp with ease!!!!!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 17th, 2009, 12:17 am

DTERLTD, No problem.....Keep up the great work :wink:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 17th, 2009, 7:58 am

X2 wrote:Great progress... but yellow calipers meng ?

:?

(I must hate on something !)

LOL...There are a couple of personal reasons I chose yellow. I was sort of uncertain of the colour as well but I think they look awesome against the burnt silver wheels. I guess you've got to see it in person. I think also the sheer beauty of the rotors and the calipers really make a bold statement compared to the colour of the caliper.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 17th, 2009, 8:00 am

W2J wrote:^ now the low 11's seconds is possible did you go HTA or 6061 make sure if not already you go with some kelford cams.

got the cams inside already.

JUN 2.3 stroker kit will be here next week as well.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2009, 9:34 am

^just remember we have like 2 weeks to have the cars ready

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 17th, 2009, 9:56 am

White CZ4A wrote:^just remember we have like 2 weeks to have the cars ready

I know. Thank goodness for FedEX.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 17th, 2009, 10:29 am

your stuff for the CT9A will be here this week :twisted:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2009, 10:41 am

W2J wrote:

sweet...! That's all I have to look forward to now.. :(

Postby honda hoe » August 18th, 2009, 9:59 am

JUN 2.3 stroker kit will be here next week as well

Postby honda hoe » August 18th, 2009, 10:00 am

White CZ4A wrote:
W2J wrote:

sweet...! That's all I have to look forward to now.. :(

1pat :|

hmph

Postby hmph » August 18th, 2009, 9:12 pm

finally you choose a good turbo!

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 18th, 2009, 11:20 pm

hmph wrote:finally you choose a good turbo!

the FP is an incredible turbo. My car isn't tuned yet and I can just imagine what it would feel like tuned. However, I want an easy 10 second car and I'm only aware (from my research at least) of one or two 10 sec evo X's using FP. The new agency power GT35r twin scroll kit is apparently truly amazing.

It's a much better match for the 2.3 stroker as well.

hmph

Postby hmph » August 19th, 2009, 10:30 am

DTERLTD wrote:
hmph wrote:finally you choose a good turbo!

the FP is an incredible turbo. My car isn't tuned yet and I can just imagine what it would feel like tuned. However, I want an easy 10 second car and I'm only aware (from my research at least) of one or two 10 sec evo X's using FP. The new agency power GT35r twin scroll kit is apparently truly amazing.

It's a much better match for the 2.3 stroker as well.

the red is amazing, no doubt, the 35r will be a much better turbo for what u are looking for.

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 19th, 2009, 11:43 pm

HTA GT35R FTW :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 21st, 2009, 10:11 pm

Just learnt today that JUN can do the entire bottom end build with the stroker kit using a brand new block.

Delivery time is 4 weeks.

GT35 kit finally gets here next week

Postby De Dragon » August 22nd, 2009, 8:06 pm

:shock: :shock: Man talking thousands of dollars parts like izza SR20 yes! :lol:
This is shaping up to be a fantastic build. Would love to see it run when all work is done.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”