The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Re: GDI 4g15

Postby Rudman » January 31st, 2007, 2:02 pm

MISHI wrote:
venum wrote:
bobacue wrote:Hey venom u seem to be the expert on lancers here

^^^ Expert :!: Me :?: NO

that would be Dave, Jus4Sho, W2J, Horsepwrjunki and MISHI

whoa I assure you I am no expert. Those first 3 are the guys...

Wat a load of cogswallup!.... :lol: :lol:
Men being real modest here boy.

venum

Postby venum » January 31st, 2007, 8:19 pm

future shop llc wrote:This cost less to maintain than my lancer... remember it have the Boxer engine nuf said there....

well, not really, in what way is it cheaper than teh Lancer?

if it is a newer vehicle it WILL cost less, since it wouldn't really cal for any maintenence, except changing fluids regularly.

future shop llc wrote: Change oil 5qts once every 7500Kms for turbo version Foz (full syn)
Change transfer case oil one per year (full syn)
Tranny fluid once per 40,000Kms.... or one year (full syn)
Airflow sensor $650 to replace because ah drop the thing while cleaning :(
Intercooler I clean my self remove 2 bolts and 2 clamps and it off

good info,

where did you get teh MAF to buy?

what about bushing and mount parts\availability and price$ ?

ever had any prob with these?

as well as suspension parts and body parts?

future shop llc wrote:Gas mileage 360kms on a tank $150 to fullup if ah run right dong...and a runnin' 14PSI when ah on the highway....most folks in the rearview mirror :twisted: :twisted:

Regular Foz runnin 10PSI so I guess my milage could be better

well that isn't really great, I get like 450km per tank with the CS3 and it takes $115.00 to fill up, from Empty

but I see that you are talking bout a turbo engine, so I guess that the mileage would be less than N/A

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » February 1st, 2007, 5:44 am

^^ that little car greedy the swift does 360 -400 dependant on how i drive and $110 to fill up :?

future shop llc

Postby future shop llc » February 1st, 2007, 9:03 am

The FOZ built like a small SUV truck... HARD...No sheet metal Here ALL STEEL BODY...daz why when any car touch yuh they mashup...
BUT only 70KGs heaver than the STi

where did you get teh MAF to buy?

Mathuras' in St James OEM MAF 5pin type in the Nissan Box (doh tell anyone it for Subaru) Part # 22680-AD210 If this part looks familiar is that it is the same as the Maxima OEM or skyline MY00 and MY01 USDM(ensure it 5 PIN) or carry your MAF in Hand...
AGAIN DOH SAY SUBARU and don'nt cheat and take the 5PIN No Name Box to save $300.00 CAUSE NOW U DEAD....I STRESS AGAIN O>E>M = NISSAN where applicable. 8-)

what about bushing and mount parts\availability and price$ ?

Bearings $593.00 Rear wheels... only weak spot change @ 110,000KM
Four Boot rubbers $23.00ech for AWD @ 80,000KM or first sign of leak or spot of grease
Brakes: OEM, Wagner, Mintex, EBC, your choice basically $275 and UP for a PAIR Install FREE (did it my self..cee ting easy on the FOZ) $90 per wheel if U not mech inclined. DOH DO THIS IF YUH CYA HANDLE.

SERVICE CHARGE @ CRISM $450 for full FOZ 14PSI Beast checkup :twisted:

OK SUBARU like any other performance auto is a combination of best items with one or to week spots. My point is parts are made by many readily Ava. Manufactures.
Note: ah talkin' OEM here and who have shares in the Scooby provide Components to the Build... Subaru= Fuji heavy Industries (FHI)= Builder! Parts=FHI+Nissan+Toyota+Mitsubishi+Denso

Hence when buying arm your self with Part numbers.

future shop llc

Postby future shop llc » February 1st, 2007, 9:16 am

This Turbo forester is my daily driver so stuff always in the back...So my mileage is based on load not empty car with driver and female companion :twisted:

With hard driving (within the bounds of the LAW) :twisted: and very hot days and air-con always on 300Kms to the tank minimum. with regular check-ups myself and Service stops when required by OEM Booklet

say 22 to 25 miles to the gallon is my average taken over 3mth period.

