The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nes123

Postby nes123 » May 2nd, 2009, 6:58 am

Shaolin,Thanks for the response...but was seeing ya changed out oil seals in tranny etc....you think this can be avoided on my part seeing I am now on 40k....or is it at sme point you MUST change out those seals due to excessive heat the tranny gives off?

Shaolin

Postby Shaolin » May 2nd, 2009, 8:43 am

nes123 wrote:Shaolin,Thanks for the response...but was seeing ya changed out oil seals in tranny etc....you think this can be avoided on my part seeing I am now on 40k....or is it at sme point you MUST change out those seals due to excessive heat the tranny gives off?

I figure at some point they gonna start leaking but for me it was a matter of the tranny coming down to change the rear engine seal.. might as well change out the tranny seals and done the talk because i think the tranny would also have to come down to change the oil pump seal.

@40k i would say you now start to drive that car dude ! If is a roro i would suggest at least checking the timing belt in a while.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 2nd, 2009, 10:55 am

anyone know anything on the instrument panel?

nes123

Postby nes123 » May 2nd, 2009, 1:10 pm

Shaolin wrote:
nes123 wrote:Shaolin,Thanks for the response...but was seeing ya changed out oil seals in tranny etc....you think this can be avoided on my part seeing I am now on 40k....or is it at sme point you MUST change out those seals due to excessive heat the tranny gives off?

I figure at some point they gonna start leaking but for me it was a matter of the tranny coming down to change the rear engine seal.. might as well change out the tranny seals and done the talk because i think the tranny would also have to come down to change the oil pump seal.

@40k i would say you now start to drive that car dude ! If is a roro i would suggest at least checking the timing belt in a while.

ironically enough, albeit hard to believe my RORO apparently came wit genuine mileage initially as all belts,timing belt inclusive still have the markings on them, in addition to what the Tranny guy told me when he was flushing out my tranny.....he says based on how the internals/oil condition upon flushing he suspects my car may be genuine mileage..I even got the interior smelling like close to new, and 4 Hankook tyres,with the two front tyres giving the impression that it really came from singapore with 23k on the ODO.....engine still maintains perfect compression as on during the day if I now start the car the muffler spitting water still...who knows? :)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 2nd, 2009, 1:27 pm

i agree with Shaolin, u now start driving the car.

ZeroOne, cant advise u there bro, my IP different from allyuh own
forgive the markings and the arrow. put it there to remind me to keep an eye on the temp and to test my gear shifts.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 2nd, 2009, 1:32 pm

ok....this white and black instrument panel thing confusing cause i have the white one and it need changing. previous owner screwed it up.

QG

Postby QG » May 2nd, 2009, 6:47 pm

nes123 wrote:
QG wrote:I pull off on L as well and I can hold in Ds for a long period...lol

So my Lancer is back on the road, I bought an ACDelco non maintenance battery.
It is 700 cranking amps....IS THAT SAFE?

your stock alternator on generates roughly 80amps (open to correction) so that's all u will get.....u may just get a slightly faster tumble when ya starting up.

IDLEMIND......dam....I 4got ya don't have L gear..but I hear ya point

RPM does jump about 2000 at start up and then drops down to normal.
Thanks!

Postby ronsin1 » May 2nd, 2009, 7:44 pm

so today

The silver CS got a oil change using amsoil 10w-40 and also decided to change the plugs

The Black CS got a transmission flush I used the SP III because there is still no solid fact that I could use the Dia queen CVT fluid

venum

Postby venum » May 2nd, 2009, 11:54 pm

ronsin1 wrote:so today there is still no solid fact that I could use the Dia queen CVT fluid

investigated a quart of the CVTF J1 today

the bottle does NOT mention anything about the compatibility with SPIII

so fellas, this ca$h conscious fella will maintain his F1C1A trannies with teh SPIII, until i receive conformation from credible sources tha teh J1 can be used

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 8th, 2009, 7:28 pm

any of the lancers are RWD? i dont know of any that are just thought it would be cool if there was one.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 8th, 2009, 8:20 pm

nope no RWD or AWD

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 8th, 2009, 8:27 pm

that sucks

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 8th, 2009, 10:49 pm

jus some lil slow car vids of the tiptronic

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Se3lIJIbrZY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

and in Ds

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UOPIC5muhTI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Shaolin

