The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

PapaC

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby PapaC » December 26th, 2014, 1:05 pm

OK. Anyone can recommend a radiator man in Sando to Marabella area?
And where Dollar savers is?
Thanks for al the help guys.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 26th, 2014, 5:08 pm

Sir plz take my advice, i aint tlkin no regurgitated forum drivel, change dat whole radiator plz, i.had d same problem 2 weeks ago, same knockin hell d car cut off & wasnt starting becuz it got so hot, that radiator is OLD & it already do its time

650 - new radiator
400-500 - fix up old radiator

:roll::roll::roll:

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 26th, 2014, 5:09 pm

Dollar savers is in the bamboo next to bobby's

Postby Dave » December 26th, 2014, 6:36 pm

And also close to Chandy lane on El Socorro main rd

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 26th, 2014, 8:33 pm

I didn't pay 400-500 to replace the tank though. Was about 300 max.

And if I changing rad i going OEM even if is foreign used, unless if its a good proven and tried after market.

These OEM rads could take real licks not sure about others.

Postby ronsin1 » December 27th, 2014, 7:11 am

on the silver lancer the top tank had cracked I decided to so with a brass top dual core radiator and external transmission cooler cost for the radiator at that time was about $1,400.00
IMHO that was a very good decision to the extent I did the same with the Black Lancer when I bought it to this date no issues I have that car 6 years now however that one cost me $1,600.00 at the point of purchase

Postby Dave » December 27th, 2014, 9:15 am

Or u can get new all aluminium for about 1500 tt

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 27th, 2014, 9:41 am

Brothers I meeting closed business places in Marabella. Someone can give a contact number for someone close to the area where I can get it changed?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » December 27th, 2014, 9:56 am

Yea fellas pain..get a small bounce deh..i know sours right...want get back a bumper with the fog light fittings ..anybody know the cost for a new one and to have it installed and painted (its a blue car, factory colour)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 28th, 2014, 8:23 am

ronsin1 wrote:on the silver lancer the top tank had cracked I decided to so with a brass top dual core radiator and external transmission cooler cost for the radiator at that time was about $1,400.00
IMHO that was a very good decision to the extent I did the same with the Black Lancer when I bought it to this date no issues I have that car 6 years now however that one cost me $1,600.00 at the point of purchase

you and I had the same problem difference is you paid $1400 to fix it while I paid $300 :lol: ...you do the math

That $300 still working for me down to this day, after many years too. :drinking:

PapaC i know a place in st james but not sure if they open

Postby ronsin1 » December 28th, 2014, 8:54 am

ZeroOne wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:on the silver lancer the top tank had cracked I decided to so with a brass top dual core radiator and external transmission cooler cost for the radiator at that time was about $1,400.00

you and I had the same problem difference is you paid $1400 to fix it while I paid $300 :lol: ...you do the math

That $300 still working for me down to this day, after many years too. :drinking:

PapaC i know a place in st james but not sure if they open

that being said I strive for a cooler running engine the dual core radiator has better cooling efficiency that coupled with a 72 DF thermostat and external transmission cooler does wonders with the engine performance 8-)
your AC system also performs better as the condenser pressure is a bit lower

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 28th, 2014, 12:54 pm

probably man probably, but if it was so much better Im sure the engineers at Mitsubishi would of put it in

madpeoplebizniss

Postby madpeoplebizniss » December 28th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Zero one I have 3 caps for the 15" rim and 4 caps like your pic but the mitsu emblem raised on the outside of the cap and its for 15" aswell

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 28th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Got it changed. Replaced the radiator. $700 plus labour. Thanks for he help.

Postby ronsin1 » December 28th, 2014, 2:01 pm

ZeroOne wrote:probably man probably, but if it was so much better Im sure the engineers at Mitsubishi would of put it in

They just do the basics to ensure the vehicles can operate within its parameters
That is why there is always aftermarket parts to install
Just like a cold air intake upgrade, exhaust headers etc

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 28th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Bess radiator man = El Socorro Main road, street opposite York Factory. man orn like korn

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 29th, 2014, 8:21 am

madpeoplebizniss wrote:Zero one I have 3 caps for the 15" rim and 4 caps like your pic but the mitsu emblem raised on the outside of the cap and its for 15" aswell

I didnt ask for any rim caps think was someone else

PapaC where you got it fixed?

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » December 29th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Hey guys, can anyone tell me what might be the average price to do an auto-manual conversion(a full, proper conversion) on a CS3 lancer?? or even a CS2 with a 4G15 engine installed?? Thanks in advance for any info

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » December 29th, 2014, 2:02 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:Yea fellas pain..get a small bounce deh..i know sours right...want get back a bumper with the fog light fittings ..anybody know the cost for a new one and to have it installed and painted (its a blue car, factory colour)

Fellas getting beans to get the bumper.went in the bamboo and is pain only one place had the bumper i wanted.the other places didnt have any or what they had was taiwanese not sure if that would have lined up correct..any views on that or where i could get one

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » December 29th, 2014, 6:02 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:Yea fellas pain..get a small bounce deh..i know sours right...want get back a bumper with the fog light fittings ..anybody know the cost for a new one and to have it installed and painted (its a blue car, factory colour)

Fellas getting beans to get the bumper.went in the bamboo and is pain only one place had the bumper i wanted.the other places didnt have any or what they had was taiwanese not sure if that would have lined up correct..any views on that or where i could get one

My padna suppose to have a bumper. Give him a call nah.
Zibby 494-3954

deltree

Postby deltree » December 30th, 2014, 3:19 am

Hi Guys, new member here from Pakistan. I own a 2006 JDM Mitsubishi CS2A-STJEZ 4G15 4WD CVT Lancer.

