The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » June 30th, 2015, 10:42 am

Bucking could be caused by bad quality gas, fouled or wet spark plugs, worn spark plug wires, dirty injectors, dirty throttle body.
Throw in a gas treatment, see if spark plugs are wet. Test plug wires (pull off one and see if there are spark/electricity passing through), check spark plugs, check, check/service throttle body.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 30th, 2015, 12:36 pm

Morning everyone Saturday the gas man accidentally full the car would super when I always use premium, so far I hearing the fan by the engine spinning loudly should I be concerned

Postby gastly369 » June 30th, 2015, 2:54 pm

Yeh fellas umm possible to open and fix or just buy a new set :-( ... All sorta falling out because umm subs :lol:
1435690330301.jpg

Postby gastly369 » June 30th, 2015, 6:41 pm

OK so I drilled on top about inch away from lens stuck a screw driver in and snapped back the red insert and plastic sealed the hole ..good to go

Postby BrotherHood » June 30th, 2015, 11:15 pm

Too much bass my friend, :lol:.
Dynamat that area behind the tail lamp to prevent that from happening again. Better yet, do the whole trunk if you can.

Postby gastly369 » July 1st, 2015, 1:23 am

Yeh bro planing on doing the trunk, doors, hood, and exp behind those tail lights "cs not a music friendly car" :lol:

fwape

Postby fwape » July 1st, 2015, 6:10 pm

Can anyone tell me if these two shocks can interchange: KYB 333382 & KYB 333288. I ask cause my shocks have the code MR 491430 but the parts man bring down 333288

Postby Monk BANzai » July 1st, 2015, 11:55 pm

fellas....whats the average price on a set of 2005 Ralliart Wheels? (5x 114/ 16 inchers) two has some curb rashes from pavement illness they suffered.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 2nd, 2015, 9:22 am

Depending on the rubber 2500 seems fair.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 2nd, 2015, 12:37 pm

ok.. heres pics of the set. Also I want to trade the rear lights for a set of the all red ones. If anyone wants a set of Ralliart (i guess lol) Tails let me know. Condition of the traded set must be good though.

Inbox me if anything.
Ralliart Lancer Rear lights.jpg
IMG_20150702_121147.jpg
IMG_20150702_121200.jpg
IMG_20150702_121346.jpg

fras

Postby fras » July 2nd, 2015, 12:46 pm

CS9 boi 8-) only one in d country ent

Postby Morpheus » July 2nd, 2015, 12:48 pm

^^63? 8-)8-)8-)

Postby Monk BANzai » July 2nd, 2015, 1:38 pm

not sure if its the only one as ive seen others with the headrests setup. But very few. yeah 4G63 Non-turbo..

Postby Morpheus » July 2nd, 2015, 2:05 pm

I remember when it had one for sale on the forum a few years ago. Imported from England. I think it was a Tobago ride. Those cars must pull great......

Those rims might be a hard find though. Maybe you can refurbish them?

Edit: Actually it's the bumper reflectors and the back seat headrests that pointed to the 4G63 guess. Sweet...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 2nd, 2015, 2:52 pm

it have plenty lancers from england with bumper reflectors & headrests that don't have 4g63, so meeno wey u geh dah analysis from.

and if dais d same one i think it is -PCN, then dey real fukkup & bad treat it, lookin beatdong

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 2nd, 2015, 3:02 pm

as per the rim request, those are the same as jdm cs5a, i have a complete shell comin, u cud buy the whole shell & do waever u want with the rims

Postby Monk BANzai » July 2nd, 2015, 3:08 pm

^^^ ditto... well meem no Mitsu expertz like allyuh... so i is learning..... and those aren't bumper reflectors... they're rear fogs...

Ditto on both accounts Kjag and Morpheus.... same car. with this interior...

Postby Morpheus » July 2nd, 2015, 4:02 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:it have plenty lancers from england with bumper reflectors & headrests that don't have 4g63, so meeno wey u geh dah analysis from.

and if dais d same one i think it is -PCN, then dey real fukkup & bad treat it, lookin beatdong

I was correct wasn't I? So what's the problem?

Postby Dave » July 2nd, 2015, 10:18 pm

Nice lansah banzai 8-)

fwape

Postby fwape » July 3rd, 2015, 8:15 am

fwape wrote:Can anyone tell me if these two shocks can interchange: KYB 333382 & KYB 333288. I ask cause my shocks have the code MR 491430 but the parts man bring down 333288

Somebody please answer this question nuh? I really need to know so i will decide how i go blast this parts man i have here.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2015, 12:45 pm

333288 is a non US KYB part, hard to match it

However a google search matches 333288 with MR316069

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 6th, 2015, 9:59 pm

My steering keeps shaking a little. I aligned, speed balance, changed front tires, a front bearing, 1 side rotor and both cradles.
my steering end and tie rods looks good.
Could the rotor cause the steering to shake when i reach around 90km+?

Postby Dave » July 7th, 2015, 4:36 am

Swap rims front to back

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 7th, 2015, 8:10 am

Front rims bent.

Usually you see a bent rim when speed balancing while the rim is turning on the balancing machine.

Also if the machine is not calibrated properly and the technician is not well trained, the rim may not be balanced even though the machine says so.

Have that problem right now, machine says the rims are balanced but at high speed the shaking of the car says otherwise.

Postby Morpheus » July 7th, 2015, 12:17 pm

Had similar problems. Aligned and balanced. Improved but not eliminated.

Installed new rotors, problem solved...

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 7th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Hmm...I'll go back by the tire shop and let him check it again....while turning a corner I found the car to be shaking also ... Mostly around 40-60km

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 10th, 2015, 4:47 pm

So I went by the tire shop a while ago and one of mY front rim is bent. Problem temporarily solved..one of the back rim is in front now

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 10th, 2015, 10:14 pm

^^^I called it

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 12th, 2015, 8:14 pm

ZeroOne wrote:^^^I called it

Yea dawg..thanks.

Changed spark plugs today...plugs were burnt and corroded... I felt a huge difference after!

30hz

Postby 30hz » July 14th, 2015, 7:35 am

found this on Amazon
untitled.PNG

works great!!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”