The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » June 24th, 2015, 11:37 am

30hz wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:very.

Faiz Auto supplies Marabella.

thanks, but coming from north.

once its easy,
should get it at gobin's, st augustine in the morning, or somewhere close.

wouldnt call in sick anymore, installing it and work straight after.

Mathuras Auto Parts in St. James has it. Gasket and plug seals in one kit. Won't cost you more than $200.

30hz

Postby 30hz » June 24th, 2015, 11:41 am

$153 by Roach auto supplies

If I knew that job was so easy I would've done it myself.

Old rubbers were brittle like Crix

Postby BrotherHood » June 24th, 2015, 2:05 pm

Cool man.

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » June 25th, 2015, 2:26 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
ghostprotocol wrote:good day ppl...

having an issue..... Mitsubishi Lancer cs2 a Foreign used.... 2006 model..

When i am on an incline and i accelerate i hear a knock.... like from the front of the car .. also when i am on an incline and reversing same knockk just louder... and if i am driving say 60km and i mash pedal hard i hear the knockkkk... very annoying...

also when i mash and release while driving over 100.. the car pulls to the right..

any idea what can be causing this.. keep in mind i recently changed inner rack ends

I suspect that 'knock' to be either your engine mounts or cradle arm bushings.
Check/change those, especially the cradle arm.

True.
Also check axle cups for ware

ok.. is not the suspension is either the axle business thanxxx

30hz

Postby 30hz » June 25th, 2015, 6:04 pm

I bought my cs3 in 2007, Singapore Roro, with 49000kms on the gauge.
Changed the timing belt to a Gates at 100k
rebuilt tranny at 120k.
front bearings at 80k and 150k
brakes, oils, filters all changed ontime

now reach 160k
everything works great as usual except for hum/vibration coming from rear.
i think its rear bearings.
searching this thread for rear bearing replacement is not giving me the info i'm looking for.

Are the rear bearings hard to locate? foreign used or new?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 25th, 2015, 6:36 pm

Car only starting in neutral sometimes.

Think the A/T inhibitor switch has to change.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 25th, 2015, 11:04 pm

guize... doh come in here much.. .but im looking for a pair of wing mirrors for the 2005 Ralliart Lancer (from the UK)

like this one so.... if its the same as the normal CS.... where can i gets it?

Also im looking for a pair of front rotors. was all over le Bamboo looking for a set and cant find. Its the 5 hole PCD...

any assistance would be great...spanx...

Shinmiri.mitsukai

Postby Shinmiri.mitsukai » June 26th, 2015, 7:49 am

Guys having an issue. When I first start in the morning the idle is very low. Takes a minute or two of revving to get back to normal. And when driving it's good until you turn on the a/c then the idle drops off again. I changed the idle sensor about a year ago and put in a brand new one. And I cleaned the throttle body out. No improvement, any suggestions?

Postby BrotherHood » June 26th, 2015, 10:08 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:guize... doh come in here much.. .but im looking for a pair of wing mirrors for the 2005 Ralliart Lancer (from the UK)

like this one so.... if its the same as the normal CS.... where can i gets it?

Also im looking for a pair of front rotors. was all over le Bamboo looking for a set and cant find. Its the 5 hole PCD...

any assistance would be great...spanx...

I think regular CS Lancer mirrors will work.
Call 682-7179. Bella. 682-7179. Bella. Located in Chaguanas.

The 5 Lug ralliart rotors shouldn't be so hard to find. Last time i was in Bamboo, Seenaths in #2 and Mohammeds in #3 had. You could also check Bella for this too.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 26th, 2015, 12:38 pm

many thanks sire... twill check and let you know....

sabinbp

Postby sabinbp » June 26th, 2015, 11:24 pm

Good day to everyone. i just joined this forum but I have been going to this site for some time now. I'm from Manila, Philippines. My mother owns a 2008 Lancer glx or CS3. It's been 7 years since she had it and it now has problems. the only maintenance she had done was the usual tune-up ( change oil, air filter, oil filter ). Now that I have a driver's license and I can use the car I want to fix it. Recently the raidiator had rust so the mechanic said to "overhaul" the radiator and they changed it's cover from the stock one to a bronze-like metal. I also had the AC compressor replaced because it was causing noise everytime the AC was turned on and they said that they don't have parts to repair it. I still currently have the compressor I'm thinking it's just a bearing but don't have the know how to fix it.

I was thinking of buying new tires because mom decided to skimp so she bought secondhand various branded tires even for the reserve tire. so I was looking around at SnR Pasay near Mall of Asia and they have this promo where in if you bought 4 tires the allignment, nitrogen air filling and the labor would be free. so I took a look at what they had that would fit the Lancer CS3 ( stock 15 rims )
for the tire size ( 195/65 r15) they had:
Dunlop LM703 for 3,889.95 php or 86.243 US Dollar per tire
Michelin Energy XM2 for 4,759.95 php or 105.531 US Dollar per tire
Kumho KH17 for 3,609.95 php or 80.035 US Dollar per tire
Yokohama 91H A300 for 4,299.95 php or 95.333 US Dollar per tire

which one would be the best in terms of quality and price?

Also I was wondering if is it advisable to change the engine mounts from rubber to polyurethane bushings? If they are good can anyone point me to a shop preferably near manila?

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » June 27th, 2015, 12:24 am

Hey if any of u cs guys need a main switch for the power windows in original woodgrain finish hit me up, 378-2944

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 27th, 2015, 7:16 am

30hz, Ive never heard of rear bearings but you can check Bella or the other parts places mentioned a couple of posts up.