Here is what was changed recently:

Timing belt
new timing belt sensor
new plugs
CVT oil changed (not too sure on the quantity but the tranny took around 5.9 litres)
Engine oil changed
Air filter changed
Suspension work

Mileage: Over 160,000KM

Original oxygen sensors running in this, possible vacum leak before air filter and after air filter before the throttle body(should not matter in my view). Now no ECU codes showing up but here's what the car does:

On D mode the car will ping/knock from 40km/h onwards as long as my foot is on the throttle like a feather, I try to accelerate and apparently when more fuel is involved the situation corrects but I cant have a lot of foot on the pedal all day to prevent knocking on the car. At 60km/h cruising the knocking is so prominent it's not funny.

Now I am feeding the car 87 RON, while its a JDM import so needs 90 RON. If everything works fine then this should be no problem as I believe ECU in closed loop adjusts everything accordingly to what it gets.

Oh btw the big thing here to note, in Open Loop(startup), or when I fill tank with hi octane the knocking and pinging is absolutely gone.

Averaged 10.14km/l on hi octane, more like 9km/l on regular plus hi octane combo, don't ask but it's worse on regular only.

So guys what do I look up for in a scan? LTFT OR STFT something special? Knocking is not present in above 20-25% throttle positions or even full throttle. Btw guys strangely the knocking/pinging will not come up no matter what RPM I try in Park or Neutral.

I am just lost here, majority of the cars here run all their lives knocking because 99% folks dont know anything about corrective measures other than putting in hi-octane.

Adding one more thing DS and L mode run fine and dandy unless I try and have a extremely feather touch on DS it will do a bit of pinging but does not stay at lower rpm for long so I guess the problem is not prominent in that mode. Also this is a non GDI engine.

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » December 30th, 2014, 11:48 am

daniel135 wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:

Zibby 494-3954

Thanks bro..called him today said he sold it already..gave me a place to call though so would call them ..I&S is the place in Penal ( will update if i get through)

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » December 30th, 2014, 12:13 pm

Mike93 wrote:Hey guys, can anyone tell me what might be the average price to do an auto-manual conversion(a full, proper conversion) on a CS3 lancer?? or even a CS2 with a 4G15 engine installed?? Thanks in advance for any info

So nobody could help me out??

Nidish

Postby Nidish » December 30th, 2014, 12:58 pm

So about to do a servicing, already bought:

- K&N Air Filter 33-2105
- Sakura C1011 Oil Filter
- 3L Manual Trasmission Fluid GL-4 SAE 75W90
- Shell Helix HX7 Synthetic 10W40 Engine Oil
- Already Changed Coolant to Asuki Extra Long Life Coolant
Need to buy:

- Power Steering Fluid
- Brake Fluid.

On the front page of this thread it says Brake and Clutch fluid use DOT 3 or 4, where is the Clutch Fluid reservoir found? I only see power steering and brake fluid reservoir. Also which filter to get for fuel filter? Where is the filter located? Thanks

Postby BrotherHood » December 30th, 2014, 3:21 pm

madpeoplebizniss wrote:Zero one I have 3 caps for the 15" rim and 4 caps like your pic but the mitsu emblem raised on the outside of the cap and its for 15" aswell

It was I who asked for a center cap. I have the OEM 14" mitsubishi rims, like this......

In addition, if I were to upgrade my wheels to 15", would this 15" wheel fit?

I like this one more than the 14" that I have.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » December 30th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Both are two different spacing brotherhood. 14s are 4 x 100. An d 15s r 4 x 114

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 30th, 2014, 10:10 pm

a lot of questions in here....ill answer what i could

Nidish fuel filter is located inside the gas tank, that part is usually never changed

Postby BrotherHood » December 30th, 2014, 11:46 pm

daniel135 wrote:Both are two different spacing brotherhood. 14s are 4 x 100. An d 15s r 4 x 114

Thanks pal. Noted.
If I have to do this 'upgrade' I will have to change the entire hub.

The rear disc setup, that's compatible with the 4 x 100?
Or is there a set up specific to either lug spacing?

Nidish

Postby Nidish » December 31st, 2014, 2:08 am

ZeroOne wrote:a lot of questions in here....ill answer what i could

Nidish fuel filter is located inside the gas tank, that part is usually never changed

What about Brake and Clutch Fluid? Same reservoir? Thanks

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » December 31st, 2014, 6:39 am

moses_boss12 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:

Zibby 494-3954

Thanks bro..called him today said he sold it already..gave me a place to call though so would call them ..I&S is the place in Penal ( will update if i get through)

No luck with this avenue..called a few places and down there and nothing thus far....If anyone knows where i can get one or have one they willing to part with let me know please

Return to “MITSUBISHI”