The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ZeroOne » December 31st, 2014, 8:44 am

im not sure about the reservoir since you driving manual.

I have a CS2 front bumper however the bracket that the headlight on the driver side sits on is damaged.

However it can be repaired by a good straightener or someone who is good at making moldings (side flairs etc)

Alternatively the bracket that the headlight sits on can be ordered on-line, that would help straighten the bumper and make it almost like new. (so I was told)

Nidish

Postby Nidish » December 31st, 2014, 11:45 am

Hmmm, now I'm having another issue, the other day flushed my radiator and replenished the radiator as well as the coolant reservoir with new coolant, today I check, the coolant in the reservoir is gone, but I can't spot a leak....any idea? Thanks

Postby BrotherHood » December 31st, 2014, 12:39 pm

Did you start the car with the radiator cap off to let the air bubbles come out after flushing? The air takes the place of fluid inside the radiator. You would have then had to top up the radiator.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 31st, 2014, 1:07 pm

Nidish normally the clutch master cylinder feeds off the brake master cylinder reservoir so there isn't any separate clutch fluid reservoir

Postby Ted_v2 » December 31st, 2014, 1:54 pm

wut he said.

theres also maybe your clutch is cable operated.
I doubt but still check

Nidish

Postby Nidish » December 31st, 2014, 11:27 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Did you start the car with the radiator cap off to let the air bubbles come out after flushing? The air takes the place of fluid inside the radiator. You would have then had to top up the radiator.

Yep, the thing is after I purchased the car, the reservoir was dry, so I thought the previous owner didn't fill it with coolant, so I flushed the whole system and put new coolant, and after like 2-3 weeks, when I check coolant yesterday, the reservoir is dry again, so maybe the problem was there before I bought the car. And I did remove cap and and start the car and topped it until it was full and also put coolant to where the max indicator is on the reservoir.

turbo_beast369 wrote:Nidish normally the clutch master cylinder feeds off the brake master cylinder reservoir so there isn't any separate clutch fluid reservoir

Yep mate, I think I got it, in auto tranny there's separate clutch and brake fluid reservoir, In manual tranny it's One reservoir for both brake and clutch? :D

Postby BrotherHood » January 1st, 2015, 1:08 pm

Happy New Year everyone.

That is some extreme coolant loss there Nidish. That isn't normal. Check to see if that reservoir bottle has a leak.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 2nd, 2015, 2:17 pm

So why is the light on the spoiler on the bumper always on? Even when the lights on the car off?
Jusso jusso that start to happen.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » January 3rd, 2015, 12:36 pm

Guys anyone know where I can get a fuel filter? Mathuras and dollar saver don't have

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 3rd, 2015, 12:49 pm

PapaC wrote:So why is the light on the spoiler on the bumper always on? Even when the lights on the car off?

Something to do with a sensor under the brake pedal, think idlemind had that problem cant remember the details.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 3rd, 2015, 1:02 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
PapaC wrote:So why is the light on the spoiler on the bumper always on? Even when the lights on the car off?

Something to do with a sensor under the brake pedal, think idlemind had that problem cant remember the details.

Also now the brake lights don't light up now when you mash brakes. I wondering if is some kind of electrical problem.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 3rd, 2015, 5:29 pm

sensor/switch under brake pedal causes that too

Nidish

Postby Nidish » January 4th, 2015, 4:15 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Happy New Year everyone.

That is some extreme coolant loss there Nidish. That isn't normal. Check to see if that reservoir bottle has a leak.

Well, the mechanic told me to change the radiator cap. Let's hope for the best. Btw what is the size of the rear speakers on the CS3? Is it 6.5 or 6.75? And will 6.5 speakers bolt in directly?

Postby Dave » January 4th, 2015, 4:39 pm

6.5 will bolt right in

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 5th, 2015, 7:20 am

ZeroOne wrote:

Yea look behind the brake pedal and see how it operates with someone at the back telling you when the lights are on/off when you mash and release the pedal. Best to see it with a car that's functioning ok and you will see what's wrong with yours.

