The OFFICIAL Sharkmouth Galant Thread

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

NR8

Re: The OFFICIAL Sharkmouth Galant Thread

Postby NR8 » May 12th, 2015, 10:46 am

What do you all think about the price?

Mike93 wrote:That's a sweet sharkmouth bro, looks well taken care of.

Think u cud tell me where u got the shockmounts and ball joints??
And how dpes the tokico shocks ride??
I got the shock mounts on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000C55ZB2. Everything else I got at Marud Marketers in Marabella. The Tokico rides really smooth.

@ nemisis, you could probably try Marud or Faiz in Marabella for the valve cover gasket too.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 12th, 2015, 10:57 am

Thanks bro....I'd check them out, u got a number for them??

And that price is good in my opinion, if I was in the market for a car I woulda definitely consider taking it, even though it doesn't have a sunroof

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 12th, 2015, 11:00 am

Also can anyone tell me if the vrg is different suspension wise from the super saloon?? Cuz ik most parts u getting wud be for the vrg.....but is a super saloon we have and I wanna do a suspension overhaul

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 12th, 2015, 11:13 am

Marud Marketers 658-5272

I would think that the parts are the same, suspension wise, once the Super Saloon is also FWD. But others can chime in as well.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 12th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Thanks, I'd give them a call and see what they have.

And yea I wud think so, just wanted to hear some input from other sharkmouth owners.

Postby nemisis » May 12th, 2015, 1:20 pm

NR8 good looking well kept galant there...the price is good

deivid

Postby deivid » May 23rd, 2015, 4:34 pm

i got an oem cam sensor for the shark mouth 4g93 brand new....contact me

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 23rd, 2015, 10:07 pm

Mike the suspension is the same, the super saloon is mostly cosmetic differences with the exception of rear disc brakes over lower trim models.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 23rd, 2015, 11:26 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Mike the suspension is the same, the super saloon is mostly cosmetic differences with the exception of rear disc brakes over lower trim models.

Thanks, just wanted to be certain before I went around buying parts and it turns out not to work........doh have the time for all that hassle.

Anyone here cud gimme an idea on how shipping charges does be on car parts?? I never bring in any so idk if they get taxed high etc...

Kory

Postby Kory » May 27th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Hi guys you know any mechanics that specialize in galants

Kory

Postby Kory » May 27th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Hi guys you know any mechanics that specialize in galants

Postby nemisis » May 28th, 2015, 2:51 pm

Fellas SRS light came on went an got a scan done this what came up D-AB SQ TRBL2.......you all know where i can go to get this sorted out??? thanks in advance

Or have the part number for the clock spring

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 29th, 2015, 9:09 pm

Mike93 wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:Mike the suspension is the same, the super saloon is mostly cosmetic differences with the exception of rear disc brakes over lower trim models.

Thanks, just wanted to be certain before I went around buying parts and it turns out not to work........doh have the time for all that hassle.

Anyone here cud gimme an idea on how shipping charges does be on car parts?? I never bring in any so idk if they get taxed high etc...

Prices may be good online but the real killer is the shipping fees for weight, esp for our suspension parts.

What parts are you looking for?

Kory, WhatsApp me 706-7209.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 29th, 2015, 10:57 pm

The SRS Ecu needs to be reset. Most likely you will need to have it replaced cause nobody can't do that reset without a MUTT tool. Also the replacement ECU must not be dropped or subjected to sudden jolts otherwise it too will be deactivated.

Postby nemisis » May 30th, 2015, 5:51 am

xtech wrote:The SRS Ecu needs to be reset. Most likely you will need to have it replaced cause nobody can't do that reset without a MUTT tool. Also the replacement ECU must not be dropped or subjected to sudden jolts otherwise it too will be deactivated.

Know any places which i can check??? and what about the clock spring can it would not cause the same thing??

Kory

Postby Kory » May 30th, 2015, 7:01 pm

Anybody know any one ...who has a galant scrapping.. I need a windshield an the the strips that holds it in place ... Also.. Im looking for a vr-4 bumper.....

Slipps

Postby Slipps » July 17th, 2015, 8:17 pm

Hi there guys I'm Tryna source a crank a sensor can u help out with that ? also I need of a good electrician my vrg it need some sorting out real bad and any recommendations of any mechanic who know these cars well, I got a number for a guy in Valencia but I lost it. Currently I am yet to find a mechanic that really familiar with the vehicle.

