JJ16 wrote:chindian88, ive never seen energy suspension come with grease before ehunless my memory just bad...
and optimisticcharlie, it isnt hard but very unnecessary...i personally wont recommend it...just go for something that is a direct bolt up...
TheOne wrote:Ok guys, two problems that need some immediate attention. These problems refer to my Evo VII
1. The power steering pump makes a bit of noise and the steering has become a bit stiffer since i got the car. Does this mean that the pump is going bad? I have checked the oil level and it's fine. If it is going bad, is the pump replaced or serviced? What is the cost of a new pump as compared to servicing it? Where can I get either one?
2. When driving on the highway at about 120k/hr I feel a subtle vibration which last for approximately 5 secs then stops for about 2 secs and then the process repeats..It seems to be consistent when driving above 100km/hr..Any thought on what the problem could be? I have noticed that the faster I drive the more intense the vibration becomes.
I really enjoyed reading this thread....best thread on tuner FTW!!!!
ShIvAm wrote:... wud it over time raise a bit or do i have to carry the car bac to the mech?
evil_gdi wrote:I think I understand the "how and why" a bigger muffler can help improve the performance of your car, my question is how do you know when it get outta hand?
Ah mean yuh does see some ppl with a huge muffler on their car but it not going anywhere with all the noise they make as they accelerate.. So did that person get too big a muffler? or its just that the engine too beat out and so the mod not helpin?
Sanctifier wrote:evil_gdi wrote:I think I understand the "how and why" a bigger muffler can help improve the performance of your car, my question is how do you know when it get outta hand?
Ah mean yuh does see some ppl with a huge muffler on their car but it not going anywhere with all the noise they make as they accelerate.. So did that person get too big a muffler? or its just that the engine too beat out and so the mod not helpin?
bigger muffler can improve performance... Nope it doesn't...unless the engine is a turbo...and only AFTER you increase boost level with a controller (so no longer "stock" boost.)
For OEM N/A stock engine it will HURT low-end performance by slowing down exhaust gas velocity too much.
In BOTH cases (N/A and Turbo) if everything else is stock...low-end torque will suffer...more sluggish off the line.
BIGGER exhaust bore = Torque curve moves to the right on the dyno graph = LESS low-end torque + MORE top end bhp.
My $0.02¢
Sanctifier wrote:ShIvAm wrote:... wud it over time raise a bit or do i have to carry the car bac to the mech?
Nope it wouldn't. If anything pedal might get lower after clutch cable stretches a bit after some use.
Sounds like you used a substitute cable (cable slightly too long...housing slightly too short).
Maybe a few spacers (washers) on firewall (or clutch lever) will help to increase effective housing length...and increase pedal height.
My $0.02
vegeboyz wrote:Hi JJ16, when the a/c is off, it settles to about 800 rpm. when it is turned on, it fluctuates between 800 2500 constantly.