Shinmiri.mitsukai, did you change plugs, air filter?

sabinbp, Welcome, AFAIK no one here has used any of those tires might be better to check reviews of them on sites that sell them. The poly mounts are generally good but you normally get a rougher ride as they don't absorb engine vibration as good as the rubber mounts.

Postby wagonrunner » June 27th, 2015, 10:10 am

where can I get coil packs for the 4g18 between Arouca and Curepe?
place and avg price?

sabinbp

Postby sabinbp » June 27th, 2015, 1:31 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
sabinbp, Welcome, AFAIK no one here has used any of those tires might be better to check reviews of them on sites that sell them. The poly mounts are generally good but you normally get a rougher ride as they don't absorb engine vibration as good as the rubber mounts.

Thanks for the reply ZeroOne. I can not find sites that have reviews on them. I was wondering how much the normal rubber mounts would cost because I asked at the mitsubishi dealer here and they said the front and rear engine mount would be somewhere between 5000 php to 6000 php (110.853 US Dollar to 133.024 US Dollar ) and I was wondering if anyone would recommend a great but cheap coilover kit because it's been 7 years and the ride isn't as smooth to the point where when I'm on idle the side mirrors vibrate.

Does changing the stock air intake actually make a difference if so what type and brand do you guys recommend?

Sometimes the car suddenly smells of gasoline out of no where. Anyone know how to fix that?

also is it a bad sign that it takes 6 minutes to warm-up the engine? what should I do.

There's also a sound quite like plastic rubbing on plastic everytime I fully press the clutch pedal.

30hz

Postby 30hz » June 27th, 2015, 3:01 pm

ZeroOne wrote:30hz, Ive never heard of rear bearings but you can check Bella or the other parts places mentioned a couple of posts.

Thanks, I'll need to do some more research.

Wagonrunner, Revtek in tacarigua has a replacement coil pack selling for $175.
Been using one for last 5 years with no problem.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 27th, 2015, 7:56 pm

Do a Google search for those tires there are sites with reviews.

Changing the stock intake alone will not make any difference, there is a guy here who turbo-ed the 4g18 though.

6mins for engine warm up sounds normal.

Gasoline scent can come from the exhaust of vehicles around you when driving.

Dont have manual so not sure about the clutch problem.

sabinbp

Postby sabinbp » June 28th, 2015, 6:07 am

The Gasoline scent is random sometimes you can smell it in the morning in the parking lot. Any one got an Idea?

Sir ZeroOne can you please point me to the post of the guy that turbo-ed the 4g18?

does the 2008 lancer cs3 support OBD-II?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 28th, 2015, 8:16 am

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 28th, 2015, 12:13 pm

guys, what causes a rear wheel tire to cut on the outside only?
It's a CS3 lancer

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2015, 1:17 pm

Alignment. Either the toe or the camber.

Those bushings on the rear arms love to burst.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 28th, 2015, 1:37 pm

I aligned and camber, it still cuts on the outside...will check d bushin

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 28th, 2015, 1:46 pm

Also check the tyre pressure, low pressure can cause it

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 28th, 2015, 2:35 pm

sabinbp wrote:The Gasoline scent is random sometimes you can smell it in the morning in the parking lot. Any one got an Idea?

Sir ZeroOne can you please point me to the post of the guy that turbo-ed the 4g18?

does the 2008 lancer cs3 support OBD-II?

I am d guy. Car still has to tune at the moment. Just to get the time to get it done.i got a road tune d other night. Car feels good. But i really need to go on d dyno an get a good tune. Got the evoscan borrowed from a friend wen we were road tuning. Car is getting no knock. So its a safe tune at d moment

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 29th, 2015, 10:23 am

30hz wrote:I bought my cs3 in 2007, Singapore Roro, with 49000kms on the gauge.
rebuilt tranny at 120k.

now reach 160k
searching this thread for rear bearing replacement is not giving me the info i'm looking for.

your hub is close 4 hole and far 4 hole?

what's your chassis #

I'll get the part number for you...it is available online or you can try bobby's in the bamboo

also check by United Bearings & Equipment Agencies (Sando or POS) or maybe Bearing Centre in Chaguanas

I believe your PCD is 114.3 but once I get the chassis # I'll know for sure

Postby BrotherHood » June 29th, 2015, 10:38 am

Local with 14" stock wheels is 4x100.
Local with 15" stock wheels is 4x114.

RORO is 4x114.

BTW, if anyone looking for rear discs 4x114 line up, I know a guy with a complete pair for $1500.

30hz

Postby 30hz » June 29th, 2015, 3:46 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
30hz wrote:I bought my cs3 in 2007, Singapore Roro, with 49000kms on the gauge.
rebuilt tranny at 120k.

now reach 160k

your hub is close 4 hole and far 4 hole?

what's your chassis #

I'll get the part number for you...it is available online or you can try bobby's in the bamboo

also check by United Bearings & Equipment Agencies (Sando or POS) or maybe Bearing Centre in Chaguanas

I believe your PCD is 114.3 but once I get the chassis # I'll know for sure

It came with stock 15" so I guess it's 114 spaced.

Does the bearing come attached to the hub complete with wheel studs?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 29th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Yep. Complete. Just make sure to torque to proper spec.

stiffmeister

Postby stiffmeister » June 29th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Hey guys, is there a CS Lancer group? Maybe on FB or someting.. A group where we can have meets an stuff..

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » June 29th, 2015, 11:28 pm

I need some help. My cs3 recently started bucking, went and got it scanned.Guy said it was d coil pack.i bought a replacement set and changed them. The first wk d car worked good. But now i getting a lil buck now and then. Same guy who scanned d car said that the replacement coil pack does not be good quality. Do i buy a forein used set or it could be somethin else.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”