Postby Shaolin » May 9th, 2009, 9:05 am

1092A077 - REAR ENGINE MOUNT
MR333578 - FRONT ENGINE MOUNT
MR403670 - TRANSMISSION ENGINE MOUNT
MR403686 - DRIVERS SIDE ENGINE MOUNT

1145A051 - VALVE TIMING BELT (4G18)
MD356509 - TIMING BELT TENSIONER (4G18)

MD377999 - CRANKSHAFT OIL SEAL (4G18)
MD339118 - SPARK PLUG SEALS (4G18)
MD372536 - SEAL (CANT REMEMBER WHO THIS WAS FOR)

MR519614 - FRONT SHOCK CS3
MR519613 - REAR SHOCK CS3
MR403441 - FRONT CRADLE BUSHING

MB699285 - ROTOR DISC
MN116604 - DISC PAD (FRONT)
4800A089 - BRAKE SHOES (REAR)

MR386209 - EXHAUST MANIFOLD GASKET (LOWER)

MD362903 - IGNITION COIL
MD365102 - CABLE SET

Didnt put prices because i didnt want to scare people. Anyway DM has a 50% sale running till month end so.... if yuh need parts and yuh want OEM.... yuh know what to do

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2009, 7:14 pm

50 percent on everything? :shock:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2009, 8:46 pm

hmmm interesting vids idle. I do 140 at about 3000rpm. Didnt know the needle jumps that much when the pedel is floored never tried it.

Shaolin

Postby Shaolin » May 10th, 2009, 7:44 am

I'm wondering what method he used to secure his camera to the steering :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 10th, 2009, 11:11 am

3M scotch tape :mrgreen:

slick

Postby slick » May 10th, 2009, 12:59 pm

Shaolin wrote:Didnt put prices because i didnt want to scare people. Anyway DM has a 50% sale running till month end so.... if yuh need parts and yuh want OEM.... yuh know what to do

Can parts be bought in the Central Office in Lange Park?

I need to change a couple engine mounts.

Think I heard someone mention that they brought in some new mounts that are more durable.
Is this true?

venum

Postby venum » May 10th, 2009, 10:48 pm

^^^ dunno bout that

but I have some used re-inforced ones that I look for ~ $500 for

3 mounts

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 11th, 2009, 12:34 pm

guys where can i get rubbing compound?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 11th, 2009, 1:57 pm

:D :) :| what?

ok let me see
i use Mothers Carnuba Wax and then theres Meguires Polish.

ask venum somtime aback in this thread he did a compound comparison

venum

Postby venum » May 11th, 2009, 3:20 pm

if your car is clear coated use rubbing compound carefully

i use No. 7 rubbing compound

and auto glym polish

mothers when i can't get auto glym

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 8:49 am

yea i know about the clear coat but the problem is that nowhere seems to have any rubbing compound

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 9:39 am

guys, am still car less :(
it should get here by the end of next week tho!
hey y'all want a sneak peek? :twisted:

Postby ronsin1 » May 12th, 2009, 10:08 am

I feel so used :(

you giving them a sneak peak and I ain't get one yet :(

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 10:27 am

ronsin1, you does move real fast boy!!! lol, am now posting a peek one the other end :wink:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 10:42 am

no offence but i wouldnt upgrade to that from my cedia. ill more go to the cy lancer but them again it all depends on wat u can afford.

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 10:44 am

no offense taken...but yeah, i can't afford the CY with school fees and sheit :evil:

Shaolin

Postby Shaolin » May 12th, 2009, 12:31 pm

ZeroOne wrote:no offence but i wouldnt upgrade to that from my cedia. ill more go to the cy lancer but them again it all depends on wat u can afford.

I getting a deal on one of these for bout 88k RORO silver, black interior, black trim, white gauges, bodykit, sports grill 34K on the odo ACTUAL. I am however liking the facelifted 09 CY cuz the front looks more evo-ish :twisted:
181k vs 88k, 2.5 years of payments vs 5 years, recession and having to eat crix and water... real thing to think about yes. :roll:

Still wouldnt sell my 01 for all the tea in china...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”