The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Postby QG » June 24th, 2009, 9:25 pm

I think the mechanic bought it in Marabella...not FAIZ eh :lol: ...another parts place close to Faiz side

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 24th, 2009, 9:59 pm

I could understand the cradle being OEM becuz it go have a Mitsubishi sticker....but at $500 a shock thas not no OEM shock u get there....does the shock have a Mitsubishi part number MR*******?????

venum

Postby venum » June 24th, 2009, 10:44 pm

Fellas,

OEM shocks from DM or other source in a Mitsubishi Genuine Parts package\box will have a MR****** part number

Mitsu OEM shocks are KYB Kayaba, look on the original, you will see KYB on it

To get the exact Kayaba shock, that rides exactly the same as the ones that the car rolled out the showroom with, you need to consult the Kayaba catalog

It has the Mitsu part numbers cross-referenced with the Kayaba part numbers

Check it and get the correct KYB shocks

You will get the same OEM Kayaba for ~ $500 that you will pay DM ~$1200 each

This is a surefire way to get the correct part

Even if you measure the OEM and get a KYB with the same dimension, does not guarantee it will ride the same way, only guarantees that it will fit

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2009, 7:30 am

well does anybody here have the Mitsubishi Front and Rear Shock part numbers....both Mitsubishi and KYB Part Numbers....somone here on tuner gave me the OEM KYB numbers but it was on my inbox and I cant find becuz the new messages probly deleted it automatically....i not sure if it was venum or idlemind

venum

Postby venum » June 25th, 2009, 9:30 am

I have it home

i will re-send later

QG

Postby QG » June 25th, 2009, 9:51 am

I remember I saw some KY written on the shocks. I will look for a part number it later.
As for the cradle, part# MR403419...right click on he first pic i posted up and save it...then zoom in on the cradle, you will see the part number.

turbo_beast369, i will get the info for you okay.

The mech wanted me to change both cradle and shocks on the right side too, but I told him no. He trying to make money on my head...steups!
Last edited by QG on June 25th, 2009, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2009, 10:03 am

QG I thought KY used to make lubricants and other stuff lol....jus kiddin eh..
It will have a KYB part number but the original from the firm shock supposed to have a Mitsubishi part no. as well....

Diamond Motors in POS having some genuine parts $100 sale this saturday from 8 am to 2 pm in the ANSA Automotive Carpark in Charles Street..
Sale for models from 1992-2003 so I defintely goin up there to see if I could get some spare parts......

QG

Postby QG » June 25th, 2009, 10:10 am

Word!

you better reach early, when trini hear sale, it will be a rush lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2009, 10:48 am

yeah I reachin there rel early yes and I comin from south....i leavin home round 7 am yes.....and I comin with a pick up lol....

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 25th, 2009, 3:34 pm

I have on KYB Excel G on the front....it rides hard at forst but once it settles in it is better than OEM IMO :P

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 25th, 2009, 9:49 pm

QG that cradle doesnt look like a genuine Mitsubishi cradle...there is no Mitsu log and description...and well $600 is a cheap price......

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 26th, 2009, 6:12 am

that sale is old parts i here

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 26th, 2009, 8:12 am

that sale is old parts i here

oh lord doh say that nah....old parts as in older model car parts or what?
who told u that becuz if thas d case I doh want to make a waste run.....

to think of it you jus might be right.....becuz they say $100 sale...that sounds fishy to me....find out if it true nah boi....I go call a padna that used to work DM and ask him as well.....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 27th, 2009, 5:29 pm

i went to d sale...it didnt have much CS parts..well not really useful parts..more body panels than anything else...I jus boght the weather strip for both front doors and an opened 4G18 engine gasket kit with the head gasket, intake and exhaust manifold gasket, 2 other small gaskets and the tappet pan gasket...all in all I spent $70 which isnt bad at all.....rel crowd tho...looked like everyone was diggin for gold or sum lol
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on June 27th, 2009, 11:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 27th, 2009, 8:50 pm

well yuh come out good cause i just spend $100 for the oem tappet pan gasket

QG

Postby QG » June 28th, 2009, 2:15 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:i went to d sale...it didnt have much CS parts..well not really useful parts..more body panels than anything else...I jus boght the weather strip for both front doors and an opened 4G18 engine gasket kit with the head gasket, intake and exhaust manifold gasket, 2 other small gaskets and the tappet pan gasket...all in all I spent $70 which isnt bad at all.....rel crowd tho...looked like everyone was diggin for gold or sum lol

I should of gone :( ...that's a real good deal you got there.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 28th, 2009, 5:40 pm

did they have any wing mirrors?

SHO, i need the glass for the driver side wing mirror

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 28th, 2009, 6:22 pm

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 28th, 2009, 6:43 pm

dude! DUDE! DUDE
thanks alot
im gonna try that stuff...

will let u all kno how it goes :lol:

venum

Postby venum » June 28th, 2009, 8:03 pm

^ ^ ^ yuh have a next man doing yuh homework punk, Mr. Ebay himself ?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 28th, 2009, 8:07 pm

didn see this one nuh...
but its worth the try, hopefully its good quality
no actualy pics to prove it though

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 28th, 2009, 10:43 pm

did they have any wing mirrors?

nah boi no wing mirrors....no body parts for d car dred...only ah set ah support panels an ting...i sure men with parts place done get them good stuff b4 d sale....d only mirror i saw was the rear view mirror that clips on the windscreen....

who ever has a honda woulda RELLL like theyself....I saw a rim and a good bit ah body parts and lights an ting...the highest price u paid was $100....yesterday I wish I had a Honda yes....I woulda go MAD......

venum

Postby venum » June 29th, 2009, 12:00 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:yesterday I wish I had a Honda yes....I woulda go MAD......

Idlemind's Padawans . . . you know them by their speech and posts

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 29th, 2009, 12:04 am

Padawans?????

QG

Postby QG » June 29th, 2009, 12:25 am

Jedi's :lol: :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 29th, 2009, 7:59 am

I type it how I pronounce it.....if yuh does talk so why not write so......jus bein honest

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 29th, 2009, 9:02 am

lol, yeah turbo_b yuh on yuh own dey with "yesterday's wish".
and u did well in making yourself a venum target.
but dont worry ole geezers like them so does be knitpicking at every sh!t

but u kno i have a crv park up here, coulda well pass een if i knew Classic was included :|

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 29th, 2009, 11:48 am

yeah I think i saw a CRV Rim there....you would have definitely gotten a really really good bargain...

and well any and everybody could "knitpick" I doh really care lol

ent we have freedom of speech? well rite.........

I bought the Mobil One 5w-50 Full Synthetic Oil 2day so I gonna change it either 2day or 2moro....I paid $69 per quart and $69 for the OEM Oil Filter (MZ690072) at Federal......yes yes I know I could have gotten the Sakura filter but I dont mind spending the extra on OEM seein that oil change intervals are almost doubled....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 29th, 2009, 12:09 pm

still not bad, let me kno how that 5w-50 goes...
i thinking about changing grades the 10w-30 not relly cutting it anymore

QG

Postby QG » June 29th, 2009, 2:40 pm

idlemind wrote:still not bad, let me kno how that 5w-50 goes...
i thinking about changing grades the 10w-30 not relly cutting it anymore

Try the 20 50

Return to “MITSUBISHI”