I just meeting ah Settah reluctant fly by night fakes who just full of talk and excuses and to tell u d truth I fed up.

Its a 1997 vrg gdi 1.8.

I appreciate all the help guys thanks in advance.

Kory

Postby Kory » August 1st, 2015, 12:44 pm

hey guys i have a 4g93 gdi galant... an i want a lil more power. i just anted to kn if a 4g93t would be a good choice and if i have to buy a whole engine or jus the upgrades

jjovid

Postby jjovid » August 9th, 2015, 3:46 pm

hey guys im trying to source a cluster for a 4g93t gdi with tiptronic transmission recently changed the engine in my lancer and cant seem to find one anywhere

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » August 23rd, 2015, 8:18 pm

Anybody have a preasure plate for a vr4 gearbox to sell

NR8

Postby NR8 » September 5th, 2015, 11:10 am

Guys can anyone tell me if the digital ac control in the Galant can be changed from the double din type (first pic) to single din type (second pic) please? Can the same wiring harness be reused, ie. just jack out from from the big control and jack into small control?

mitsubishi_galant_3316944_10_orig.jpg

mitsubishi__galant_2500_auto_tires_8_fold_leather_sitzhzg__1997_3_lgw.jpg
mitsubishi__galant_2500_auto_tires_8_fold_leather_sitzhzg__1997_3_lgw.jpg (32.37 KiB) Viewed 4986 times

xtech

Postby xtech » September 6th, 2015, 8:56 pm

Yes straight swap. Wanna trade?

the yellow car

Postby the yellow car » September 13th, 2015, 5:48 pm

Please help looking for this center dash and ac control pleaseee! Any help will be appreciated!
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1442180912.274903.jpg

Postby rollingstock » September 18th, 2015, 3:07 am

Kory wrote:hey guys i have a 4g93 gdi galant... an i want a lil more power. i just anted to kn if a 4g93t would be a good choice and if i have to buy a whole engine or jus the upgrades

Entire engine harness and ecu, the gdi engine compression is too high so you cannot swap the parts from the 93t to turbo it. The transmission can be reused.

the yellow car wrote:Please help looking for this center dash and ac control pleaseee! Any help will be appreciated!
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1442180912.274903.jpg

Only the local galants came with those i believe, would be hard to get.
What is wrong with yours? If it's the temp control or fan control knob that isn't functioning you can source a ck lancer controls and swap the controls.

NR8 wrote:Guys can anyone tell me if the digital ac control in the Galant can be changed from the double din type (first pic) to single din type (second pic) please? Can the same wiring harness be reused, ie. just jack out from from the big control and jack into small control?

mitsubishi_galant_3316944_10_orig.jpg

mitsubishi__galant_2500_auto_tires_8_fold_leather_sitzhzg__1997_3_lgw.jpg

Interested in this myself, heat damaged my screen and left some unsightly lines. Want to swap with the single din ac controls and install a double din dvd deck.

the yellow car

Postby the yellow car » September 18th, 2015, 7:54 pm

My galant got broken into a while ago and they destroyed the center dash, so the only one I could get is the center dash that comes with the digital ac control, so the whole thing just looks awful... I wish I could install the digital ac control but I doubt that's possible unless u know of a way?

Postby rollingstock » September 18th, 2015, 8:11 pm

^ Nah that's as you said almost impossible.
Too much would have to be done to get that working.
Only bet now is to look for a crashed local galant.

imran1462

Postby imran1462 » September 18th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Hey guys, looking for some info. i have a 1997 4g93 galant, im experiencing some idle issue. it will be idling normally and all of a sudden it will rev off to over 3000 rmp and remain like that until i switch off the car and start it bk after a few mins.

the yellow car

Postby the yellow car » September 20th, 2015, 3:23 pm

Yea wish I could find a crash galant! Live in tobago and barley know places in trini... Could that rpm thing be the tps? Just guessing here...

imran1462

Postby imran1462 » September 22nd, 2015, 8:17 pm

i got it sorted out. it was the brain box.

Postby nemisis » September 24th, 2015, 7:43 pm

Fellas need some assistance....car idles and works normal when ac is off, but when I turn on the ac the idle drops low like it wants to cut off when I'm drive and I'm pressing the brakes.....what could be causing that?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”