THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2010, 6:31 pm

optimisticcharlie, isnt it a CB libero you own?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2010, 6:32 pm

and you could jus simply boost the 4g15, with a gearbox and thats simple....you gonna get a good bit of power

i mean it wont be an evo engine but it wud be alot better than as is at the moment..or just put in a mivec if you have the extra cash...but drift...fwd...tranny..sounds like a no no unless u wanna damage something.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 17th, 2010, 6:37 pm

JJ16 wrote:chindian88, i cant be sure, but i dont think a 4G94 would be a direct bolt up in a libero chassis... however the 4g93 as i said before to opti. would be a simple conversion...but as you already drive manual you can go 4g93T or a 4g92 *mivec*

chindian88 wrote:would the 4G94 SOHC line up in the CK??

i have a CK2. and reason i asked about the 4G93 sohc & 4G94 sohc is that i think they might be cheaper than mivec or the 93T.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2010, 6:42 pm

well if you have a CK2 the best and easiest ting IMO would be a 4g92SOHC not the 4g93...that 4g93SOHC is the CB...the 92 SOHC is the 1.6 for the CK.....

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » April 18th, 2010, 11:43 pm

yes jj16 cb libero y?

vegeboyz

Postby vegeboyz » April 19th, 2010, 10:24 am

Hey tuners, I was wondering how to adjust the headlights on ah ck2, to focus on the road. Right now they throwing all my light in d bush...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 20th, 2010, 9:58 am

optimisticcharlie wrote:yes jj16 cb libero y?

well the reason i asked is because the 4g93 is for the libero, so im confused how u saw 4g93 sohc engines for the libero and you said the tranny was on the wrong side.

Antic

Postby Antic » April 20th, 2010, 6:26 pm

RORO Mitsubishi lancer to buy. Price, dealer - model with spolier.

Cavi

Postby Cavi » April 21st, 2010, 3:33 pm

do u know where i can get injectors for the gdi lancer engine

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 21st, 2010, 6:15 pm

Antic, you have to be WAYY more specific...

whats your budget and which model lancer..

Cavi, check the car parts section, if you dont find anything post up a WTB thread

TechArt

Postby TechArt » April 22nd, 2010, 7:13 am

actually there is a 4G93sohc that will line up on the Ck series, it comes off the 1.8 FTO, Mitsu galant n Outlander which also has the 4G94 sohc. All are EFi and kinda hard to come by also soooooooo if you see one with a box GRAB (most would be off the FTO) it,or you could pm me n I will.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » April 22nd, 2010, 7:36 am

i like this ched :D

what are the consequences of ignoring ur velocity joints when they making noise for a long time?
Last edited by ShIvAm on April 22nd, 2010, 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 22nd, 2010, 11:33 am

TechArt, cool, agreed, but i was jus simply trying to explain, that the 4g93 sohc is for the libero...meaning there is one for the libero...so it shouldnt be that hard to find.

reason i said that is because the said person went looking for a 93 and only found another version, and then got the perception that the 4g93 sohc engine could not work in a libero...so i was jus reconfirming their doubts that the 4g93SOHC indeed comes for the libero :D

and it cheap :mrgreen:

sprout

Tint

Postby sprout » April 22nd, 2010, 11:40 am

Aye people

what do you think about the new charge of $2,000.00 for heavy tint. although there is no set standard for tint density some say 35% thers say 20% ah just doh know. the law says "According to Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act, Chapter 48.50 Section 23 (d) and (e): no window of any motor vehicle should be fitted with glass that is tinted ’as to obscure the view of the inside of the vehicle from the outside" . comments will be welcomed

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 22nd, 2010, 11:48 am

^^ that would be a suitable question and post for a thread in the ole talk forum :)

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 22nd, 2010, 2:34 pm

TechArt wrote:actually there is a 4G93sohc that will line up on the Ck series, it comes off the 1.8 FTO, Mitsu galant n Outlander which also has the 4G94 sohc. All are EFi and kinda hard to come by also soooooooo if you see one with a box GRAB (most would be off the FTO) it,or you could pm me n I will.

if you see any let me know too....i want one...lol
so the 4G94 will bolt up in the CK?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 22nd, 2010, 3:02 pm

^^ i dont believe so, but im open for correction

Antic

Postby Antic » April 22nd, 2010, 5:19 pm

JJ16 wrote:Antic, you have to be WAYY more specific...

