The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Postby fras » February 28th, 2007, 7:29 pm

bnrampage wrote:Car Boutique Limited in st james is the local distributor for K&N drop in filters, i going to check them tomorow

Car Boutique :?:

teichou I dont think u would get an answer here...

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » March 1st, 2007, 2:42 am

I bought the filter and a bottle of red line fuel treatment , cost me $525.00 total. Also i priced the filter oil its not bad $69.00. Car Boutique is opposite police barracks in st james, just pass roxy(pizza hut). Oh yeah K&N model 33-2105, the lancer breathing alot better now. Now i have to find a guy to clean the injectors

fras

Postby fras » March 1st, 2007, 2:51 pm

I didn't know Car Boutique is the local distributor for K&N drop in filters

teichou

Postby teichou » March 1st, 2007, 3:57 pm

actually they are one of 3 local distributors
check this link if you ain beleive
http://www.knfilters.com/search/dealersearch.aspx

venum

Postby venum » March 2nd, 2007, 6:48 pm

what filters you guys using and where are you getting them\price$ ?

I am only finding FRAM in teh places taht i go in South

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » March 3rd, 2007, 8:09 am

Hey as you talking about oil filters, i going to try castrol syntech for the next oil change but how often do you change syntech, same 5,000 miles or more and if more what oil filter to use because a friend told me if i'm going syntech go to DM to get the original filter because the normal fram i use may not last more than 5,000 miles and with syntech the filter may not hold out with the extra milage.

venum

Postby venum » March 4th, 2007, 9:29 pm

^^^ I can only find FRAM, I hope this is not the case across teh country

CASTROL Syntec is a full synthetic oil?

if so then you can safely do 10,000km on it

but your mech is right when he told you to get a better filter for such a long duration,

cuz in my experience, FRAM ain't all that great, so I will not want to use that beyond 5000km

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » March 6th, 2007, 2:13 pm

Yeah it is ,there also a half real half syntech oil ,can't remember the name , but what filter last longer than 5000km.
But hey to all CS3 owners , whats is the Ds for on the selector , is it the same and second gear ?
the manual has it as Drive sporty but how do you really use it

fras

Postby fras » March 6th, 2007, 2:43 pm

I believe its 2nd & 3rd Gears... Computer decides what gear (2nd/3rd) depending on engine speed & rpm.
The manual says to use it for extra power going up hill... I have other uses for it :twisted:

teichou

Postby teichou » March 6th, 2007, 7:44 pm

frass wrote:I have other uses for it :twisted:

and i will still beat you on your best day :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » March 6th, 2007, 8:28 pm

frass wrote:I believe its 2nd & 3rd Gears... Computer decides what gear (2nd/3rd) depending on engine speed & rpm.
The manual says to use it for extra power going up hill... I have other uses for it :twisted:

CVT DOESN'T HAVE GEARS :!:

it's Drive sport

if yuh using it, please do not use it for too long, unless yuh have a ext tranny oil cooler

cause the CVT heats up pretty fast

teichou

Postby teichou » March 6th, 2007, 11:47 pm

where do you all get cvt tranny fluid?
this dia queen is nearly impossible to locate

fras

Postby fras » March 7th, 2007, 12:43 am

Does the GDI 4G93T has the electronic throttle like other GDI's (sensor instead on throttle cable)?
And give the same problems as 1.5 GDI?

venum

Postby venum » March 7th, 2007, 5:42 pm

teichou wrote:where do you all get cvt tranny fluid?
this dia queen is nearly impossible to locate

I got at MARUD in Marabella

late last year there was a lot in Couva, all over the place, dunno what the situ is like now

it scarce in South

teichou

Postby teichou » March 8th, 2007, 1:51 pm

guess i have to let my brother in enterprise make that run for me

thanks venum

teichou

Postby teichou » March 9th, 2007, 12:23 am

can evo 7 headlights fit on a cs3a?

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » March 9th, 2007, 12:44 pm

Nope but you can get the "eye lids" to give it the evo look

teichou

Postby teichou » March 9th, 2007, 12:58 pm

nah i like how the evo 7 lights are arranged
are there any aftermarket look alikes that might fit?
and where can i get eyelids ?

venum

Postby venum » March 9th, 2007, 10:52 pm

you can get the eyelid effect at any graphics shop

cut and style the vinyl and stick over the lights

I find that the eylid effect on teh CS3's don't look too hot

on the JDM Cedia's with teh double lamp headlights it looks better

fras

Postby fras » March 13th, 2007, 9:23 am

teichou Just buy ah Xenon Kit and relax yuh self

fras

Postby fras » March 14th, 2007, 11:13 am

By the way...
The manual says the headlight bulb type is H4, does it mean that you can just swap the halogen bulb for ah H4 bulb?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 14th, 2007, 12:36 pm

teichou wrote:nah i like how the evo 7 lights are arranged
are there any aftermarket look alikes that might fit?
and where can i get eyelids ?

www.creativesports.com

teichou

Postby teichou » March 14th, 2007, 8:05 pm

i think you gave me a bad link JUS4SHO
all i see on this site is alot on sports nothing to do with cars

venum

Postby venum » March 15th, 2007, 4:36 pm

So this is where the link dissappeared to

my firsy post in the Mitsu forum

what about that oil filter guys?

I want to change oil on Sat and would rather put something besides FRAM PH3593A

Sakura?

Quake State

Purolator - gawk

venum

Postby venum » March 16th, 2007, 3:06 pm

oil filter ppl?

tell meh it have something other than FRAM

Postby Rainman » March 18th, 2007, 5:29 pm

fram is the best i used. same car same engine.

teichou

Postby teichou » March 18th, 2007, 10:01 pm

where is the mas air flow sensor on the 4g18 located?
a pic will be greatly appreciated

Postby Rainman » March 19th, 2007, 4:05 pm

^^^^^^^^^on top of the intake manifold (little black device)

venum

Postby venum » March 19th, 2007, 5:36 pm

I got a filter other than FRAM

ASCO

AO-154

will post some pics of it

specifically for a 4G3X, 4G1X and 4G6X engine

changed in both my CS3 and teh GF CS3 Saturday

I will let you know how it works as time progresses

as for the MAF sensor

teh 4G18 is MAP sensed not MAF sensed

4G15 GDI is MAF sensed

teh MAF sensor is located on the air tubing behind air box i.e between the airbox and the Throttle body

but 4G18 doesn't have MAF sensor

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 20th, 2007, 11:35 am

teichou wrote:i think you gave me a bad link JUS4SHO
all i see on this site is alot on sports nothing to do with cars

sorry

http://www.creativesports.com.sg/

Return to “MITSUBISHI”