The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2014, 9:31 am

Ok tuners I'm going ahead and do the conversion but I wanted.to kno do I.need a manual ecu? And.if so does anyone kno a contact I can get one? I saw in a few post up one for a 4g15 would that work with my.4g18?

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2014, 9:33 am

thrilseker wrote:fellas i need some led bulbs for the cs3a instrument panel and ac panel.
ne body have a contact # or location where i can get some

Contact brotherhood on this forum I got mines from him last yr had no probs since.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 9:35 am

Not sure. Whose doing the swap tho?

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2014, 9:39 am

Its a garage in fyzabad area the mech nick name is turkey. A guy came.and.did a conversion from manual to auto don't.kno y.but he has the conversion so im taking.it there.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 9:42 am

That's wrong the corner by the mp house on the hill?

Just make sure you going up with a new or a decent clutch and release bearing. Change burst axle boots if they bad ect. Don't make sense mounting up to go back down.

missyniques1

Postby missyniques1 » September 26th, 2014, 9:43 am

That could be ur solenoids. Plz plz plz don't do the conversion. U will regret it. Go by jentons first. U may only spend about 1500 to replace the solenoids. Plz take my stupid advice.

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2014, 9:48 am

Yea that's the place. I want to go by.jentons but the problem is.I'm from fyzabad and to get the car arranguez is the prob as its not able to drive long distances any more the safe mode is engaging very frequently now. And.to pay a wrecker to carry it up to hear its not soleboids but the tranny itself. well the then it will cost more than I'm catering.for.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 10:11 am

Soldya. Keith Charles in Duncan village does do Bess work. He rebuilt two transmission for me. Pretty expensive since everything in mines was damaged. Even the converter buss. He sourced everything. Costed 4500$ .labour and new fluids. New axle boots and CV joints. Its In the street by Darren. The foreign used guy. He have lift and thing so rell smooth work.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 10:12 am

Or and 1 year warranty and 6 month after leaving the garage fluid flush free. Check him out.

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2014, 10:13 am

Is that the garage on the left side wen driving.in the street from Darren side?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 26th, 2014, 10:28 am

missyniques1 wrote:That could be ur solenoids. Plz plz plz don't do the conversion. U will regret it. Go by jentons first. U may only spend about 1500 to replace the solenoids. Plz take my stupid advice.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

u wukkin jentons nah

Postby BrotherHood » September 26th, 2014, 12:18 pm

thrilseker wrote:fellas i need some led bulbs for the cs3a instrument panel and ac panel.
ne body have a contact # or location where i can get some

Moderators, gimme a bligh. I eh advertising.

You need T5 bulbs for this conversion to LED.

5 bulbs for the instrument cluster.
2 bulbs for the AC controls.

I have them in blue, green, red and super white. All will show very bright. PM for more info or view my LED thread here....
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=523814

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
missyniques1 wrote:That could be ur solenoids. Plz plz plz don't do the conversion. U will regret it. Go by jentons first. U may only spend about 1500 to replace the solenoids. Plz take my stupid advice.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

u wukkin jentons nah

No she doesn't. I advised her to go to Jentons when she was having problems with her transmission. She is just a satisfied customer that can vouch for good work and service by Jentons.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 12:58 pm

yea gastly

Postby gastly369 » September 26th, 2014, 2:18 pm

ok kool thanks will check it tmr. hw long have u had urs rebuilt?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Not the lancer. Had a b15 rebuilt , a KIA avella and a KIA pride.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » September 26th, 2014, 2:39 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
missyniques1 wrote:That's a complete conversion. Engine and tranny, minus labor

You dont need the engine for a conversion. Just gearbox, axles, shifter an other small stuff. Dats y i said 4-5k for a conversion.

would a manual ck harness jack into a cs??

Not sure nah. D 4g18 manual ecu has 3 plugs. Whiles d 4g18 auto carries 4. So u need ecu and harness

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 26th, 2014, 5:40 pm

daniel135 wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
missyniques1 wrote:That's a complete conversion. Engine and tranny, minus labor

You dont need the engine for a conversion. Just gearbox, axles, shifter an other small stuff. Dats y i said 4-5k for a conversion.

would a manual ck harness jack into a cs??

Not sure nah. D 4g18 manual ecu has 3 plugs. Whiles d 4g18 auto carries 4. So u need ecu and harness

i have the 4g15 mpi, did the manual conversion, experience the fuel cut now & again, waitin to get in contact with marvin to sort it out

Postby gastly369 » September 27th, 2014, 11:15 am

Ok update on.my cvt tranny probes did a scan today and scan showed transmission relay error so changed relay but still notice wen reverse or drive engaged took Abt half a minute to come in.and wen put into reverse feel the gear engaged then another jerk before it moves. Can anyone assist also sometimes wen stopped.and go to pull off feel some jerking as if a gear is trying.to grab but.not grabbing.before the car moves off. Any ideas do I need a tranny?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 27th, 2014, 12:12 pm

Close. A gearbox.

Or take out the shok.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 27th, 2014, 12:51 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ok update on.my cvt tranny probes did a scan today and scan showed transmission relay error so changed relay but still notice wen reverse or drive engaged took Abt half a minute to come in.and wen put into reverse feel the gear engaged then another jerk before it moves. Can anyone assist also sometimes wen stopped.and go to pull off feel some jerking as if a gear is trying.to grab but.not grabbing.before the car moves off. Any ideas do I need a tranny?

hoss this sounding like a pressure issue i had with mines, dat jerking wud get so violent eh as time passes, one ah d reasons it cud b losing pressure is the filter inside clogged.

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2014, 11:15 am

How much so for an AC blower motor?
My AC is blowing cold but extremely weak. On fan speed 3 it feels like it one 1. This occurs any time of day. Hot sun midday, cool evening or late at night. However, with lower outdoor temperatures at evening and night, the car cools really well and blows and a bit stronger but it is still way off in blowing capacity.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 2nd, 2014, 11:45 am

you checked the A/C filter?

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2014, 11:47 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:you checked the A/C filter?

No, I didn't. Don't even think my car has one.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 2nd, 2014, 11:56 am

still check it...

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2014, 11:58 am

Yes,, will do. That's supposed to be located under the glove box, right? How will I know if there is one?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 2nd, 2014, 12:15 pm

take off the glove box and look straight ahead...look for a kinda rectangular plastic plate, I think if there is a filter you should see two (2) screws I believe....

http://www.google.tt/imgres?imgurl=http ... 40&bih=767

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » October 2nd, 2014, 1:28 pm

Fellas, I have a CS2 Spoiler for sale. The full brakes light working and everything. It recently painted beige (The original Color of the Car)
I need this sold asap...

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » October 2nd, 2014, 1:39 pm

ryan666 wrote:Fellas, I have a CS2 Spoiler for sale. The full brakes light working and everything. It recently painted beige (The original Color of the Car)
I need this sold asap...

The Price is 600 neg.. I need it sold before Saturday.
Call 3871846

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2014, 9:58 pm

Post in the Classifieds if you want it sold before Sunday.

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » October 3rd, 2014, 11:34 am

BrotherHood wrote:Post in the Classifieds if you want it sold before Sunday.

Thanks Buddy. I just did.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”