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 5th, 2015, 9:12 pm

hey hey hey all where can I get a steering wheel horn and air bag ribbon......or the tinga yuh call it

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 5th, 2015, 11:26 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:Yea fellas pain..get a small bounce deh..i know sours right...want get back a bumper with the fog light fittings ..anybody know the cost for a new one and to have it installed and painted (its a blue car, factory colour)

Fellas getting beans to get the bumper.went in the bamboo and is pain only one place had the bumper i wanted.the other places didnt have any or what they had was taiwanese not sure if that would have lined up correct..any views on that or where i could get one

My padna suppose to have a bumper. Give him a call nah.
Zibby 494-3954

I have a front bumper sit down with fogs only $800 give me a call 385-7555 btw I,m from arouca

Thanks bro..called him today said he sold it already..gave me a place to call though so would call them ..I&S is the place in Penal ( will update if i get through)

No luck with this avenue..called a few places and down there and nothing thus far....If anyone knows where i can get one or have one they willing to part with let me know please

Postby BrotherHood » January 7th, 2015, 7:12 pm

CS Lancer dashboards interchangeable?
Want to put a CS5 Wagon dashboard, double din console and temperature controls on a CS3
Last edited by BrotherHood on January 15th, 2015, 1:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 8th, 2015, 7:04 am

you cant replace manual ac controls with the electronic ones.....unless you converting the entire ac system

DJ Anand

Postby DJ Anand » January 8th, 2015, 7:07 am

Guys need some assistance. My CVT tranny on my CS3 lancer behaving funny. When accelerating, there is a very slight "jerking" until it smoothes out at higher speeds. I changed fluids but no improvement. Tranny was replaced by the last owner a few months ago. Got the car with this problem. Help.

Can the non CVT transmissions bolt up on my 4G18 engine? What would be the modifications?

Nidish

Postby Nidish » January 10th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Hey guys about 2500kms ago when I changed my 4 new rims and 4 new dunlop sp 600 tyres, I did wheel rotation and wheel alignment and my problem of steering wheel vibrating(over 120km/h) was gone, but now when I do over 120km/h, it starts to vibrate, any idea what's the problem? Thanks

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 10th, 2015, 12:08 pm

could be a bad tyre, when last you balance?

chosen1

Postby chosen1 » January 10th, 2015, 1:14 pm

DJ Anand wrote:Guys need some assistance. My CVT tranny on my CS3 lancer behaving funny. When accelerating, there is a very slight "jerking" until it smoothes out at higher speeds. I changed fluids but no improvement. Tranny was replaced by the last owner a few months ago. Got the car with this problem. Help.

it can be as simple as a mount that going bad.

Postby BrotherHood » January 12th, 2015, 9:27 am

DJ Anand wrote:Guys need some assistance. My CVT tranny on my CS3 lancer behaving funny. When accelerating, there is a very slight "jerking" until it smoothes out at higher speeds. I changed fluids but no improvement. Tranny was replaced by the last owner a few months ago. Got the car with this problem. Help.

Can the non CVT transmissions bolt up on my 4G18 engine? What would be the modifications?

Is this jerk felt upon pressing and releasing the accelerator alone?
Or is it felt during continuous smooth acceleration with foot on the pedal?

DJ Anand

Postby DJ Anand » January 12th, 2015, 2:07 pm

It is felt during continuous smooth acceleration with foot on pedal.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 12th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Shoulda keep the ck. Boydan

Postby BrotherHood » January 13th, 2015, 12:35 pm

Does anyone have the dual or triple gauge pocket that fits below the temperature controls? It replaces that pocket or CD player, depending on which model you have.
I want to relocate some gauges.

Looks exactly like this.....

Postby Dave » January 13th, 2015, 3:41 pm

That's could be the MR cluster
EBay for that

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 13th, 2015, 10:16 pm

looks cool but i does put my ipod in that pocket

Postby BrotherHood » January 13th, 2015, 10:55 pm

Right now i guts out the OEM CD player and running some audio processing units in the space. Want to change the look. Gauges will be moved from A pillar. I find as of recent the dual gauge pod on my A pillar creates a blind spot. So it's a mod/relocation not only for aesthetics but safety too.

I will check Ebay etc.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”