fras

Postby fras » February 8th, 2007, 6:33 am

Any one did the CVT to Manual conversion on this lancer?
I'm interested in what problems they encountered.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 8th, 2007, 10:17 am

been looking at the k-sport suspension in the f-sale foum my cs3 is a 2001 and the years that fall into is the 98-01 but i know my 98 shocks were different to the 2001, any one know whick i should use or if u have info on another aftermarket shock that i can use.. that will fit my cs3

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 8th, 2007, 10:18 am

plus i need some engine mounts where can i buy the OEM

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » February 8th, 2007, 6:02 pm

JUS4SHO, Bobby's in the bamboo has them...I changed three. Also M&N in the bamboo has the OEM....and then there's DM

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » February 8th, 2007, 6:04 pm

JUS4SHO, I also changed shocks, but I bought KYB from Gobin's in Curepe. I don't know where has aftermarket. The firm quoted me $1900 for one.

fras

Postby fras » February 8th, 2007, 10:53 pm

Aye Jus4sho how much for the fog lights?

teichou

Postby teichou » February 11th, 2007, 10:20 pm

boy use 03 fogs and done nah
you know you wanna look like me :lol:

teichou

Postby teichou » February 11th, 2007, 10:35 pm

aye i wanna know what is the model or part # for a gear box for as 2002 cs3a lancer with 4g18 engine

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2007, 7:45 am

frass wrote:Aye Jus4sho how much for the fog lights?

i bought some Hella FF75 for $120us they fit exactly in to the slot and it only provides 300' of light :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » February 12th, 2007, 5:24 pm

teichou wrote:aye i wanna know what is the model or part # for a gear box for as 2002 cs3a lancer with 4g18 engine

F5M41

seen it on a 2004

2002 - 2006 = same engine + transmission\gearbox

teichou

Postby teichou » February 12th, 2007, 9:13 pm

thanks dey
any extra parts i would need for the instalation and what price am i looking at?

venum

Postby venum » February 12th, 2007, 10:25 pm

clutch and brake pedals

hydraulic lines for the clutch fluid

clutch master cylinder

ECU - not entirely sure, the existing ECU should work

teichou

Postby teichou » February 12th, 2007, 10:29 pm

scene
now is just to find some where to buy one

fras

Postby fras » February 12th, 2007, 11:30 pm

jus4sho send me a link let me see what those fogs look like :!:

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » February 13th, 2007, 9:43 am

JUS4SHO, also interested in the fog lights....send me the link please...

fras

Postby fras » February 13th, 2007, 12:57 pm

http://www.rallylights.com/hella/ff075.asp

That is the link for the fogs... they looks ok and it uses 55w bulbs.
But i wanna know if their was any mounting probs?

teichou

Postby teichou » February 13th, 2007, 2:57 pm

which one of these air filters is the better replacement for my stock filter in a 2002 CS3A Lancer

http://www.knfilters.com/search/product ... od=33-2074
or
http://www.knfilters.com/search/product ... od=33-2105

the site recommends the first one but i know ppl that use the second one

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 14th, 2007, 8:49 am

install was a snap and frass link is the exact light i bought the driving light ans not the fog because i want the range

fras

Postby fras » February 14th, 2007, 10:38 am

Who else have K&N drop in filter in their CS3A?
Whats the part # on the filter ur using?
What i'm using is the evo7 air filter... But I spoke to a K&N tech and he said the only difference is the size of the air filter (the filter for a 2.0L eninge might not fit & seal properly in the air box of the 1.6L engine).
Last edited by fras on February 21st, 2007, 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fras

Postby fras » February 21st, 2007, 2:40 pm

Bump

thrilseker

cs3a lancer

Postby thrilseker » February 27th, 2007, 2:59 pm

i need a manuel for the vehicle...also does anyone exprience a rough idle ???

fras

Postby fras » February 27th, 2007, 3:44 pm

Rough idle with the AC on at a stop in drive?

venum

Postby venum » February 27th, 2007, 8:53 pm

i only ge a lil rough idle when i come to a complete stop and then shift into neutral

my mech said the idle control motor need servicing

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » February 28th, 2007, 3:20 am

Car Boutique Limited in st james is the local distributor for K&N drop in filters, i going to check them tomorow

teichou

Postby teichou » February 28th, 2007, 12:31 pm

when you check them lewe know what they have f or the cs3a and how much it costs
a model # would be appriciated.

and anybody know where in bago i could find mobil1 extended performance 15w50 oil

Return to “MITSUBISHI”