Sorry bout that.

Looking for CS model
YOM 2006, 2007
Budget - Max $90K
Like the one with spoiler
Prefer beige or silver

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 22nd, 2010, 6:20 pm

Antic wrote:
JJ16 wrote:Antic, you have to be WAYY more specific...

Sorry bout that.

Looking for CS model
YOM 2006, 2007
Budget - Max $90K
Like the one with spoiler
Prefer beige or silver

:lol: no need to say sorry boss....

that shoudnt be 2 hard to get, whenever you seriously ready post up a WTB: in the classified car section...

but im sure you can get a roro dealer to link that for you.... cause 90k is a solid piece of money

TechArt

Postby TechArt » April 22nd, 2010, 7:46 pm

90k for a cs lancer?............. you better like that car ALOT. :mrgreen:

As for the question of the 4G94sohc EFi line up, is been done in the usa where these engines are dime a dozen. :evil:

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 22nd, 2010, 10:47 pm

TechArt wrote:90k for a cs lancer?............. you better like that car ALOT. :mrgreen:
. :evil:

are you saying that $90K is too much? how much is a good price?

the cs lancer is which model? Not the one like what JW & Blaize win?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 22nd, 2010, 11:09 pm

^^^ 90K is REALL PLENTY MONEY!!! :lol:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=308572

example... of a CS lancer :)

Postby Morpheus » April 23rd, 2010, 1:23 pm

I dunno how they give dem men an old model Lancer for their first prize. I woulda be like "WTF?".

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 23rd, 2010, 1:56 pm

JJ16, for that YOM, i think is the CS3 he looking for not the CS2, so 90K about right for a good one, should get a RORO for that price

2nil

Postby 2nil » April 23rd, 2010, 2:29 pm

chindian88 wrote:
TechArt wrote:actually there is a 4G93sohc that will line up on the Ck series, it comes off the 1.8 FTO, Mitsu galant n Outlander which also has the 4G94 sohc. All are EFi and kinda hard to come by also soooooooo if you see one with a box GRAB (most would be off the FTO) it,or you could pm me n I will.

i currently have that black top 4g93 sohc with box,came out from d fto,it really runs like a thief.....not as quick as a mivec but reaches to to it very quickly..

Antic

Postby Antic » April 23rd, 2010, 5:15 pm

JJ16 wrote:^^^ 90K is REALL PLENTY MONEY!!! :lol:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=308572

example... of a CS lancer :)

aye, no no no. Iz not that model i interested in. That's not the cedia? I'm interested in the model after that one in the link. What so is a fair price for what i want? {I need to sell my almera first before I buy any car tho}

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 23rd, 2010, 8:56 pm

Antic,

this is what you want right....the CS3 Lancer

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 23rd, 2010, 10:55 pm

JJ16 wrote:Antic,

this is what you want right....the CS3 Lancer

so JJ16, how much for that car ^^ foreign used? What age so the car usually is....4 or 5?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 23rd, 2010, 11:29 pm

would depend, off-hand i dont know a price, i could however try to find out as soon as possible...they have different model's so the price would vary

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 24th, 2010, 6:23 pm

2nil wrote:
chindian88 wrote:

i currently have that black top 4g93 sohc with box,came out from d fto,it really runs like a thief.....not as quick as a mivec but reaches to to it very quickly..

when and where did you get yours?
and around what price you paid?
any lifter noise?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”