nissan4life wrote:ghostprotocol ted is correct but i would look at warped rotors first.This has been discussed in the Cs forum before.
Bad bearings would normally make a "whoo" sound when driving, also you can identify by jacking up the suspected tire and spinning it off the ground, it should have some resistance and make a noise.
gastly i would scan the car instead of wasting money guessing. How the intank pump is amde up there is no way you could screw up the lines as they are cut exact for the opening on the pump assembly. Buying a used pump doesnt mean it is pushing the required psi, also these pumps normally sit for a while so wateva dried in the pump could of been pushed down you fuel lines if it wasnt cleaned before assembling. You mite also want to check you intank fuel filter to make sure its clean.
nissan4life wrote:ghostprotocol you seem to be new...you would be surprised what causes vibration in your steering.
Take my 2 cents and check your rotors and then you bearings. caz from what you stating you have had the car speed balanced already.
BrotherHood wrote:ghostprotocol, as nissn4life and Ted said, change them rotors. When you installing the new rotors, install it with new brake pads as well. Brand new. Not the Wagner you just buy that still 'kinda' new.
Biggs3ne wrote:^^^online bro...there are a few sights as well..
nissan4life wrote:waz the scene BH, you get tru wit the cabin air filter?
BrotherHood wrote:nissan4life wrote:waz the scene BH, you get tru wit the cabin air filter?
Not yet. Had no time today. But amm, where I getting one to buy?
BrotherHood wrote:cinco wrote:Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai
He solodexin with the Kia?
cinco wrote:BrotherHood wrote:cinco wrote:Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai
Yeh boy he come out and mash we up
BrotherHood wrote:Wouldn't it be around the same price as an engine air filter?
ghostprotocol wrote:BrotherHood wrote:ghostprotocol, as nissn4life and Ted said, change them rotors. When you installing the new rotors, install it with new brake pads as well. Brand new. Not the Wagner you just buy that still 'kinda' new.
ok d rotor vybz sounding like d issue..
i does drive a bit fast as well so i brake alot lol
thanks
Rory Phoulorie wrote:BrotherHood wrote:Wouldn't it be around the same price as an engine air filter?
For my non-Mitsubishi car, the OEM cabin air filter is about four times as expensive as the OEM engine air filter.ghostprotocol wrote:BrotherHood wrote:ghostprotocol, as nissn4life and Ted said, change them rotors. When you installing the new rotors, install it with new brake pads as well. Brand new. Not the Wagner you just buy that still 'kinda' new.
ok d rotor vybz sounding like d issue..
i does drive a bit fast as well so i brake alot lol
thanks
Why doesn't he get the rotors machined as a first, less expensive, option before replacement? I had my rotors machined a few months now and have not had any vibration issues since. The rotor can be machined a certain amount before it becomes too thin and unsafe to machine.
Also, to help increase longevity of your rotors, don't keep the brake pedal depressed for an extended period whenever possible, as keeping the pedal depressed creates a heat soak in the rotor. For example, at a traffic light, shift the car into "Park" or "Neutral" and use the handbrake instead of keeping the brake pedal depressed.
ronsin1 wrote:cinco wrote:BrotherHood wrote:cinco wrote:Allyuh please keep idlemind inside here and away from dex. Ktanxbhai
Yeh boy he come out and mash we up
is idlemind yuh talking about there yuh know
idlemind wrote:lol returning to the track was a good feeling man.
Doubt il be there for every event...but my co-driver already call me for the next one lol.
Kia topped the class guys. Heres a pic.
rameshb wrote:
nice,thanks alot
moses_boss12 wrote:OK boys and girls...so i find my idle kinda heavy...now i changed oil a lil while aback and noticed a slight difference.but now i find this car idling real bombo clat heavy (ok not that bad, but noticeable)...also find the car losing power...anybody can point me in a direction of solutions for my problems..![]()
changed brakes today..didnt know them wagner so expensive nah...how much for it by DM just for conversation sake????